cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

Sealy® Select 2-Cool 2-Stage Crib Mattress in Natural

21 Reviews

$127.99was $169.99 (25% off)
4.4

21 reviews ·27 ratings

88%

Would recommend

15 recommendations

5
20
4
2
3
2
2
1
1
2
5.0

Quality

5.0

Value

4.7

Features

4.7

Ease of Use

4.7

Style

    Most Helpful Positive Review

    Buying Second One

    dramatique.4 years ago
    Recommended

    Purchased this mattress for my son who is now 26 months old. Mattress is still in perfect shape, no bumps or uneven areas, and he sleeps great through the night and has since he was 6 months. Buying a second mattress for my soon to arrive daughter, no way am I getting anything else.

    Most Helpful Critical Review

    Very disappointed

    puterland.4 years ago
    Not Recommended

    We finally got the crib set up and got the mattress out and it is covered in what looks like dirt specks, all over front and back. Buybuybaby said I could bring it back to the store which is well over an hour away and they might let me return it. I reached out to Sealy which is dealing with Kolkraft and they said it's from the material they use.. So I'm stuck and very frustrated. Either throw it away and buy another, possibly waste of a drive down to the store and hopefully they take care of it. I'm certainly not comfortable letting my baby sleep on it. Buybuybaby customer service was no help either.

    customer reviews

    Showing 1 - 20 out of 21 reviews

    Perfect for my toddler

    Rachael . 9 months ago

    No complaints so far, it has an infant and toddler side. We are using the toddler side. It’s not hard or soft but just right. Worth the money so far.

    Great night sleep

    Matt . 2 years ago

    We were gifted a used crib mattress and it seemed to lead to many might waking. So we ordered a new one and my daughter wakes up less at night. Its firm and very comfortable for her.

    Great Mattress

    Mary . 2 years ago

    My Mom bought this mattress for her new great granddaughter. It arrived quickly and my son and daughter-in-law love it. Firm and cleans up easily. Would recommend it to anyone.

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

    Very disappointed

    puterland . 2 years ago

    We finally got the crib set up and got the mattress out and it is covered in what looks like dirt specks, all over front and back. Buybuybaby said I could bring it back to the store which is well over an hour away and they might let me return it. I reached out to Sealy which is dealing with Kolkraft and they said it's from the material they use.. So I'm stuck and very frustrated. Either throw it away and buy another, possibly waste of a drive down to the store and hopefully they take care of it. I'm certainly not comfortable letting my baby sleep on it. Buybuybaby customer service was no help either.

    waterproof, but not comfortable.

    Sam . 2 years ago

    It feels like you put a sheet on top of a soft plastic surface, when the baby tosses and turns, you can hear the noise of cloth rubbing against plastic. Too much of waterproof, less of comfort. I already replaced it with another mattress.

    Great mattress!

    MamaBear . 2 years ago

    I needed a mattress but with COVID I was stuck shopping only online. How do you choose a mattress without touching and feeling?! It was difficult to choose but I finally chose this one and so glad I did. We originally had the Newton mattress for our son because it is totally breathable. With our daughter coming we decided to buy a standard mattress for our son and use the Newton hand me down for our daughter since the Newton was so expensive and no longer necessary for a toddler. Anyway, this is a great mattress and my son transitioned to it with no issues. It is soft and comfortable yet firm enough to provide support. The cover is waterproof but doesn’t feel or sound like plastic. And although I can’t say if the gel feature keeps him cool, we have a tempur pedic with the cooling feature we love so we thought that was a good idea for him as well. I would definitely recommend this for newborn through toddler years!

    Bad quality.

    Tracey . 3 years ago

    After only using for a few months with my baby, the center of the mattress sags down visibly. Bad quality.

    Glad we bought this one!!

    Helene . 3 years ago

    Great mattress, bought for my great grandson!!

    Worth the Cost!

    JTs Mommy . 3 years ago

    Our son is 6 months old. up until a few weeks ago, he has co-slept with us. My husband will be starting 3rd shift so we decided it was time to get him in his crib. He has slept from 9 pm to 5 am without a single stir in the night since the day we started. My little man sweats a lot and this mattress keeps him cool and comfortable all night! WORTH EVERY PENNY!

    This was purchased for a gift.

    Emma . 3 years ago

    Purchased this item for my grandbaby. It had great reviews and my daughter and son-in-law love it. Can't wait for the baby to try it out!

    Says free shipping but there is a $10 shipping fee

    jessdenice . 3 years ago

    Says free shipping but there is a $10 shipping fee. This is stupid and it comes directly from the vendor so not sure if the cost up charge is because of BBB or the vendor. Either way the extra fee is dumb.

    Great Features

    laurennmatt . 3 years ago

    This mattress was great. My daughter loved it. It was firm but comfortable. She fell right to sleep. I received this in exchange for my honest opinion.

    Great mattress

    HeatherG . 3 years ago

    I was super impressed by the delivery of this mattress. It arrived on time, early for that matter, it fits perfectly in our crib and was the right amount of firmness. Although my little one has yet to arrive, I believe that this will be a perfect mattress for him.

    The Perfect Crib Mattress!

    LoveSleep . 4 years ago

    Bought this for my son after reading great reviews. He never consistently slept through the night until we got this mattress. So grateful I spent the extra money and bought this one! He's been using it for months and there is absolutely no sign of sagging or any other wear on this mattress.

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

    Great for the price

    Jett1 . 4 years ago

    Purchased first one for our grandson and he loved it. Bought the second one for our granddaughter on her way

    Worth the money!!

    Carly . 4 years ago

    We originally found a cheaper mattress for $40 with great reviews on Amazon. Our son (who’s now 7 months old), started out sleeping in s rock and play, in which he’d sleep up to 12 hours/night once he hit about 4 months old. He’s been in his crib for two months and the maximum he’d sleep was ~5-9 hours at a time. We bought this mattress a week ago, and holy moly what a difference!!! Starting the first day we purchased this mattress, our little guy is sleeping 12+ hours per night! I rarely write reviews but new parents or soon-to-be parents, but this mattress! It’s worth it for your sleep/sanity, and it’s worth it so your baby gets the sleep he/she needs for proper brain development.

    Good Value

    SFC Cloud . 4 years ago

    This is used in a Finley crib. The mattress works great and baby likes it.

    Not to hard not to soft just perfection

    Rose . 4 years ago

    I went into buybuy baby and tried many mattresses, majority of them were hard and uncomfortable. I came across the Sealy Mattress and it felt amazing, not to soft but still has a firmness to it. It is in my daughters crib now and when ever I lay her in it she loves it. Great choice for parents who don’t want that stiff hard mattress that not even they would lay on. Sealy is the perfect in between.

    Buying Second One

    dramatique . 4 years ago

    Purchased this mattress for my son who is now 26 months old. Mattress is still in perfect shape, no bumps or uneven areas, and he sleeps great through the night and has since he was 6 months. Buying a second mattress for my soon to arrive daughter, no way am I getting anything else.

    Very comfortable

    LaurClav . 5 years ago

    I love how this mattress is coil free! It’s also nice having the different sides for infant and toddler stages. Very happy with my purchase.

    Showing 1 - 20 out of 21 reviews