cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

Safety 1st® 360 Degree Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier in Purple

34 Reviews

$27.99was $34.99 (20% off)
1.7

34 reviews ·35 ratings

15%

Would recommend

5 recommendations

5
4
4
1
3
0
2
7
1
23

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 34 reviews

Was great until it stopped working

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 6 months ago

I loved this product for our new baby but it stopped working after 3 months of use. I have tried every it's not turning on at all. No light, no most, nothing. I've plugged it in to 3 different outlets and nothing. Very disappointed to only get 3 months of use because this was an awesome humidifier.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Love so much I bought a second one!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 7 months ago

I have one in my room and one in my kids' room that we use during the winter to keep the moisture in the house as well as when anyone is sick. They are easy to clean as long as you keep up with them and easy to use.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

No i would not buy this product again

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 7 months ago

Had this humidifier for 2 days works perfect the first day second day i try to use it the green light comes on but no mist and im here with a real bad cold nose all stuffy and this thing is no help at all.......

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Save your $ and get different machine

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 8 months ago

I have had this humidifier since January when entire house had covid.Used it for about a week and than emptied it, let it dry and stored it back in box til this past weekend. It leaked everywhere, is not emiting any mist and the part that is supposed to twist around cracked the purple part in a starburst right under it when trying to turn it around.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Non-serviceable. Not designed to last.

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 8 months ago

Our baby was sick so I went out that night and bought this product. It didn't even power on, so I exchanged it the day after, following a miserable night for everyone. The replacement powered on and operated, but suffers from several design flaws. This isn't a matter of nipicking, either. To fill the reservoir, the user must invert it to fill and again to reinstall. It's impossible not to spill water in the process. The reservoir's design is such that the inside is accessible only through a small hole through which it is filled, making cleaning or drying out the inside literally impossible. As an engineer myself, I can tell you- this product is a classic example of one that is intentionally designed to fail.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

poor product

Cheryl . 8 months ago

I bought this humidifier 10 days ago for my 8 month old daughter & the cap you screw on to hold the water in already broke around the whole thing! i will be returning this asap

Please purchase device protection

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 8 months ago

I want to love this humidifier. I would if every one I've bought didnt randomly start leaking water out of the base after only 2 months. I'm on my 3rd humidifier in a year and it just started leaking out of the base too. I follow the instructions. I dont use oils in it, I clean it properly. What gives!?! Here I am with my sinuses bothering me and I need yet another humidifier. So frustrating

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Poorly Made

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 9 months ago

We just broke our 2nd one in less than 6 months. The cap to close the tank has cracked on 2 separate purchases. Stay away from this product. Very frustrating to have wasted money on this. Buy one that's is higher quality.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Love !

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 9 months ago

I've had this for two years love it so much. I tell my friends who have babies to buy it.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

No issues

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 11 months ago

I've had no issues in the 2 years I've owned this. No mold, mildew, cloudiness or leaking, no crumbling of parts and no stoppage. The only cleaning I do is a warm water rinse occasionally and wiping the scale around knob area and in base grooves. I have to hold both pieces over the sink when removing tank as there is always a bit of water in the base from the end of the cycle but that is the only inconvenience. I have to replace mine today as I accidentally knocked it off the counter and the tank/knob on base cracked.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Breaks easily!

Dani . 11 months ago

I bought this the first time to match my daughters bedroom decor (purple) and it broke after I filled it up the first time. It fell from a height of maybe 3 inches back into the sink after I filled it up and cracked and leaked everywhere. So figuring I was just a little clumsy, I bought a second one. This time I made sure I was super careful each time I filled it up. This one lasted maybe 2 weeks of daily use. The cover fell off after I filled it up and it once again cracked ridiculously easy from a height of 1-2 inches this time. I have other humidifiers that are WAY more durable than this. Terrible product.

Horrible to Clean

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 year ago

This machine was designed with no consideration of ease of cleaning in mind. You can't get any brush or cloth in the tank to clean it or dry it and the base is so compact where parts are that you can't deep clean those either. Poorly thought out.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Would NEVER recommend!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 year ago

I have had this product for maybe a month and a half, it was a gift for my children and they had stuffy noses and so I figured I'd try this product.. the product is very pretty however the first tank I had broke with only 2 uses under way. I contacted the company to see if they could send a new one now with just one use of the new tank it is already broken.... Highly disappointed

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

quite possibly the worst thing i’ve ever bought

Lucy . 1 year ago

this cool mist humidifier leaks everywhere, it’s a puzzle to put back together after you refill the water and if your not very careful water will spill everywhere. when you do put the top back on (the right way) you hear the water gurgle and a bunch of water collects in the bottom of the machine and easily spills out of the machine. i wouldnt have a vaporizer if this was my only option.

HORRIBLE

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 year ago

Do NOT waste your money on this. I bought this for my baby and I didn't even get to use it once. I bought it brand new and it doesn't even work. I tried trouble shooting everything and it just won't work at all. It just holds the water and has a light that's either red or green and doesn't emit mist or even blow air. Just a waste.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

don’t waist your money

Laura . 1 year ago

Only used once. The cap broke on it’s own while trying to refill and then leaked eve where. Gave it the benefit of the doubt, tried again, did the same thing. Water everywhere. So cheaply made. For $20 more bucks invest in a better brand.

Tank Cap Broke

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 year ago

This is the second humidifier I've purchased in 2 days! The cap to close the tank off keeps breaking into pieces! Once that breaks, you can't use it because water goes everywhere! I'm returning this humidifier and getting my money back!! 0/10 do not recommend!!

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

I'm a 44yr old baby

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

I don't have any kids, but this humidifier is a life saver!!! I have chronic sinus pain, congestion and dryness so a humidifier is a most for me! I bought this several years ago when my Hello Kitty humidifier kicked the bucket, and its still whisper quiet. An added bonus is it cools the room on hot nights. I LOVE IT!!

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Cap broke within one day of buying!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

Cheaply made. For a brand/company that promotes "safety" they do not make sure their products are safely made. Humidifier leaks from base. The cap broke after refilling the tank twice! Stripped and cracked the thread of the cap. Can't even return it and I do not want to pay for a replacement cap whem it should not have been damaged so easily. Unsafe. And the steam goes directly down to the floor and gets everything wet. Very dangerous. Had the frida baby Humidifier previously and I will just spend a few extra bucks to get that one instead. Waste of money for this.

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

First one had hidden damage, 2nd one broke within 3 weeks

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

I ordered to buy online pick up in store. The 1st one was broken, had to wait till December 26th to exchange. The 2nd one broke within 3 weeks Now, I need to get a replacement tank for the water. I can't afford a different one at the moment, so can you tell me how to get the replacement water tank in purple?

LogoOriginally posted on safety1st.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 34 reviews