cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

My Brest Friend™ Waterproof Nursing Pillow Cover in Blue

10 Reviews

$14.95
$11.96 Get 20% off & earn 5% back in points with Rewards™+ Enroll Now
2.9

10 reviews ·12 ratings

63%

Would recommend

5 recommendations

5
3
4
1
3
4
2
0
1
4
3.7

Quality

3.7

Value

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 10 out of 10 reviews

Not as advertised

Laura . 1 month ago

It shows the blue water proof cover in the photo and says blue in the description but that is not what you get. You get a small clear plastic water proof cover that goes over the part of the part of the pillow that covers your lap.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Not as pictured

Bentley’s MoM . 11 months ago

I wish I’d read the more recent reviews before purchasing - product received is not the blue waterproof cover. As others have mentioned, it’s a thick clear plastic cover that goes over the larger part of the pillow. I returned and found the blue one on Amazon.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Beware: Not as pictured!!!

Kiki . 1 year ago

As other writers have commented, this item is made of a clear crunchy plastic, like a poncho or umbrella material, and does not wrap around the entire pillow. It stops right around the side of your body, which seems unhelpful as that is right where baby's head is if she spits up. It also smells bad. Definitely will return it.

Not As Described

AMG . 1 year ago

This product is not blue and doesn’t zip around entire pillow—it’s a clear vinyl that seems so shoddy/poorly made, I thought it was sent by mistake and the real cover was missing. Can’t imagine this would be comfortable even with a fabric cover over it. Terrible quality. And incorrect photo for item! It is clear, not blue, and a totally different product than pictured here.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Works well but does not cover the entire pillow

Elizabeth . 2 years ago

I wish I had read the reviews from others when I ordered this in desparation in the middle of the night. It would be a lot more helpful if Brest Friend would make a waterproof cover that wraps ALL the way around. Now I feel like I have to buy the professional Brest Friend pillow like the lactation consultant has. Or a bunch more fabric covers. Oh well! Like others have said, it does make cover removal easier.

Incredibly helpful

HannahC . 2 years ago

I love my My Brest Friend pillow, and it's used every day in my house for both breastfeeding and bottles. My biggest fear has been that something would spill on the cushion, destroying the foam or causing it to stink or take forever to dry. With this cover, I don't have to worry so much. An added bonus is that it makes replacing the outer cover much, much easier.

Works well

Alex . 2 years ago

Got this for my nursing pillow and it works well In waterproofing it

Needed tool

Jen . 3 years ago

Not sure why it’s not an auto feature with this pillow but totally useful to catch milk spills. Really hard to clean pillow otherwise.

it’s ok

lisa123 . 3 years ago

I thought it was going to wrap all around the pillow, but it only covers the rounded part. I went to Lactation consults which had the whole thing covered and I thought that it was going to be the same, but it’s not. Regardless it’s good to keep the pillow free from stains and leaks. Have to get use to the crunchy noise but it’ll make the pillow last longer and stay clean.

it’s ok

lisa123 . 3 years ago

I thought it was going to wrap all around the pillow, but it only covers the rounded part. I went to Lactation consults which had the whole thing covered and I thought that it was going to be the same, but it’s not. Regardless it’s good to keep the pillow free from stains and leaks. Have to get use to the crunchy noise but it’ll make the pillow last longer and stay clean.

Showing 1 - 10 out of 10 reviews