black friday deals: earn up to $200 in rewards! learn how >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

spend $39, get FREE same day delivery! shop now >

Original Medium Belly Bandit® in Nude

10 Reviews

$49.99
3.5

10 reviews ·10 ratings

70%

Would recommend

7 recommendations

5
4
4
2
3
0
2
3
1
1
4.0

Quality

3.0

Value

    customer reviews

    Showing 1 - 10 out of 10 reviews

    It’s ok

    Angie123 . 4 years ago

    It’s difficukt to put one, really need two people to get it tight enough to be effective. I still wear it daily but not 24/7. It bunches up and does not lay flat so if you have on a tight shirt you can see it under your clothes. I don’t see how it’s any worse or better then the other brands. I still have recommended a girdle to wear to friends and I have said I bought this one but told them the cons also.

    wanted to love it but cannot

    1stTimeMama . 4 years ago

    I bought this product after reading the reviews and knowing what it’s purpose was supposed to be. I was hoping it would work as described, and was very eager to receive it postpartum. I can see where it would work for someone with an average to long torso, but this does NOT work for someone with a short torso. I read the sizing guide and selected the size for it to go around my waist correctly (XS, fits great in that regard), but because I have a short torso the material ends up folding over onto itself from top to bottom so that I end up with a 3-layer thick 1” band going around the middle of my waist, which becomes uncomfortable after about an hour and also does not look great under clothing either. I really wanted to love this product, but because of the sizing and fit issues I cannot. I wish they made this product in a more narrow band width for those of us with short torsos.

    Slimming!

    momadoc . 5 years ago

    I was given a girdle in the hospital and it was so flimsy it almost felt like a tee-shirt. I tried this girdle after a friend recommended it to me and it did the job...within weeks I started to see a huge difference in my belly. I am so happy with the results as my body is finally coming back!

    Slimming!

    momadoc . 5 years ago

    I was given a girdle in the hospital and it was so flimsy it almost felt like a tee shirt. I tried this girdle after a friend recommended it to me and it did the job.. within weeks I started to see a huge difference in my belly. I am so happy with the results as my body is finally coming back!

    Must have!!

    ericaJ . 6 years ago

    Not going to lie, I was skeptical of the belly bandit. My sister raved about the product and how it helped her get her waist back in a matter of weeks after her second baby. So, I purchased and took to the hospital with me the day I delivered my son. My hubby helped me put it on (definitely a two person job) and at first it was a little uncomfortable and caused light cramping, but my nurse explained that it was normal and was causing the uterus to contract and go back to normal size. I have kept the belly bandit on all day and night for two weeks and only removed to shower. Let me tell you, this thing works!!! It's been 2 weeks and I am back to my pre-pregnancy waist. I took it off today and my husband was totally shocked (in a good way) at how my waist looked. I am so impressed and will recommend this to all my friends! Thank you, Belly Bandit!!

    If you have hips forget about it.

    Jeanny . 6 years ago

    Extremely uncomfortable if you have hips (latina). It doesnt stay in place and it hurts when it rides up.

    GREAT

    WhitneyB . 7 years ago

    I love this product. It was an amazing price compared to other postpartum girdles. The site recommended a medium and it most definitely would have fit after I gave birth,but I knew a small would fit after a day or so (and a small did close together after one day.). I'm two weeks postpardum and my belly is flat again,of ourse it needs some toning. (BTW,I gained 60 pounds during my pregnancy!) However,the belly bandit has done exactly what it claimed to do. I'm highly satisfied. Currently thinking about ordering the BFF in xs.

    This product was disappointing.

    Christy . 8 years ago

    I bought the smallest size that would make it so that the ends would barely touch, as the official website instructed. After three hours of wear in this belly bandit, it was already stretched out so much that the band wrapped past the velcro ending. I was incredibly disappointed by the quality and product.

    the original is a uncomfortable

    nycmommy . 8 years ago

    This does the job, but very stiff. I recommend spending the extra money on the Bamboo version. My hospital gave me a free binder and it worked just as good and was FREE and more comfortable.

    Jenn . 8 years ago

    It was great in that it pulled the loose skin back in which can be somewhat painful to walk around and sleep without the support.

    Showing 1 - 10 out of 10 reviews