cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

Step2® Naturally Playful® Lookout Treehouse

65 Reviews

$199.99
4.6

65 reviews ·66 ratings

87%

Would recommend

40 recommendations

5
51
4
6
3
8
2
0
1
1
5.0

Quality

3.0

Value

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 65 reviews

Perfect gift for my 1 year old's birthday

BB&B Customer . 10 months ago

This playset was really easy to put together, and my daughter loves it. We gave it to her for her first birthday and had to help her on it at first, but now she is 16 months and climbing and sliding on her own. She loves looking through the little telescope too. It is sturdy, but also lightweight so you can easily move it.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Great Starter Playset

TamK . 2 years ago

My grandson loves his little playset. Just the right fit and fun.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Might be better for younger kids

Swinn . 2 years ago

I think it would have been better to purchase this product when my son was 18 months as opposed to 2 years old. He can't stand up all the way when he reaches the top (and my child is not tall for his age). I don't think it was worth the money.

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Good size but the stairs are a little steep

Colleen . 2 years ago

The treehouse is a good size but the stairs are a little steep. I wish they were on a bit more of an angle so my son could climb them easier.

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Good purchase

mjulyh . 2 years ago

It is easy to put together and sturdy. The only thing I would alter is the height of the red roof. My grandchild is a small 18 month old and he can't stand up under the roof. I understand that the low roof is probably for safety purposes and he doesn't really care. It did take me several days to finally put the roof on.

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Fantastic for 18 month old

Mike f . 2 years ago

Perfect for 18 month old. Easy to assemble and very well made and sturdy.

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Love it

Miann . 2 years ago

Grandkids love this treehouse. Easy to put together and very sturdy.

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Good buy

Haley . 2 years ago

I first encountered this product at my children’s dentist office. My youngest was instantly in love with it. We ordered one shortly after and we have not been disappointed! Our 18 month loves it and she enjoys the little telescope accessory. It was easy to assemble and feels sturdy.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

A bit small for my 2 year old

Jessica . 3 years ago

This definitely can't replace a park or full playground. My son just turned 2. He loves slides and since the COVID stay home orders have happened obviously parks are off limits and a full playground at home is quite pricey so I chose this. He uses it for a few minutes. He's a bit big for it. Its ok.

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Great design but too small for 15mo old.

winnima . 3 years ago

I read the reviews, however it is too small for my 15 mo old. His head touches the roof! It reccommeds up to age 3, and I looked at pics. Im disappointed because I thought I had really checked out the specs. I love the overall design! Just needs to be a little bigger overall.

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Great playhouse

Hollie . 3 years ago

This is a great little playhouse. It only took about 10 minutes to set up and my 18 month old loves it, especially the periscope. It’s rated for kids up to age 5 but I don’t see how a 5 year old would be able to use it as my daughter’s head touches the roof and she’s average height for her age. She’ll be able to enjoy it for a few years though. Definitely worth the purchase!

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Great product!

Shelley . 3 years ago

This arrived sooner than I expected, was easy to put together and is a great quality product! My 18 month old granddaughter loves it!

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

HE JUST LOVES IT

Crystal . 3 years ago

Perfect addition to our ever growing step 2 products. Our 1 yr old loves this lookout tree house, especially the periscope. It is the perfect size for him to crawl underneath, up the ladder and for him to go down the slide by himself.

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Great product!

Carmen S . 3 years ago

This product was perfect for my granddaughter who cannot go to the park during this “Stay at Home” period. She loves it!

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Perfect height for not-quite-two year old

Cyto . 3 years ago

My son has never been very interested in the playground we usually go to, and I was really pleasantly surprised that he was comfortable enough on this little playhouse to climb and go down the slide all by himself! It's small enough that he doesn't feel intimidated to explore, and he loves the slide!

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Great value for backyard fun

Carissa . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We live near a lot of playgrounds so we didn’t plan to have this kind of toy in our small backyard, but we are so glad to have this product during social isolation. It was easy to set up and is very sturdy. We are glad our 14 month old has something to climb and slide down and she can do that all on her own with this product! She does need to be assisted when she tries to climb back down the stairs herself instead of sliding. It also doesn’t take up too much space and we like the neutral color scheme.

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Great product!!! Little guy loves it. ❤️

Jbcgizmo . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product did exceed my expectations. Thank you

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Good Buy for 18mos old

JVmom . 3 years ago

I've definitely been happy with this treehouse slide for my 18mos old. She really enjoys climbing up, sliding down, and she gets a good giggle out of the periscope. The bottom of the slide has a fair drop to the floor, but if you've got this on a soft surface, it's fine. My family and I put together this and another Step2 product on Christmas Eve night and were very frustrated with the directions, however, this product was simple enough to put together. Good buy, overall!

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Great product as usual.

Nana . 3 years ago

My granddaughter loves it. I have been buying step 2 products for many years as a parent and a grandmother. The safety and quality can't be beat. I will be ordering the pumpkin in the near future.

LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Daughter’s favorite toy!

Emily . 3 years ago

We absolutely love the Lookout Treehouse! My daughter got this for her first birthday and it is the perfect size. It is sturdy enough that I can sit on it and play with her. My daughter’s favorite feature is the telescope, she thinks it is so funny to look through it.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on step2.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 65 reviews