cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

Stokke® Tripp Trapp® High Chair in Natural

463 Reviews

$299.99
4.6

463 reviews ·473 ratings

89%

Would recommend

193 recommendations

5
364
4
60
3
25
2
11
1
13
4.9

Quality

4.6

Value

Most Helpful Positive Review

Worth it!

LauraM.4 years ago
Recommended

I purchased this high chair after doing a ton of research on how to properly position baby to eat. I love the chair and would recommend it to anyone. It is very easy to clean. The cushion is no necessary in my opinion. The infant seat attachment works well. One complaint I have is that the buckling system is very loose and I cannot tighten it to fit my 6 month old properly. The bottom strap cannot be adjusted -- unfortunately, I think this could be a defect specific to my high chair.

Most Helpful Critical Review

DO NOT BUY BEFORE READING THIS

undefined.4 years ago
Not Recommended

The pictures show the harness having a buckle with the crotch strap. This is from the chair PRIOR to January 2019. Any chair you purchase now is not worth the money. The strap is NOT adjustable. For a company that prides itself on design, the straps are completely not usable. Do not purchase or you will be disappointed too.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 463 reviews

Hard to clean, bulky

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 weeks ago

I wanted to love this chair, and thought I would with all the good reviews. I can now say, since my baby has been eating in it for 7 months, I hate it. It is SO hard to clean. The bottom of the tray has a honeycomb pattern that, if your baby holds the tray at all, will become embedded with whatever they're eating. The chair itself also has a ton of nooks and crannies for food to get stuck in. On top of that, it's heavy and unwieldy to move around the house. I ended up ordering a Lalo chair yesterday because I'm so tired of using the Tripp Trapp.

LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

nice chair

Amyy . 1 month ago

easy to assemble, no smell, good quality, nice color :)

photo

The best high chair!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We absolutely love our stokke high chair! It's the perfect chair to grow with our son and also help give him a little bit of independence as he gets older. We love seeing his confidence grow as he's able to get up and down from the table just like mom and dad! It was easy to put together and it is so sturdy too!

LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

I knew I would love it but I didn't know I would LOVE it.

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] knew I would love the Stokke Tripp Trapp high chair but I didn't know how much I would love it. Of course the Scandinavian design is but what I love the most is that my baby can sit right at the dinner table with us because the chair can fight right into the table like a normal chair. And it's so beautiful to look at in my house!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

I have 2 I love it so much!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the Stokke Tripp Trapp so much I have two! I had one for my older pre-schooler, who loved it so much that he wasn't willing to give it up for the baby. I love that the Tripp Trapp allows your child to be at table level with a supportive footrest. While also giving older toddlers the freedom to climb up and down by themselves. I always recommend this seat to friends!

LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

The Sweetest Chair

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are just in love with this chair! It was on our registry from the first time we put together a list of wishes for our son and I have never found another option like it! I love the colors and the minimal, chic design. I love that we can change the chair as he grows (he's still in infant set up now but can't wait for him to graduate to high chair!). Truly a lovely baby item.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

Beautiful, modern, & multi-functional

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Tripp Trapp is a beautifully made and stylish high chair. I love that it grows with your child. I started using the chair with my 6 month old to start solids. I love that you can bring the chair right to the table. The chair is easy to clean but the harness is a bit tricky to adjust. The baby cushion was the hardest to put on as it didn't come with any written instructions but my husband was able to figure it out after about 30 mins. Our baby loves the chair and loves being able to join us are the table for a family meal.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

Nice and sturdy, lightweight, easily fits into SUV

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 3 months ago

Good chair, much better than some mass products. However I'd say to stokke there are few things to improve: 1) the buckle is very difficult to unbuckle even for adult 2) Belt fabric and buckle gets a lot of food in it and it's hard to wash and adjust (maybe stretchy silicone belt & silicone buckle would be better?)

LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

Best highchair I've ever owned

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've owned multiple highchairs over the years and, wow, what a waste. I should have started out with the TrippTrapp from the get-go! Not only is it so beautiful, but it's super functional, and I love how it can pull right up to the table from baby and beyond so our family can all be together.

LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

Best highchair I've ever owned

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've owned multiple highchairs over the years and, wow, what a waste. I should have started out with the TrippTrapp from the get-go! Not only is it so beautiful, but it's super functional, and I love how it can pull right up to the table from baby and beyond so our family can all be together.

LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

Wonderful!!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 3 months ago

This has worked great with our giant 2 year old. Thankful for the high weight capacity! Easy wipe down too.

LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

I would highly recommend to anyone with a baby/child

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 months ago

Love this chair so glad I saw at a friends house and ordered. Makes it easy to have my grandson sit table height and stay in the conversation. Love it

LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

Wouldn't purchase again but won't deter people from buying

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 months ago

Aesthetically pleasing but took a while for our toddler to tolerate it. It's a little snug for our 2.5year old (50th%ile) and he frequently stands in it and tries to climb out because the strap doesn't fit him comfortably. Honestly, probably would have returned it given the cost had we not had it engraved.

LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

I recommend this to anyone with a baby or small child.

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 months ago

Totally worth the cost for this! Perfect high chair and wonderful that it grows with the child.

LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

great product!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] LOVE my Tripp Trapp. So nice looking and great for babe.

LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

So happy with our purchase!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 months ago

We bought this as a gift for our grandson's first birthday! Everyone is so pleased with the craftsmanship and loves this high chair!

LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

High chair that is truly worth it for the price!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 months ago

Love it so much!! It's just overall comfortable and the foot rest is honestly the best feature. My 10 month old is >99th percentile for height and he STILL couldn't reach the foot rest on our old Graco high chair, the foot rest there was on the very top setting and he wasn't sitting comfortably. Also Tripp Trapp high chair is so easy to maintain and clean up after meals. Absolutely love it!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

Love the high chair but….

BB&B Customer . 4 months ago

We love the high chair, it’s not bulky like my sons old one but man it was a pain in the butt to put together the instructions are awful! I purchased the tray and cushions but I will be returning them, my son seems to like as it is and it will be a lot easier to clean. The tray would have hit my table anyways so that works!

Cheap made

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 5 months ago

It is well designed. It's easy to clean, fits to child growth. But it is super cheaply manufactured. You cannot imagine from the cost. It is so hard to build perfectly because the material is so roughly made. I feel awful for people who is making this chair with little bit of money and who designed or making ads are earning huge by just sitting in the chair. Hope it gets better.

LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

BEST HIGH CHAIR EVER!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 5 months ago

This is such a amazing highchair! My son who is 4 loves it and now my newborn also has one. It truly grows with your little one and keeps them close to the table.

LogoOriginally posted on Stokke.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 463 reviews