SURPRISE - it’s a sale! Get up to 50% off gotta-have baby stuff. shop all deals

spend $39, get FREE same day delivery! shop now

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Moby® Wrap Classic Baby Carrier

409 Reviews

$44.95 - $49.99
$35.96 - $39.99 Get 20% off your entire purchase with coupon! Enroll Now

Out of stock

4.5

409 reviews ·413 ratings

89%

Would recommend

197 recommendations

5
78%
4
10%
3
4%
2
4%
1
5%
4.7

Quality

4.7

Value

4.0

Features

5.0

Ease of Use

Most Helpful Positive Review

Favorite wrap carrier

mjc62.8 years ago
Recommended

For all its faults, this is my favorite wrap carrier. I decided this was the wrap carrier I wanted and received it as a gift. After using the Moby, and getting mildly frustrated with the amount of time it takes to get on due to the amount of fabric, I tried two other carriers: Baby K'Tan and a ring sling. After trying multiple sizes of the Baby K'Tan to no avail, I returned them because it just didn't fit me well at all; that is one great advantage of the Moby, it'll fit anyone! I would suggest that you take some time practicing putting on the Moby and giving yourself latitude through the learning curve. I thought I could find a better unstructured carrier, but I haven't yet. I would buy the Moby again, and I'd buy it for other new moms who are looking for an unstructured carrier. One important point of note, comparing an unstructured carrier to a structured carrier isn't a fair comparison. Structured and unstructured carriers are both great and serve a different purpose. I have both, use both, and love both, but I think about them like different kinds of shoes; they each have a time/place/function and you'll like them best if you've got the right ones for the right need.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Not worth the money in my opinion

Kelsi.8 years ago
Not Recommended

I was very excited for this product and made it a must have on my registry. It is made of quality material and isn’t too complicated to put on however, it is not meant for plus size women. I am a size 18/20 post partum and it was time consuming to adjust so that my 8.5 lb newborn was safe I hated using it. I ended up trying a few before I found the one that worked best for me.


Response

|2 years ago
We are sorry that you had this experience with the wrap, we definitely have fitting many sizes along with changing post-partum bodies in mind when designing. We do offer free 1:1 video support as well as videos on our site. If we can help you find some Moby love...

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 409 reviews

Not made for sizes bigger than 14

Doreen M . 3 weeks ago

Not exactly friendly for plus sized persons. I’m a size 18/20 US and barely can tie it.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Convenient and comfortable

Anonymous . 4 weeks ago

Super pleased with this wrap; I love that it keeps my baby close and snuggled in with me and yet I can have my hands free! Baby was so content that she fell right asleep as soon as I put her in it.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Best gift for new moms

Kayleen . 2 months ago

Bought this for my step daughter and she really loves it. Baby loves it as well.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Wonderful baby carrier!

Jordan . 2 months ago

I read a lot of reviews comparing the Moby with other baby carriers before I opted to purchase the Moby. I’m a first time mom of a 1 month old and wasn’t sure exactly what I was looking for but I’m so glad I bought the Moby. It was easy to learn how to wrap and my baby loves it!

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Beautiful color and strong fabric

Megan . 2 months ago

I am super impressed by the rich color and the quality of the fabric. I haven’t had my baby yet, so I can’t say how well it works, but I’m excited to try it out!

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

not made for plus size

Angela . 2 months ago

this did not fit me as intended and I am not crazy big I am/was a size 14 and it could not work as much as I really wanted it to!

Amazing!

Kelsey . 2 months ago

I absolutely LOVE this wrap for my newborn. It is super easy to wrap once you watch a YouTube tutorial! The material is soft and light and the pattern is adorable! You will not be disappointed!

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Great Purchase

RebeccaW . 3 months ago

I really like this honestly. Little intimidating but it honestly it super easy to use, the fabric is super soft. Shipping didn’t take too long. I’d order again personally

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Gorgeous and strong

AP . 3 months ago

Amazing quality I first purchase my moby from target and I was sold ! My son love being in his moby.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Easy maneuvering

Desi . 3 months ago

The moby wrap is a complete game changer for me and my sweet new baby girl. We can now easily do things just the two of us, that were so challenging before. Grocery shopping and dog walking with our hound dog are simple and enjoyable again.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Too much stretch

Adri2c . 3 months ago

Pretty but not completely functional because it starts to stretch and sag within a few minutes of use. I’ve tied it as tight as I could and still it says within a few minutes. Sad because it was not cheap.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Mom

Jennifer . 4 months ago

Love it so easy to use fabric it’s soft nice for hot and cold weather

photo
LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Cute & comfy!

Boy Mom . 4 months ago

Easily my favorite wrap! I've tried a few others, one that was on the expensive side. This one is my go-to! Being a plus-size mom, the Moby wrap is comfortable; feels secure, making it a great hands-free experience. And it's super cute!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Functionality in Style

Aunna . 4 months ago

I use this every single day as I have a little hobby farm. Little one happily sits in it while I feed the animals and do a little clean up. Very easy to use, I looked up videos on how to properly wrap up baby on Pinterest, and I love the different ways to style it! It is also very fashionable, and have gotten so many compliments and questions about it when I’m out and about! I love this trendy pattern! It’s gender neutral too, so I can use it for any baby down the road.

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Great material for hot weather!

canongirl87 . 6 months ago

Got this after the boba wrap because it was so hot and I wanted a lighter weight material - Moby definitely delivered! I took my son for a walk with a friend, we ended up doing 3.2 miles and he slept the whole time. It was hot, but the Moby didn't overheat me! I also adore the Winnie the Pooh design!

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

MOBY WRAP Mickey Mouse

Disappointed . 6 months ago

It states that it is a one size fits all, but, that is not true. I am not happy with the product at all. It is sad because I have one one and I was ecstatic when I got one. Sad really!

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Favorite baby carrier!

Miranda . 6 months ago

Love everything about it!! Cute, convenient, comfy. Fits smaller frames and larger frames alike. I have three kids and this has been my favorite baby carrier out of any others!

LogoOriginally posted on behalf of Thrive's family of brands.

Don’t give up!

Sandy . 6 months ago

This is a great product once you get the hang of it! Watch YouTube videos to get the hang of it and keep trying. You’ll love it! It’s great if working from home so you can hold your little angel and still have both your hands!

photo

love this

MommyOf4 . 7 months ago

I tried the other style carrier with my other child and I absolutely hated it. The clips were uncomfortable and not comfortable for baby either. I decided with this baby to try the wrap. Once I figured it out, it was super easy to wrap and baby is perfectly snug in it. Also since it’s a fabric wrap, it’s much cooler and softer for both me and baby. I wish I would’ve found this and used it with all my kids…but better late than never.

photo

you have to be part-wizard

myersfam . 7 months ago

I really wanted to love this, and I do use it.. but not as often as I was hoping. While the directions for tying at pretty good, it’s just a tricky maneuver. The length of fabric is overwhelming and I feel like I’m flying a kite in parking lots when I whip it out… I’m average to small in the waist and I use most all the fabric…and my baby’s still small. The fabric is also pretty thick, which makes it strong (yay!) and it does feel secure on, but also toasty for baby, I often just worry about him being too warm.. i don’t know if I can’t attribute this to the specific product or the entire “wrap” concept. While I like them aesthetically so much more, I have to admit, practically speaking, I prefer my “backpack” style carrier.

Showing 1 - 20 out of 409 reviews