Earn 3x the points on every purchase! join now

order today & get it today! shop now

Regalo® Easy-Step Extra-Tall Arched Decor Gate in Bronze

8 Reviews

$49.99
4.2

8 reviews ·9 ratings

71%

Would recommend

5 recommendations

5
78%
4
0%
3
0%
2
11%
1
11%
2.0

Quality

3.0

Value

3.5

Features

3.0

Ease of Use

4.5

Style

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 8 out of 8 reviews

Must-have for open areas with toddlers!

Amanda . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter has hit the age where she loves to sneak into the kitchen and empty the cabinets. We live in an old (nearly 100 years old) home, with an open floor plan, so gating off the kitchen is necessary (other rooms can be shut off by doors). We had previously been using a small, plain tension gate that we simply stepped over. But as our daughter grew, she began trying to climb it, and we knew it was only a matter of time. Also, we were tired of having to adjust it and tripping over it all the time--especially when we needed to let the dog in the kitchen. The extra tall arched decor safety gate installed in five minutes, including opening the box. It looks great in our home, and what I love so much is that it does not require any invasive installation, unlike a lot of the other nicer-looking gates we had looked into. It fills the space easily and is very sturdy, without causing any damage to our antique door frame! I really wish we had had this months ago!

Originally posted on Regalo International

Works great

Ebreon . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I previously had a shorter gate the my kids liked to hang on when it was opened. I love how tall this one is. I have 3 children ages 14, 4, and 1. Its so easy to put together I let my 14 year old do it. My previous gate my 4 year old could open himself but this one he can not.

photo
Originally posted on Regalo International

Looks great!

sherep . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Regalo Baby gate looks very nice. Installation was very easy and all the pieces are of really good quality. This is by far the best baby gate I have ever had. I highly recommend the Regalo Baby gate.

Originally posted on Regalo International

Very nice!

CherylT . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this gate. It was super easy to put together and install. I did mount it to wall, and it works great. I really like that it is taller and comes with an extra extension. The overall look is also very nice and makes my home look better than a traditional gate would. I will definitely buy another one for a different opening.

Originally posted on Regalo International

Safety Gate

Bqwee . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is is very easy to install. Its extremely sturdy and a very good height to keep toddlers protected. I love the arch because its a modern twist to what gates use to look like, very cute and can connect to any doorway.

Originally posted on Regalo International

Not the gate advertised!

Albow8517 . 3 years ago

The specs on this are wrong. I ordered this gate and thought I got the wrong one, but the replacement was the same thing. It does not fit up to 43.5”. The box even says fits openings 31-37” wide, which is too short for my needs. In the picture, the left side of the gate has three spindles, each gate I received only had one, which is what made it too short. I thought it was just a piece they could send me, but I just think the picture and description are different than the actual product, I was not offered an extension piece. I ended up sending the gates back for a refund.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Not great for moms juggling babies

KristenEden . 3 years ago

We bough this as a dog gate and not a baby gate. It is VERY challenging to get opened. So much so that we tend to wrench it out of the door trying to open it. Luckily neither my husband or I are opening the gate while holding a baby or else we would have returned the thing. If you plan to have a baby in your arms, a bottle in your hand, and everything else you juggle as a mom AND try to get through the gate - i woudn't buy this one.

Looks great

Mims . 3 years ago

Looks great, works well.

Showing 1 - 8 out of 8 reviews