spend $39, get FREE same day delivery! shop now

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Get exclusive perks with Welcome Rewards! join now >

Petunia Pickle Bottom® Disney® Playful Pooh Meta Diaper Backpack

197 Reviews

$178.99
4.2

197 reviews ·197 ratings

77%

Would recommend

129 recommendations

5
71%
4
6%
3
6%
2
7%
1
11%
5.0

Quality

4.8

Value

Most Helpful Positive Review

Great bag for multiple uses!

MamaKozy.1 year ago
Recommended

I recently bought the Meta in Grey Pearl and it’s beautiful and spacious. I paired it with the Intermix Deluxe in the Unity print, which fits perfectly in the bottom of the Meta. The Intermix allows me to pack more efficiently for my two kiddos, almost 2 and almost 4 with a change of clothes for both, lots of snacks, diapers for my youngest, wipes, ‘emergency’ medication kit and extra phone chargers. With all the pockets available, I was able to pack all the necessities with extra room to spare. The tech sleeve is perfect to keep my daughters tablet when she wasn’t using it. I also love that the straps have some padding to make it more comfortable to wear. I’ve included some packing photos below for reference but since I could only add 6, not all pockets are pictured. I had the changing pad, grocery bags and sanitizer in the two interior pockets on the front side and added either my daughters tablet or silicone plate for trips away from home in the interior tech pocket on the backside of the bag. The two front pockets held a bib, kids sanitizer, sunscreen stick and my work phone and then the hidden back pocket by the backpack straps held my regular phone. I hope this helps someone with their decision. My only complaint is that the intermix being used inside does limit the use of the front exterior pockets and if I had another kid, I’d probably get a bigger bag. I haven’t used ours for long periods yet since we just got it last week but so far I’m loving it. I plan to use this as my own bag once the kiddos outgrow using a diaper bag. :-)

Most Helpful Critical Review

The quality is SUCH a disappointment

Mac.1 year ago
Not Recommended

I got this diaper bag in July 2020 for my child that was born in mid-August. Between being a stay at home mom and COVID-19, we only leave the house with this diaper bag about 1-2x/week. That being said, it is in excellent condition and not used often. Today the handle snapped off as I was putting the backpack on my back. Let me also say that we have never filled this diaper bag up to maximum capacity or overloaded it. I am SO disappointed as I chose this bag because it's design was my favorite of all. As much as I hate to say it, I would NOT spend the money on this product. Although it is adorable, it is useless if broken.


Response

|1 year ago
We are so sorry this happened, please reach out to our customer service team so we can make this right. Thank you, PETUNIA Customer Care

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 197 reviews

Amazing bag

Andy . 4 days ago

Great bag with lots of room - holds a good amount of stuff and weight - happy I got it. And the print is amazing

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Perfect!

Ashley L. . 2 weeks ago

Wow I love this bag! Outwardly it’s obviously super cute, but it is just at functional. I’m a first time Mom, so I over-pack, and still have so much room! Incredibly spacious, lots of pockets, a changing pad, nets and organized spaces, and the magnetized main flap makes closing the bag an absolute breeze. In love.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Cinderella meta backpack diaper bag

Candygram . 3 weeks ago

Very roomy. Has several pockets for organizing. Very sturdy.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Beautiful Disney Baby Bag

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 3 weeks ago

I bought this for my daughters who’s having twin girls. She absolutely loved it. It’s beautifully made and quite spacious. It’s packed and ready to go!!

