SURPRISE - it’s a sale! Get up to 75% off gotta-have baby stuff. shop all deals

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Get exclusive perks with Welcome Rewards! shop now

Simmons Kids City Sleeper Trendy Bassinet in Grey with Electronic Mobile by Delta Children

35 Reviews

$199.99
$159.99 Get 20% off your entire purchase with coupon! Enroll Now
4.2

35 reviews ·35 ratings

86%

Would recommend

24 recommendations

5
63%
4
20%
3
6%
2
0%
1
11%
4.8

Features

4.8

Ease of Use

4.8

Style

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 35 reviews

love it

Maysa . 1 year ago

only reason i gave it 3 stars was because the bottom piece of the bassinet didnt even fit like its supposed to.... so we lost that storage section AND nothing but the light works on electronic part.

It's cute

cady . 2 years ago

It is a very cute bassinet and worth the money but the mattress pad that comes with it is probably worse than the ones you get in prison. I cant find a mattress that will actually fit due to the specific size and they recommend you only use the one that came with it. Other than that, it is cute and does what it needs too. My light features also came not working but, hey.

Good product but defective

Maysa . 2 years ago

the bottom section of the bassinet where the storage is does not fit. its not the right length to go across the bottom of the bassinet. no matter which way we turned or stretched it its just not long enough and will not fit. so i guess we got jipped on the storage section of the bassinet

Not recommended

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

We had this on our registry sight unseen, given the fairly high overall rating. However, we returned it as soon as we received it. While there weren’t any issues with the holes lining up as others mentioned (the instructions explain how to fix this), there were issues with the bottom of the bassinet not being flat, and the bottom of the bassinet not feeling secure. There are four screws that hold the bottom of the bassinet to the legs. The way it is designed, the bottom of the bassinet did not feel secure enough for our liking. This, coupled with the fact that the bottom of the bassinet was not completely flat, made it an easy decision to return.

Elena . 2 years ago

After reading the reviews about the hard assembly I was a bit worried. The instructions aren’t very clear but I was able to figure it out on my own very easily. The only issue was putting the wooden board on, the screws didn’t line up perfectly but I was able to make it work. The only other issue is the mattress pad. It doesn’t seem very comfortable & is very thin. I’m going to look into a better pad for the bassinet. The storage basket is awesome & I love how it looks.

Love this bassinet!

knittingllamas . 2 years ago

We purchased this bassinet for our second child after using a pack n play next to our bed with our first. It is exactly what we needed. It is big enough without being too bulky and is very easy to move if needed I love the storage space underneath for diapers, extra clothes and burp rags. The attached mobile has a variety of soothing options (music, vibrations, twirling lights, flashlight) although I wish it would stay on longer than a few minutes. I would advise buying a fitted sheet as it comes with just a thin protecter for the mattress. Overall I would definitely recommend this bassinet!

Michie . 2 years ago

My husband and I just put together the bassinet. I started assembling It and the previous posts regarding the wooden base part of the bassinet and uneven holes were a pain in my A**!!! We had a faulty screw so my husband had to go buy screws. It took team work to assemble It. The instructions/pictures are very unclear - confusing. The bassinet slopes a bit which is concerning but It slopes at the feet, so It might be okay? The mattress it comes with looks and feels like a mattress pad. I purchased extra covers for it but leaving the mattress as is. Haven’t tried the special effects yet. Overall It’s a cute bassinet and once assembled, I love It. The process of putting It together is just annoying.

beautiful basinet, BUT, About the holes....

Lisa . 2 years ago

It took my husband & nephew 1 hour to fight with the holes. I got so frustrated looking at them that it took my preggo brain 1 minute for the resolution to click. Its not so obvious I guess, but you need 2 hands to pull & squeeze the latches directly under the holes and the other person to install screws. Then go to the other end and squeeze latches again while other person screws. I guess that’s why the latches are movable/flexible. I think that made it feel more sturdy which is why I give it 4 instead 3 stars. 4 stars instead of 5 because of the nuisance of the screws and properly positioning the legs. Once you’ve got it figured out, it’s absolutely beautiful!

ariana . 3 years ago

Super cute! Only thing I would say is the directions need to be more clear that’s probably why people have a hard time assembling this bassinet. if the instructions were clear then it would be super easy to assemble literally less than 15 mins, but since not it took me an hour figuring out my mistakes. Overall through it’s a nice bassinet.

Horrible

Lili . 3 years ago

Once you get to the step to attach the wooden board you’ll realize that the predrilled holes on the board do not line up to the bassinet’s legs.

Nice design, flimsy mattress and QC

Maria . 3 years ago

The design of this bassinet is nice. I like the canopy, mobile, mesh sides (for safety), and storage underneath. If it weren't for the mattress and poor quality of parts of it, I'd have given it five stars. The sounds the mobile plays need improvement and the mattress included was not comfortable for my baby (felt like a plastic changing pad). The one we received had a bad smell and tiny particles everywhere from the MDF board supporting the mattress. The smell did not go away after airing it out for a few days, but we found was sealing it with wood glue (brushing it on) took care of the smell and tiny particles. We shouldn't have had to do that, especially with an item for babies.

Poorly Made!

Lili . 3 years ago

I was so excited to start assembling my bassinet, but once I got to the mattress board assembly step the holes didn’t match up! The predrilled holes are a whole inch off! Very disappointing, after reading other reviews (on Amazon) I realized this wasn’t just a one time thing it has happened to other buyers.

photo

Cute & Easy to assemble

Monique . 3 years ago

My newborn hasn’t slept in this yet, But overall it looks GREAT! Only issue I have is with the vibration option it doesn’t work.

Looks Beautiful

Monique . 3 years ago

I bought this before my due date so I don’t know how my newborn will react to sleeping in it. Easy to assemble. I can fit a Doc a Tot in it which is GREAT! My only concern is the vibration option, it doesn’t work.

Great product!!!

Makenzie . 3 years ago

This bassinet is one of the best! Such a modern design and it’s so easy to assemble! We definitely love this bassinet and would highly recommend.

Amazing Bassinet

WileyFamily . 3 years ago

I love this bassinet it’s so cute and modern. It’s very affordable and easy to assemble if you’re looking into buying this it’s worth it.

Modern and adorable!

Bre . 3 years ago

So pleased with this bassinet! It's modern looking and matches our nursery perfectly. It's light weight and super easy to put together! Can't wait for our little one to use it! Love the storage space and the breathable sides.

Love it!!!

fixerupperfarmhouse . 3 years ago

I am in love with this bassinet! It is gender neutral, stylish, doesn't take up a lot of space, has storage underneath, and I love that I plays music and so much more! I highly recommend!!

Love it!

Bianca . 3 years ago

This Bassinet is awesome. Very easy to set up and very durable.

So simple and comfy!

Oxminaox . 3 years ago

I use this mostly for babies nap time and it was so easy to put it together, I literally did it while I was 6 months pregnant cause I was so excited! Def one of our fav baby purchase and baby loves the toys on top!

photo

Showing 1 - 20 out of 35 reviews