cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

OXO Tot® Potty Chair in Teal

18 Reviews

$25.99
4.4

18 reviews ·26 ratings

91%

Would recommend

10 recommendations

5
17
4
5
3
2
2
2
1
0
4.8

Quality

4.8

Value

    Most Helpful Positive Review

    Grandma's house

    Ladyyaya.5 years ago
    Recommended

    I bought this potty chair for a weekend of babysitting. It was the only one carried by BBB. My granddaughters have a different potty chair at their house with a lidded seat that I would have preferred but I had little time to shop elsewhere. The girls didn't hesitate to use the bright pink one I bought for them. This will mainly sit in a closet now and my grands will likely be potty trained by the next time I babysit at my house. As a Grandparent, I liked the built-in handle and sturdy, firm seating of this chair. Easy to lift out bowl to empty. I would definitely recommend.

    Most Helpful Critical Review

    Nothing special

    grandma.5 years ago

    NOT GOOD coverage for a boy.

    customer reviews

    Showing 1 - 18 out of 18 reviews

    Got the job done!

    GmaJ . 2 months ago

    This little potty chair was perfect for potty training. It was comfortable for the little one and very easy to empty and clean.

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

    not good for boys

    kris . 1 year ago

    The front lip of the chair is not high enough for boys. My son always spills pee on floor when he does urinate in it :/. I wish I thought of that before I bought it

    Not great for boys

    Yahaira . 2 years ago

    Looks good but wish the front lip was taller or had a cup shape to help keep boy's pee inside.

    Child Potty - Good Quality

    BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

    This is a nice one. Hard plastic, everything works and looks nice, the bowl arena comes apart so you can dump the waste easily, wash, and put back. Simple, standard, looks good, works.

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

    Tami . 2 years ago

    It’s not a great choice for a little boy that’s potty training. The thing on the front that’s raised so the pee doesn’t go all over the floor isn’t raised high enough. There is better options out there for boys. I do think it would work great for a little girl though.

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

    Great Potty

    Beverly . 2 years ago

    My little one just turned 2 and need a portable potty. We keep this potty in our car when we’re out, and it does the job.

    Easy on the go potty

    Lindsey . 2 years ago

    We’ve used this chair for a while now, and it came back during a brief covid regression. We brought it on the go with us and it has been a piece of cake to clean, and my daughter loves the seat itself. She had had three different potties and this one has been her favourite!

    Your basic potty - works great

    Samantha . 3 years ago

    This is an easy to use potty for our 2 year old. It's simple, no frills, and it works great. I liked that I could pick the color. We didn't want a potty chair with characters on it in the event that our daughter would want to play with it and not just use it for what it's intended.

    Perfect

    Ladydi . 3 years ago

    Perfect! Stable and easy to clean.

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

    Potty chair

    MamaKy . 3 years ago

    Good quality, easy to clean!

    Perfect Potty

    GGMimi . 3 years ago

    Perfect potty and at a better price than the competitors similar model.

    Convenient potty chair

    Eker . 3 years ago

    This OXO is so quick and easy to use. Simply pull out from a closet or storage, use, dump in a toilet and rinse. Ready to easily tuck away again until next time

    Like this chair.

    Susie . 3 years ago

    Like the back. Easy to clean. Comfy for little guy. Good height.

    Helpful chair

    Allison32 . 3 years ago

    Great for little girls, pot is on the smaller size, but daughter loves it!

    Easy to use potty

    Ctan . 3 years ago

    Works as advertised and well made

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

    Nothing special

    grandma . 4 years ago

    NOT GOOD coverage for a boy.

    Grandma's house

    Ladyyaya . 5 years ago

    I bought this potty chair for a weekend of babysitting. It was the only one carried by BBB. My granddaughters have a different potty chair at their house with a lidded seat that I would have preferred but I had little time to shop elsewhere. The girls didn't hesitate to use the bright pink one I bought for them. This will mainly sit in a closet now and my grands will likely be potty trained by the next time I babysit at my house. As a Grandparent, I liked the built-in handle and sturdy, firm seating of this chair. Easy to lift out bowl to empty. I would definitely recommend.

    We LOVE this potty chair!

    Cali216 . 5 years ago

    We naively hoped that we could skip the potty chair and go straight to using the big toilet with our 20-month-old, but by day 3 of potty training it was clear she'd be more comfortable and independent on something smaller. The Baby Bjorn potty, which most people recommend, wasn't available anywhere near us, so this seemed like the next best option. Since we couldn't find a single review of the OXO potty, we were curious about the size and quality. I'm happy to report, though, that this is a PERFECT potty chair. Even better than the Bjorn, in my opinion. It's extremely sturdy, well built, and the perfect size (even for a young toddler like mine). This is also a fantastic choice for girls because the "splash guard" is shorter than the Baby Bjorn potty, so it's not in her way when she gets on and off. The removable bowl is super smooth and incredibly easy to clean with a quick rinse under the sink. (That was the part I was dreading most, but this potty's design makes it really simple). My toddler can remove and replace the bowl easily, too. I've always been impressed with the quality of OXO products, and their potty seat is no different. If you're looking for a sturdy potty that's easy to use and perfectly designed, this is the one.

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

    Showing 1 - 18 out of 18 reviews