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Missing wipes case

lucia1918 . 3 weeks ago

I just got it and I was missing the wipes case. The backpack is a lot smaller than what they show on pictures. It really doesn’t have a lot of space. Pretty disappointed about it and I’ve bought this brand before and I was really happy with my first diaper bag but this one just didn’t do the same.

photo

This is a great product

BSallBS . 1 month ago

I love this product! I wish they had it in other designs.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Great neutral baby bag or Eeyore, Pooh etc. fan

Valerie G. . 1 month ago

Great bag and it came just in time for our Disney trip. Roomy enough for baby’s essentials and then some. Just wish it came with more bottle pockets but I am able to fit 2 narrow mouth 4 oz bottles in that one pocket. Also, my bag didn’t come with a baby wipes container.. not sure if it was supposed to though.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

The best baby bag

Kbaines . 1 month ago

I struggled my baby’s infant year with a bulky, albeit gifted diaper bag. It was unorganized and awful. Now at 15 months old, I just bought this for any and all outings and it is a lifesaver. The snack pouch?? The cooling pocket?? Get outta here. Sincerely happy with my purchase!

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Great Design

BW29 . 1 month ago

While I haven't used it yet, I purchased the meta backpack along with several other diaper backpacks at the same time from other popular brands (Freshly Picked, Dagne Dover) and this one was by far my favorite. It has lots of pockets and organization and the material feels like it will hold up very well, especially for rainy days in the PNW. The trolley strap is another added bonus for travel. I'm excited to get some great use out of it!

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Great backpack for work!

Jmarie . 2 months ago

Love this backpack. I’m using it for work as I work with the families in their home. It Carrie’s everything I need and then some. It’s great to store my wallet away from my main things and my phones in the middle section.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Sad

Camcam . 2 months ago

I was so excited to get this bag because I had missed the first collection. I was very hesitant because of the price but I’m in love with Winnie the Pooh and I really wanted it. However, I am absolutely devastated to say my diaper bag can no longer be used. I only used the bag for about a month and it started to fall apart. I realized that there must be a tear in the fabric from the bottle area into the actual bag; which allowed the perspiration from a frozen milk bag to leak into the lining of the bag. It now has mildewed. This section is supposed to be waterproof so I’m REALLY SAD ABOUT THIS!

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Love this bag!!

Emvie . 3 months ago

This backpack is not only beautiful but also functional. It fits a lot more than I thought it would… enough for at least a half day. The design is so elegant that I can use it for events and special occasions, yet it is versatile enough to use as an everyday bag. I added a cool pixel so I could insulate a couple of baby bottles inside the bag and I use the outer insulated pockets for my water and some snacks. The straps are also cushioned and very comfy. I just love it!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Great for packing small

Erik . 3 months ago

Doesn’t fit much on the other pockets, once the main pocket is full. But it’s a nice backpack

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Meta backpack

Lasaun . 3 months ago

Beautiful bag! I bought 2 as gifts and each seemed to love it! It’s not huge, but not small either. Color combo is gorgeous!

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

excellent

jamie s . 3 months ago

excellent purchase love the brand bought one for each of my daughters they love them

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Honey pot coin purse missing

BB&B Customer . 3 months ago

Cute but disappointing the coin purse isn’t there

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Perfect bag!

Nallely . 3 months ago

I love it fits everything I need for my lil princess 💖

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Disappointing quality

lashamatash . 3 months ago

I bought this backpack several months ago. In terms of aesthetics, it is a super stylish backpack. Thoughtful pockets, and the general concept is excellent. HOWEVER--when I first bought the backpack, one of the straps was unravelling at the base of the bag. Luckily, my mom knows how to sew, and she was able to fix it before I began using. I have now used this backpack very minimally (I alternate between this one and my TwelveLittle Companion backpack), and the other strap is now unravelling as well. For such a high price tag, I expect style, function, AND quality. Not 2/3. I don't enjoy wearing it anymore because I'm so nervous it's going to unravel completely and fall apart.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Strap broke

SaraG . 3 months ago

Very disappointed in this bag. I’ve owned 3 previous petunia bags and the quality was great. The strap broke after using it for 1 week.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Cinderella Diaper Bag

JordanR . 3 months ago

I’ve been wanting this bag for a while now and I am SO happy with it!

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Showing 1 - 20 out of 197 reviews