cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

SKIP*HOP® Little Traveler Reversible Play Mat

122 Reviews

$119.99
4.2

122 reviews ·125 ratings

82%

Would recommend

84 recommendations

5
88
4
12
3
3
2
8
1
14
4.3

Quality

3.9

Value

5.0

Features

4.9

Ease of Use

3.8

Durability

4.9

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

A must for playtime!

Jenny.4 years ago
Recommended

I bought this mat several weeks ago for my baby boy I cannot exaggerate enough how much we love it the pattern is super cute it is reversible we love the map side with the continents great for our teaching our little one as he gets older the other side matches anything as well it is lightweight so we can roll it up we have not traveled with it yet but I imagine we will be taking with us for trips to the grandparents house it is the perfect size plenty of space to play and enough room for a bouncer swing and tummy time with room for even scooting once he starts however it’s not too big that it takes over our entire living room fairly easy to clean just clean with damp washcloth (dirt can get in the little grooves but we could probably vacuum just haven’t done that yet) it is cushioned well to protect my baby’s little head and knees from our hardwood floors not to mention protects our floors from spit up, poop etc. it is a little pricey but you definitely get what you are paying for seems to be good quality Five stars!

Most Helpful Critical Review

Poor quality product

Michelle.4 years ago
Not Recommended

I bought this to replace the foam tiles in the play room and it slides on the wood floors. I could deal with that by putting 2 corners of the mat under the sofa. However, the quality is poor because my 1.5 y.o started peeling it and has pulled chunks of the foam off by hand. I’m disappointed that it is not durable.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 122 reviews

Love this playmat!

oldmamaof3 . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my second purchase of a Skip Hop Reversible Playmat, I have both versions. I'm using one to mark off a play area for my toddler and one for a play area for my 10-month old. The mats are durable, soft and have such bright and fun designs.! Both kids enjoy looking for animals and fun characters on the mats. Very happy with my purchases and would highly recommend.

LogoOriginally posted on carters.com

My kids love this mat!!

MeckCrew . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had the puzzles foam mat in our kids play area. That was always a pain to clean and the kids always took it apart. I seen this reservable mat on the Skip Hop site and loved the colors so we got it. This has been such a great purchase! It’s easy to vacuum and clean up any spills when they happen. my 3 year old always says it soft when she steps on it. Very happy with this mat.

LogoOriginally posted on carters.com

Playtime for the Entire Family

A_neal . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this for our 4 month old so that he could play downstairs on our hardwood floors. The mat is comfortable for him. It’s large enough that he can roll and move around without me being worried he’ll roll off onto the hardwood. It’s also large enough for myself and husband to get on the mat and play. We are in the heavy drooling phase and it is so easy to clean! The fact that it rolls up for storage is a plus!

LogoOriginally posted on carters.com

Baby Mat

Ajarin . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased the mat a month ago and I am very satisfied with it. I love that the mat is reversible. The mat is thick enough that when baby falls, she hits cushion.

LogoOriginally posted on carters.com

Degrade Cheap Quality

BB&B Customer . 5 months ago

The seems are no longer sealed along the edges, the material feels cheaper. Avoid this product.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathandbeyond.ca

Excellent Quality

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 5 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought one last month and was so satisfied with this product, so I purchased the second immediately. The quality is excellent, comparable with a high-end mat but very affordable.

LogoOriginally posted on carters.com

Cute but not durable

Lj4444 . 8 months ago

I really wanted to love this- it was really nice looking, soft, and easy to clean but it did start to get punctures and holes quite soon.

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Really nice playmat

UncleDave . 9 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son really enjoys playing on this mat and I love it too because it's easy to clean.

LogoOriginally posted on carters.com

great mat!

mads . 9 months ago

We love this mat! It has been very durable for us. It’s really easy to clean and rolls ups well for quick storage. It’s also really thick and comfortable to walk/sit on.

I really like it

Makenas Mom . 9 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I knew this one would be better quality than others I looked at. And it really is. You can tell the quality is really good and it’s thick and my baby loves it. And I really love the design. I think it’s perfect for boys or girls. I would definitely recommend this!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on carters.com

Cute design but not durable at all

Linna . 10 months ago

I bought this mat because it was cute and could flip over to have a neutral design. I also love Skip Hop products. This mat is not durable at all. Immediately it was punctured. Over time mold has now grown on the foam. So disappointed I wasted so much money on this.

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

lasted like 3 days!

lariwilde7 . 11 months ago

Not happy that the mat didn’t last 3 days!

photo

Cute but not as nice as I expected

SarahF . 11 months ago

Received from my registry. I like the cushion of the foam and the fact that it is reversible. The print is also super cute. Unfortunately upon unrolling it, there are extreme crease lines along the width of the mat all over and they are not improving now after being rolled out for 3 weeks. Considering returning to find something else. My baby won't care but we don't like how it looks and I planned to have this out in our main living space to create a nice looking, comfy space for baby to play instead of on our hard floors.

photo

Nice cushion!

BB&B Customer . 11 months ago

We really love this mat! It has great cushion for hardwood floors. Quite disappointing it already has a small tear in it though. We had only used it for 1 week before this happened.

Great mat but not the most durable

Laur123 . 1 year ago

I love this mat. It is the perfect thickness, cute design and easy to clean. Unfortunately it has quite a few tears where foam is showing through. Love the mat just wish it held up better for the price.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

My LO is on it all the time

Evania . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Looks good for a foam mat and my 1 yer old seems to like it a lot as she is on it all the time. I bought it to put under the nugget so she has some cushioning if she falls when she is climbing or sliding. Had it for two weeks now and it does the job but still does not lay perfectly flat and because of that my LO is constantly picking at the side that curves up.

LogoOriginally posted on carters.com

Great product

BB&B Customer . 1 year ago

My son loves this product and loves the colors It is very comfortable for his safety and for home to crawl

Excelente inversión

SPL98 . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Compre este matre para mi bebe es excelente. Es Grande, fácil de limpiar y sobre todo el material ayuda a q pueda gatear sin problema a darse un golpe.

LogoOriginally posted on carters.com

Nice play mat

Brooke . 1 year ago

Nice May, fun colors, pretty soft. Thought it would be bigger but that’s on me for misjudging the measurements I read.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Wonderful but not durable

smash23 . 1 year ago

We bought this mat for an all tile house when we had to get rid of rugs for allergies. This was a great solution for our young kids. Very colorful and great cushion! Unfortunately it is VERY easily punctured between pets or the vey children using them. We kept it because it was expensive and used it as it was. Now that we have another little one who is crawling, it really is a problem. She can now find those little holes and pull out the foam itself! Looks like it's only a matter of time before she takes off a big chunk. I'm so bummed this didn't last like I hoped.

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 122 reviews