SURPRISE - it’s a sale! Get up to 75% off gotta-have baby stuff. shop all deals

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Get exclusive perks with Welcome Rewards! shop now

Petunia Pickle Bottom® Pivot Diaper Backpack in Indigo

253 Reviews

$168.99
4.5

253 reviews ·257 ratings

87%

Would recommend

191 recommendations

5
76%
4
10%
3
5%
2
3%
1
6%
5.0

Quality

4.9

Value

5.0

Ease of Use

Most Helpful Positive Review

Love it but I would make one change to the design

Dulcie and Wallace’s Mom.2 years ago
Recommended

This bag is so cute! I love the colors, the quick change straps, the storage options. It’s really great! BUT I suggest they change the strap attachment location at the bottom of the bag. The straps should be moved up to attached in between the pink and blue. They are attached at the bottom of the pink section and as a result the straps pull the pink section sideways making it impossible to set the bag down squarely on the bottom. No matter how full the pink section is, the bag won’t stand up. It always falls over because it’s being pulled sideways.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Stylish diaper bag with a few flaws

Leahbeah246.2 years ago
Not Recommended

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I want to love this diaper bag so much, but there’s just a few things about it that are just annoying. I’ll list my pros and cons: Pros: -beautiful design and colors- it’s pretty to look at and doesn’t look like a diaper bag -very spacious and roomy inside, I have no problem fitting everything -comes with a changing pad and wipes holder which is super helpful -I love the insulated pockets to hold food, a bottle, etc Cons: -if you don’t have anything in the bottom insulated pocket, and the main diaper bag is full of things, the diaper bag won’t stand up without falling over. I just stuffed a bunch of diapers in the bottom to keep it upright -the most annoying thing to me- the straps! I feel like whoever designed this didn’t really think it through. The handle part at the top gets pulled through when you wear it like a backpack, and it’s hard to adjust back to the top. And if you loosen the straps to wear it like a backpack, then want to hold it like a tote bag, the top handle part is way too long. There should be something on the straps themselves to block them from getting pulled up all the way. See pic for more details.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 253 reviews

Pretty and functional!

Mama Coco . 2 weeks ago

Awesome bag! My daughter loves it! It fits everything and much softer than expected!

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Easy to stay organized!

KAMS . 3 weeks ago

This diaper bag is so beautiful, organized and comfortable to wear! I love that it has so many pockets to keep diapers, snacks, extra clothes, bottles and more all in easy to find places.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Too cute not to buy!

ChristieG . 3 weeks ago

Bought this for my DIL for a shower gift. I know she will love it. I do and I'm not even having a baby!!!

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Great product

Chuplis . 1 month ago

Great product and service. Will definitely come back for more

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Don't buy this bag

Marisa M . 2 months ago

This is truly the worst diaper bag. The inside has like 2 pockets so you're either supposed to just pile everything inside or buy smaller bags from them to organize it. The bottom pocket is good in theory but basically impossible to use in a hurry. The whole front pocket is insulated but it's barely big enough to hold my keys and wallet so I'm not sure what that's intended for. The "bottle pocket" is tall and skinny and really only useful for one specific type of bottle. The convertable straps make it impossible to just grab it really quick because they shift all over the place and get twisted. It's just a useless product. I'm just thankful I didn't pay full price for this thing. The pop art Belle print is cute.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Straps can get a little irritating when putting on

DianaT . 2 months ago

It’s a nice bag but sometimes it’s hard to get on the backpack because the straps are a little off balance. It’s a good size bag and can fit a lot of stuff. I love the phone pocket and the side bottle pocket. Those are helpful.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

The Quality is Next Level

MyPretty96 . 2 months ago

This quality of this bags is so incredible. The whole thing has an incredible high-end feel. I love the strap changing between tote and backpack. This is my new go-to day bag.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Over priced

Ivi2021 . 2 months ago

Over priced and not very good material plus super late delivery

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Diaper bag purchase

Sandra cisneros . 2 months ago

It’s a nice bag but it only comes with a changing pad so for the price it was more than what I would have wanted to spend, I thought it came with a wipes case but immune did not

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Perfect Princess Pivot

MagicalMomma . 2 months ago

I absolutely love this bag! I appreciate the versatility in carrying styles and all of the pockets so I am not left with a black hole.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Pretty but not functional to carry

Ejwilson7911 . 3 months ago

So pretty but the straps are awkward. The idea of backpack convertible to shoulder carry is a good one, but I could never get it to work quite right. It was just awkward to hold and hang and to carry. Even when I tried to do just one or the other still was awkward. I had to get something else after trying for a few months.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Disappointing - too small for work laptop

Kristy2 . 3 months ago

I thought this bag would be perfect for my work laptop, pump, accessories, and lunch. I read reviews and glanced at the measurements, and it sounded perfect, but my 15" work laptop doesn't fit. It seems to be good quality and the pockets are laid out well for how I wanted to use it. I already have a diaper bag I love to use every day but I may add this into the rotation since I can't use it for work

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Disappointed

Happymomof4 . 4 months ago

2nd time buying a petunia dipper bag, unfortunately the straps on my bag started ripping after only 3 months.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Love it!

Mom of 3 girls . 4 months ago

Great quality and size, I've gotten so many compliments on the Disney print :)

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Not worth the price

Yuly0201 . 4 months ago

So I’m superrrr disappointed in this bag. I was so excited for this bag as everything we got for our daughter was Belle. My husband gifted this bag to me(after much arguing due to the price tag)when I was pregnant with our second baby. So we were super disappointed that after less than just a couple months of extremely minimal use, the zipper started unraveling and where it is sewn into the bag too. I had to stop using in fear of it breaking more. 
I’ve gone through MANY diaper bags over the course of two babies and this is one of the worst one I’ve owned. This bag doesn’t even come close to durability and longevity of the cheap bag I had with my first baby that I still have and I’m currently using since I can’t use this one.Absolutely not worth the price tag, and would not recommend.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Great bag!

Holly Holly . 4 months ago

Built well with an adorable pattern inside and out! Cannot wait for it to be used in a month! It's packed and ready. Pockets and access points are perfect for what we need.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Sister is going to love it

Anabel . 5 months ago

It’s for my sister she’s having her first baby girl so happy for her. She’s going to love it

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

broken

cheli . 5 months ago

se empezo a descocer del cierre muy facilmente...apenas tiene alrededor de 1 mes q la compre....

Meh

JEMA . 5 months ago

Not as large as I thought it would be, but still a decent size. I fear things will get lost in the depth of the one big pouch. As it is narrow and deep. But over all a good bag. Just weirdly shaped.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Straps are just okay

Melanie . 6 months ago

Absolutely love it, minus the straps. I find they dig a teeny bit into my arms even when loosened. I love the ability to carry it as a shoulder bag too though which I find more comfortable for quick trips

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Showing 1 - 20 out of 253 reviews