cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

Safety 1st® Simple Scan Forehead Thermometer

35 Reviews

$29.99
4.5

35 reviews ·35 ratings

89%

Would recommend

31 recommendations

5
24
4
8
3
2
2
0
1
1

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 35 reviews

DO NOT BUY THIS

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 3 months ago

It worked ONE time and never came back on.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Great product during Covid times!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is a great tool if you are receiving people during Covid times!

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Nice

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best thermometer I ever had and I love all of the features

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

It technically works

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As far as non-contact thermometers go, it's not a bad product. Unfortunately, most non-contact thermometers aren't very accurate. Even if you take the measurement in the exact same place, you can get two different readings. The difference between normal temperature and a fever is just a few degrees. The procedure of pulling it back from the child and it "auto-measuring" is a decent way to try to make readings more repeatable.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

scanner is probably the best thing for toddlers

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wish I had this with my first child. Because reading his temperature with a regular thermometer was so hard to keep her still . But with my second child I had a faster temperature . Unfortunately he got a fever bc of teething the week after I got this thermometer but I was glad I had it to make that horrible day much easier to keep track of his temperature

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Great Thermometer

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This thermometer is fantastic. It gives a very quick and accurate reading by simply pressing a button while it is an inch away from the head. Perfect for a sleeping baby in order to keep them sleeping. Highly recommend!

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Easy to use

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use. Can save last temperature takes.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

HOT or NOT

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Asking your kid to sit still is the hardest thing. Taking a temp reading normally means someone feels sick or getting sick. Teens and adults can communicate how they feel but for babies and toddlers it can be very difficult. We've owned 2 other brand name forehead scanners. One that you had to slide across the forehead and one that you placed one inch away just like the Simple Scan. They all seem to read very similar. Some have better features than others. For the Simple Scan, I think that it picks up temps pretty quickly, roughly 3/4 seconds. I like that it's very simple. You can pick it up in the dark and check your child's temps easily. I also like that there's a quiet feature so it doesn't wake up the kiddos. It's a great idea to have the no contact feature, sometimes children feel scared and believe taking temps is like getting shots. The Simple Scan can help take away the fear, especially if you allow your child to take your temps. Even they can properly scan your forehead.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

So easy to use!!!!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 1 year old is a total wiggle worm so trying to take her temperature in her underarm was always a struggle, I wish I had received this sooner! The ease and quickness of use is great! I actually just used this on myself and was impressed it lights up red when you have a fever! Only problem is, I can't figure out how to change from c to F!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Amazing & Easy to use!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the Simple scan forehead thermometer! It's so easy to use, it works in less than 60 seconds, quick and easy when it comes to small children. My only issue was that the batteries that it came with, were useless, they didn't work. It's a good thing that I keep extra batteries in the house for just such an emergency. If you're looking for a quick and easy to use thermometer, safety first is the way to go!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

So easy to use

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This thermometer is perfect for easy, one-handed temperature taking. It's easy to take someone else's as well as your own. I've used it on my daughter while she was asleep and didn't even have to wake her! I love how quickly I can get her temperature without having to disturb her.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

quick temp reading

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not only during covid is our thermometer a handy tool in our first aide kit but preschool/childhood illnesses are also common so we wanted a reliable and easy to use thermometer. I love how amazingly quick the reading was especially for my toddler! its a great teaching tool for my kids as well with the icon symbol that helps identify the temperature readings. The night vision is the most helpful when staying on top of those fevers that tend to spike at night. Would definitely recommend to my other parent friends!

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Simple & Efficient

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Once your baby hits a certain age, it can be difficult getting them to sit still for a temp check with a traditional thermometer. This is quick & they like getting to help also. As far as accuracy, I compared it to our other thermometers & they all pretty much read the same. I also like that it can be used to check the temperature of food & liquids.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Easy but inaccurate

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This thermometer is very easy to use however it is not very accurate as I received different readings on myself, my daughter and my wife on various occasions. We tried using it on several separate days however, the results were always inaccurate when compared to other thermometers that I own.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Super Simple

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a parent of kids 2-9. Being. Able to scan a temperature and go on with the day great. No fuss and no mess

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Great product

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product and easy to use. It is a little off from and oral temp. It's hard to turn off too.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Great thermometer

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I highly recommend this device

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Wonderful product

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great for Autistic children. Much easier for use on them than ear scanning!

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

So Simple

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Simple scan is the most easiest temperature device. Two easy clicks and your all set. I tested it against an oral temperature taker and simple scan was spot on accurate. Great device for anyone.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Temp on the go

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So glad i was able to get this thermometer. Easy to use on a child and can even be used on adults for the purpose of covid fever checks.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 35 reviews