cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

SKIP*HOP® Style Driven Clean Sweep Car Seat Protector in Black

33 Reviews

$36.99
4.8

33 reviews ·36 ratings

100%

Would recommend

31 recommendations

5
32
4
2
3
0
2
2
1
0
4.7

Quality

4.5

Value

5.0

Features

5.0

Ease of Use

5.0

Style

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 33 reviews

Fast & simple install!

Ljdm55 . 8 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the easiest baby product I have to put in & take out of my car. Fast & simple install!

LogoOriginally posted on carters.com

Love this!!!

TCRsMAMA . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] High quality! Definitely worth the money! Very heavy duty!

LogoOriginally posted on carters.com

Keep your babies safe

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

Before you go buying a seat protector make sure that your child will still be safe. Some car seat brands specifically state that you should NOT use one. It makes it unsafe for your child. I’m sure you love your child more than your vehicle. Do some research first.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Neato

AndyPandyCottonCandy . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like my Skip Hop Style Driven Clean Sweep Car Seat Protector. It is very durable, and made with good material. The protector is actually in two pieces, and they attach with hook and loop strips. There’s one for the back part and one for the seat part of the seat. It’s easy to install. I didn’t even need to read the instructions. It’s pretty straightforward. The crumb catcher at the base is large, and has a pocket on the front of it for the brush. The crumb catcher is removable, and the brush is pretty large. The brush removes crumbs quite well. It’s also larger than my hand. Overall, I recommend this car seat protector.

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Convenient and Easy

MiamiMomof2 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This car seat protector is very easy to install and simply convenient. I drink was spilled in my seat and the protector prevent my seat from getting stained. I also love the pocket compartments for small items and the seat protector is comfortable.

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Really works!

Nana2sdz . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My car seat is truly well protected with this under the car seat. My grandson spilled chocolate milk recently and it didn’t seep through this protector and washed right out. My car stayed totally clean! So happy to have this in the car!! I have this in a Toyota RAV4 and it fits well. The little brush that comes with it is handy for brushing out crumbs.

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Great protection

iH8myPP . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This thing came in really handy when we had to put my daughters car seat in my wife’s brand new car. First thing the kid did was spill her snack. Luckily the car seat protector caught most of it. It also helps prevent permanent indentations from appearing in your back seat from prolonged car seat usage

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Skip Hop delivers yet again

lk3071 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Anything this company puts out is the best, and this is too. I never thought about getting a seat protector pre-kiddo, but it's a necessity so seats (leather or cloth) aren't damaged. This is an easy one that's sleep looking as well. Big fan.

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

A Great Help

Rika . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have twin toddlers and this product is of great help with my toddlers. This pad is saved me from dismantling the car seats to wash and clean stains from foods and snacks that were given while driving to our destinations. I love this product. I feel that this product is of great help and need for mothers and Fathers as well.

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

like it

Noenvy214 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like this because it keeps all the mess in it. I do not have to worry about my cars seat getting dirty. It keeps all the crumbs in there and its easy to take off and clean. I just remove it from the car and throw the crumbs away.

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Love it!

Mommabeare . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a toddler, and never thought these covers even existed. Wish I'd known sooner. This protector is great! It comes with two pieces, for the transition from carseat to booster protection. Nothing falls through. It had side protection, so that nothing leaks, from the sides. It has extra pockets at the bottom for easy storage. That peace is also detachable. The fabric is so easy to wipe clean, it also comes with a cool brush to get rid of those pesty little crumbs. When my daughter spilled water. It didn't leak through. I definitely would recommend this.

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Life changer!!!

Gambit2023 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a great product! Does not feel cheap and is sturdy. Very easy to set up and to clean. Really saved our vehicle from our baby boy kicking the seat since he’s still facing the rear in his car seat. He’s dropped his bottle many times before so we had to clean our upholstery. This time there was no damage from his formula because all we had to do was wipe it down. The compartments on the bottom were great for putting his favorite little toy, bottle and hand wipes there.

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Quality Seat Protector!

Shinenlite . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The quality of this Style Driven Clean Sweep Car Seat Protector is better than expected! The design features 3 separate parts that connect to each other with Velcro, making it super easy to install. The top portion features adjustable nylon straps with a locking fastener that hooks around the top of the headrest. This section is padded and covers the entire back of the vehicle's seat. The seat portion has a Velcro strip that attaches to the top portion. The material it is made of is super sturdy. There is a sturdy flap on either side that folds upwards, creating an enclosed area which prevents any dropped items from making contact with the vehicle's seat. The 3rd piece is the "crumb catcher" portion. It is a wide pocket that again utilizes Velcro to connect it to the bottom of the seat cover. This portion hangs over the edge of the vehicle's seat. A specially designed angled brush is included for sweeping any food crumbs into the pocket, so they don't end up on the floor of the vehicle. The front of this crumb catcher pocket has a designated section to store the brush. The entire seat cover can be easily wiped clean with a damp sponge as needed. The only downside to this Style Driven Clean Sweep Car Seat Protector is, if the seat is needed for a passenger (with car seat removed) this seat protector either needs to be removed or a pillow is needed to cushion the bottom portion in order for a passenger to sit comfortably. Other than that, this seat protector is top notch!

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Wonderful Protection

Dazyloo . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this item to sample and write an honest review. I didn’t even know this kind of product existed until I was asked if I wanted to apply for the protector which is used hand in hand with a car seat. Not only did it protect the seat under the car seat but also cushioned the car seat from digging and marking my seats. It’s a great invention.

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Love this this

ptw016 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wish I had these from the first day I installed car seats, they would've saved lots of stains and mess. I love how the back is detachable and durable it is. I would recommend this to anyone looking to save wear and tear on the back seats

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Very nice car seat protector.

VH . 2 years ago

This car seat protector comes in two pieces, so it will work nicely when our grandson grows into a booster seat.

oh man, should have gotten this earlier!

MarkT . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If your baby is anything like my baby, then your baby is messy! And even if they aren't, they are still a baby, so even baby spills are inevitable. After using this for a little bit, I'm mad that I didn't get this earlier. They built this with messes in mind, as cleaning up dry spills is so much easier with this protector. I love the crumb channels, the little brush, and the crumb catcher at the very bottom. Just brush everything down the channel into the catcher and then empty out the catcher. Problem solved until the next daily spill, right? Anyways, this fit great in the back seat of my car and mounted easily with the headrest strap. Great stuff! Highly recommended!

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Keeps my car seats clean!

Corepe1217 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After school pick up always left my back seats dirty with snacks. This skiphop seat protector has been a life saver. It was simple to install and covered not only the seat portion, but the back portion of the seat as well. Super happy with this addition to our car!

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Good for all ages.

MarbelG1994 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter is 6 and still uses a booster seat, due to her size. But this seat Procter keeps her spot so much cleaner than before. I also enjoy it comes with a little brush. This brush is like a super power brush. Not only does is clean the seat cover but it also cleans the booster seat.

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Must Have!!

Alvizofam . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a toddler and she is MESSY! This has saved my seat from any more damage. It catches spills and crumbs when we are traveling. I also like that it covers the top as well her shoes won't mess up the back of the seat if she has something on her shoes bc she is rear facing still. HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR TODDLER DAYS!

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 33 reviews