cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

Regalo Extra Tall 2-in-1 Wall Mount Baby Gate in Black

16 Reviews

$44.99
$35.99 Get 20% off & earn 5% back in points with Rewards™+ Enroll Now

Out of stock

4.1

16 reviews ·16 ratings

90%

Would recommend

9 recommendations

5
8
4
3
3
3
2
2
1
0
3.0

Features

5.0

Ease of Use

5.0

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

Good option, needs 4" more height than gate height

JRossol.2 years ago

We purchased this gate and the smaller/regular version of this gate from the same brand, Regalo. This brand needs an additional 4" of height (beyond the gate height) for installation. Two inches are required at the top and 2" at the bottom. It would be good if this brand mentioned on the outside of the box the railing height required for installation. We originally purchased the taller gate for the top of our stairs. Our banister is 37+" tall. The tall Regalo gate is 36" tall. However, with the additional height needed for the installation attachments, 40" is required for installation. Thankfully we were able to install the taller gate at the bottom of the stairs, which will work better for opening the gate when coming down the stairs. We will use now use the shorter/regular height gate at the top of our stairs.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Misinformation

BBB Customer.2 years ago
Not Recommended

Two things in the description of the product are wrong. First, it is only 36 inches, not 38 inches. Second, it is not dual swing. Due to the latch, it can only swing one way. I had specifically looked for dual swing, so I am disappointed. The gate is otherwise working so far.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 16 out of 16 reviews

Small

BB&B Customer . 8 months ago

I was excited to finally get a gate put in place but when I received it it was not as large as it stated it could be and the assembly is a nightmare.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Directional swing mounting only!

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

Product seems to be built well. However it is designed to be single direction only and the lock is not reversible. I could not mount it where intended due to direction of swing interfering with door ways and flow of traffic around my stairways. Would be a simple fix to provide a reversible lock or second lock that allows hinges to be mounted on opposite wall to swing the other way.

Misinformation

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

Two things in the description of the product are wrong. First, it is only 36 inches, not 38 inches. Second, it is not dual swing. Due to the latch, it can only swing one way. I had specifically looked for dual swing, so I am disappointed. The gate is otherwise working so far.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Good option, needs 4" more height than gate height

JRossol . 2 years ago

We purchased this gate and the smaller/regular version of this gate from the same brand, Regalo. This brand needs an additional 4" of height (beyond the gate height) for installation. Two inches are required at the top and 2" at the bottom. It would be good if this brand mentioned on the outside of the box the railing height required for installation. We originally purchased the taller gate for the top of our stairs. Our banister is 37+" tall. The tall Regalo gate is 36" tall. However, with the additional height needed for the installation attachments, 40" is required for installation. Thankfully we were able to install the taller gate at the bottom of the stairs, which will work better for opening the gate when coming down the stairs. We will use now use the shorter/regular height gate at the top of our stairs.

Works

Jerm . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This gate has a nice design. It has some weight to it which is nice also. Putting it together wasn't too difficult, took me about 20 minutes total. And the installation wasn't to hard either. The only thing about it is my child like to hit it... Which can be loud.

Originally posted on Regalo International

We love it

Drh1989 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been using this gate for a month now and I love it! It was super easy to install and it's easy to take the door off, if you need to. We currently have it to block our little one from getting into the kitchen and I couldn't be happier with it. Added bonus, it looks nice.

Originally posted on Regalo International

A brand you can trust

Anonmom311 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We use alot from regalo when it comes to baby proofing our home. We think very highly of the brand and this gate makes no exception. It works to keep little hands and feet out of harms way by making sure they are not able to go downstairs while momma is doing some laundry or other miscellaneous chores. Its tall enough where I feel confident in saying they could never climb over too. I love not having to feel like my kids could not only climb out of bed but also roam around downstairs while I sleep and God forbid hurt themselves. It does take a minute to set up but once up you are good to go!

Originally posted on Regalo International

Great Safety gate

Shak . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just what we needed a tall safety gate. This is easy to use and install. Great for keeping our baby from trying to use the stairs and go down. She just started the crawling phase and these gates have been very help to have around.

Originally posted on Regalo International

Look good, not sturdy at the latch

Lori W . 2 years ago

Really like the look of this gate in our home, we bought two. Unfortunately, less than a month in the metal bar that goes into the latch broke off the gate. It looks welded in and it’s very thin metal where you need it to be sturdy :( we did get an exchange replacement and hoping it was an anomaly.

Very sturdy

Kcrump07 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this gate for the top of the stairs a couple weeks ago, to keep my granddaughter from taking a tumble. Installation was a bit difficult. It was a bit of a challenge to get everything lined up and working properly. Once installed, it is a very sturdy and well-made baby gate. I like the extra height with this gate, as she is already trying to pull herself over the other gate that we had up. It is easy to use and the whole gate slides out easily if you need it to. This gate will give you some peace of mind if you have stairs and a little one.

Originally posted on Regalo International

Very sturdy

Jacob S . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Regalo baby extra tall top of stairs safety gate is a life saver! I have very steep stairs in my house that I myself have fallen down a few times so I was petrified of my son falling. Well I don't have to worry anymore with getting this gate! It's very sturdy and easy to put up and take down but pushing against the gate it won't fall. I highly recommend this gate to anyone with kids or animals. It's very tall so they can't climb over it either!

Originally posted on Regalo International

Poorly made

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

This gate worked well for the first 2 weeks and them one day we went to open it and the produce that was welded in that the screw connects too broke off and there is no fix for it. We are very disappointed in the maker of this gate.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Excellent !

Fabian78 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The gate has a perfect height so that my 2-year-old daughter does not try to jump it and go down the stairs, it is made with high quality materials and its design is perfect. It is easy to install and assemble, it will not take more than 20 minutes to have it ready, in comparison with other gates that we have had in the past, this has definitely been our best choice! the height provides external security, not even my 13-year-old son can jump it, he has to open it to be able to go down, or to be able to go up, since we bought two, one so that they cannot go down and another we put it at the bottom of the stairs so that my baby does not climb the stairs while we are cooking

photo
Originally posted on Regalo International

Love the tall gate!

cindy7244 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The safety gate is tall which I love because I feel more secure about my active toddler not trying to climb over it since I have it mounted on the top of my stairs. It has a latch to easily open to walk through and the gate is very sturdy. Easy to mount to the stairs. Love it.

Originally posted on Regalo International

Very sturdy

Shoequeen . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We absolutely love our Extra Tall Top of Stairs Safety Gate By regalo, we got it at the perfect time because my 8 month old just started to scoot and crawl. We live in a 2 story home and I know he’s not quit there yet but can’t be to safe. It was very easy to install and directions where simple to read. You do need tools to install this gate and have to have a wooden stair entry due to actually being installed to the house walls itself. Once installed it is very sturdy and well made. I know now that my son will not be going down the stairs while we are upstairs. I will definitely recommend the Extra Tall Top of Stairs Safety Gate to all my family and friends that have little ones and stairs in the home.

Originally posted on Regalo International

Our Kiddies Are Safe Now

DelDoc . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If you worry about the stairs with your little one, no more worries. My husband installed the extra tall top of the stairs gate this afternoon. This solid gate is what we really needed. The installation took about 15 minutes and according to him “was so easy”. The gate is just the right height and locks in place so she can’t open it. Access is very easy for adults with a spring loaded locking mechanism. I am so grateful for this gate. This mommy has alot less to worry about now.

photo
Originally posted on Regalo International

Showing 1 - 16 out of 16 reviews