SURPRISE - it’s a sale! Get up to 75% off gotta-have baby stuff. shop all deals

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Get exclusive perks with Welcome Rewards! shop now

TL Care® Waterproof Crib Fitted Mattress Cover Made with Organic Cotton Top Layer

37 Reviews

$31.49was $34.99 (10% off)
$25.19 Get 20% off your entire purchase with coupon! Enroll Now

Out of stock

4.2

37 reviews ·43 ratings

78%

Would recommend

25 recommendations

5
67%
4
12%
3
5%
2
5%
1
12%
3.6

Quality

3.4

Value

5.0

Features

5.0

Ease of Use

4.3

Style

    Most Helpful Positive Review

    Definitely get it

    HappyMama.9 years ago
    Recommended

    Love the soft, plush feeling that my baby gets that is still safe in the crib. Have the Lullaby mattress and this fits perfectly. My baby spits up a lot so we have to change sheets and the pad frequently. Never has the dampness gotten onto the actual mattress. A previous reviewer noted that, for her, she didn't see the point of this since it does get went under the sheet and most mattresses are waterproof and wipe-able. For me, the reason for this is to make the bed softer instead of baby lying on top of the cold firm mattress. I'd register for at least 2 of these. Totally worth it!

    Most Helpful Critical Review

    Polyester is not organic...

    CJB723.9 years ago
    Not Recommended

    While the cotton layer may be organic, the polyester (derived from petroleum) middle and back layers are certainly not organic, far from it.

    customer reviews

    Showing 1 - 20 out of 37 reviews

    Works great

    HappyMommy . 4 months ago

    My toddler has had a few overnight diaper leaks since buying this mattress protector and every time it’s done it’s job and kept the mattress dry. It’s holding up from washing but I do let it air dry. It’s super easy to put on… just like a fitted sheet.

    Nice and fits well

    Amanda . 2 years ago

    Nice quality. Five stars. I'm so happy these fit well, better than most mattress protectors and sheets.

    Not good quality

    Blah . 2 years ago

    Worst product I have purchased for baby....followed washing instructions and it lost its shape easily and I don’t think it is organic....

    Absolutely avoid this product

    Mgb . 2 years ago

    Under no circumstance should you consider this product

    Crib Mattress Cover

    Snoweypup . 2 years ago

    «::A::» «::W::» «::E::» «::S::» «::O::» «::M::» «::E::»

    So far so good

    Christopher . 2 years ago

    So far so good, purchased 9 months ago.

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathandbeyond.ca

    Works

    Melissa . 3 years ago

    Worked like a charm... 30 minutes later and the mattress was bone dry.

    good quality

    katie . 3 years ago

    More white in person. Fits crib well, washed and dry on delicate and has held up well

    perfect for my son

    HappyMother . 3 years ago

    this waterproof crib mattress is amazing. I recommend it to anyone who has a baby.

    First 2 fantastic, quality gone downhill

    Twinmom2019 . 3 years ago

    2 years ago we bought one for our daughters crib. No problem. 1 year later we buy another, again no problem. Last may (2019) we bought two more for our twins cribs and then another 2 after that for back ups. So we have 6 of these. After repeated washes (washer and dryer) the first 2 are fantastic, the other four stick together and do NOT flatten. I can barely get them on the mattresses. Our twins have GERD I'm not not washing. That is so impractical. If you don't plan on washing them fine but if you do be warned it's now a pain. Very disappointed almost a year later.

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathandbeyond.ca

    Weird after 3 washes

    MamaBear . 3 years ago

    Organic is important to me so I bought this for my baby’s crib. After the second wash the plastic liner was stuck together and bunched up nside the fabric and after the 3rd wash an elastic band came loose within the fabric creating a uncomfortable line up the middle. Poor quality and now I’m out the money and have to find a new waterproof liner.

    Great!

    ShoppingQueenBee . 3 years ago

    Good quality and serves its purpose. No complaints. I've had it for 6 months now.

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathandbeyond.ca

    Great Quality

    Ana N . 3 years ago

    Great fit for the standard size crib, really soft and no annoying plastic sound/noise. I can’t tolerate any synthetic, polyester or acrylic clothing or even gear for my baby. Of course the mattress protectors need to have the inside layer made of synthetic material to be waterproof, but you can’t feel it outside on this one at all, which is great.

    Nice

    Sally . 3 years ago

    This is nice but it’s hard to put a fitted sheet over it. Our mattress is waterproof, but I like that this gives a little extra padding. I don’t think it’s really necessary though.

    Durable and effective

    C Cagle . 4 years ago

    We bought this for our first child and bought a second for the next child (both still in cribs) as the first one is durable and still functioning well. We have always washed and dried our in the washer and had no issues with durability. Comfortable and quiet for the baby!

    My baby never slept so good!!!

    Mommy of two . 4 years ago

    My son is not a sleeper at all (wish he had my daughter's flexibility to sleep anywhere) and I've tried everything to get him to stay in his crib (including buy a number of other mattress pads, sheets, playpen mattress pad...I mean everything!) and sleep even for a short nap and he just would not do it! Normally, even if I attempted to put him in his crib while he was asleep he'd wake up screaming as soon as he knew he was in there. I decided to buy this one since it felt comfy and kind of resembled my bedding, well it did the trick, bc this boy has had zero issues since day one of putting him in! I'm at a loss because just like that everything changed for him. He still isn't sleeping through the night, but he is sleeping a heck of lot longer and being that his naps have always been 15-20 min here and there and now jumped to 1-2 hr naps, I'm one happy mama and he's a happier baby!

    Not Thick Enough

    Rock . 4 years ago

    It's not as thick as I thought it was.

    Luxurious soft

    Mimi . 5 years ago

    Purchased this in pink and love how soft fabric is. Think this will be great when cold weather hits. Ordered another today in purple!

    Soft and plush

    Mominnyc . 5 years ago

    I tried other brands and even the nonorganic version of this one, but this one was by far the softest and the most plush. Not too plush for baby but just makes the mattress more comfy. I like the quilted aspect and it fits the mattress well. I liked it so much I bought 2 for when one is in the wash.

    gift

    Cathy . 5 years ago

    this was purchased for a gift - delivery was quicker than I expected the product has not been opened or used yet but looks full just as I expected.

    Showing 1 - 20 out of 37 reviews