SURPRISE - it’s a sale! Get up to 75% off gotta-have baby stuff. shop all deals

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Get exclusive perks with Welcome Rewards! shop now

Maxi-Cosi® Pria™ All-in-1 Convertible Car Seat in After Dark

172 Reviews

$299.99
4.2

172 reviews ·172 ratings

88%

Would recommend

144 recommendations

5
60%
4
24%
3
4%
2
2%
1
9%
5.0

Features

5.0

Ease of Use

5.0

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

Trap workout

undefined.2 years ago
Recommended

I had to carry two of these through an airport. They made my traps pop to say the least. Does anyone have any idea how much one of these weighs? My wife says 20lbs but I think it's closer to 40. The only con is cleaning these things. My daughter shot micky d's breakfast out of her mouth like a wet wood chipper. Needless to say, I wasn't loving it.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Did not meet expectations.

undefined.2 years ago
Not Recommended

Before buying this seat I definitely shopped around a good bit, did a lot of research, and was really eager to buy it! When I finally got it in, I had difficulty deciding if I needed the padding in with my daughter or not. And I had to ask a couple of people to read the manual to clarify which pillows could be used without the other. After getting that situated I went to install it in my car. The first time I attempted it, I loved how easy anchoring it was to my car as opposed to my Evenflo I had for my daughters infant seat. However every time (I'm going for round 5) there is something wrong. Whether it be not secure enough, not reclined enough, or not level enough. I can not get the darn seat just right. I've tried all the tips in the manual like the towel or noodles, I've tried YouTube videos. I just can not get it. I won't be returning this seat, I feel like I'm refusing to let it win lol. But my next step is going to end up being to our nearest fire station to let a professional do it. I definitely felt like I had an easier time installing my Evenflo when I was 9 months pregnant.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 172 reviews

Great seat but awful smell

LRMartinez . 2 weeks ago

This seat is so great. Plush and comfy. Looks amazing. But when it arrived, it smelled so bad, like burnt wiring. I thought something was shorting out in my house until I figured out it was the seat. Not sure what the issue is. It’s been a week and the smell is still lingering.

I like it and would buy again.

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 weeks ago

We have been using this seat for about a year. I have had no problems with it at all. I'm concerned to read that at two years some people are complaining of the headrest breaking but as of right now, I see no signs of wear aside from just my toddler being a toddler. I have recommended this seat to friends. My kid falls asleep in it all the time telling me it must be cosi. I plan to keep him rear facing as long as possible (up to 40 pounds). My only con is that it is large. I drive a 2014 Toyota Avalon and it would be very uncomfortable to have to sit in the middle of my backseat and while car seat is rear facing, my front passenger seat has to sit closer to the dash than I would prefer but that won't be an issue when he moves to forward facing.

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

No

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 weeks ago

I used to love this car seat, but the foam headholder just broke, I have been trying to get support by email and calls and recieved no answer... have it for less than 2 years

photo
LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Avoid at all cost. Theres no way to tight the car seat

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 months ago

So bad. Not even usable. The instruction video does not work at all.

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

I don't recommend unless you have a huge car

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 months ago

It takes up my entire back seat & it's hard to recline it at all unless the front seats are in the dashboard

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Broken headrest

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 months ago

Has worked well for almost 2 years, but our foam headrest just snapped. I'm not sure if this is a long-standing issue or not, but I'm shocked that it was so easily broken and does not give me confidence in the seat overall. Otherwise, I have had no issues with fabric or annything else, and my toddler is comfortable in it. It's really disappointing.

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

I would NOT recommend

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 3 months ago

I bought this for my 6 month old. I'm not happy with how big and bulky this thing is. i have a 2022 Toyota- it takes up basically the entire seat that my passenger seat is so high up. The directions make it difficult to understand proper installation. The infant inserts have no specifications of age to take it out. I dont know when to move the buckle up either. I ordered the all black carseat and they sent me a black one with brown trimming. im very upset. the buckle is HARD to unlock and the head rest is also hard to move up and down.

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Security A1 Fabric 0

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 months ago

Super safe! Our daughter was in a huge car accident and she end up with nothing. Super happy with the safety features. Not with the fabric. She get also always car sick and we had to wash it a lot. The fabric seem to decompose after a certain time (and we did wash it with care).

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Amazing car seat AND customer service!!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 months ago

I'm blown away by the customer service of maxi Cosi! I messaged them letting them know that we loved their car seats, but that my daughters had started to wear just after 1-2 times of washing. They sent a replacement interior to my front door within TWO days! Amazing!! I'll always recommend!

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

The Kiddo Loves it!

BB&B Customer . 4 months ago

This chair is very cute and I suppose, comfy. My kiddo loves riding in it. The straps are a bit weird as they can get tight in the chest but loose on the arms. We had a newborn seat from Maxi Cosi and loved it, so I wanted to stick with them. This chair smelled so bad even after I sat it out for a few days. I washed it and the smell was still strong. It went away after a few more days of sitting out after being washed.

Issues with fabric

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 months ago

The car seat looks very comfortable and my son seems happy in it. HOWEVER, the fabric is already wearing on the bottom after 3 months so I can't imagine it lasting years the way I hoped it would and then fabric flap over the harness release button is already ripping halfway off.

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

I wouldn't buy or recommend this product

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 months ago

I use this car seat for a back up and it is very in safe!! The buckle for the hardness are so easy to slide that my little one can move it. So it's not doing anything to keep her safe!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Not a good car seat for the price

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 months ago

Got this car seat for my daughter and it is horrible, tried contacting and they ended the chat on me and then no agents were available to help me after. It tore in the washer on gentle cycle in a pillowcase. Overall it's just poorly and cheaply made and I do not recommend. I'm not sure if I may have gotten a 'faulty' car seat. Which I doubt highly, but even still how would I know of I can't get any help

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

It works from 4-100 pounds

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 5 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I can't believe 1 seat will last my baby for years! Best purchase I have made to date for my kids!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Feels safe and sturdy

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 5 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This car seat feels very well made and safe. Easy to install and love the color options and the cup holders!

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

My favorite car seat

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 5 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have this car seat for all 3 of my daughters that are in car seats. Have had them for years and will recommend to anyone. Not only are they comfortable but they are aesthetically pleasing and most importantly safe.

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

This product does not fit BMW back seats

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 5 months ago

If you have a new BMW or similar car this will not fit! To be specific 440Xi Grand Coupe. I spent all night trying to get it to fit only to find the base doesn't fit into the seats at all. Major design flaw and your delays in shipping ruined our road trip this week. Add a car configuration tool to your website when you buy like a car rack.

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Best car seat out there

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 5 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We absolutely love that the car seat can grow with our baby and we do not have to constantly buy a new one.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Pria All In One Car Seat for the win!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 5 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We recently upgraded our toddlers car seat to the Pria and it has been a game changer! It's stylish and comfortable and our kiddo looks a lot more cozy now! Plus, it will grow with him up to 10 years of age, how cool is that?! We definitely love this car seat and plan to get another one for our baby coming this November!

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Best All in one out there!!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 5 months ago

I love this seat. The material feels so nice so I don't feel bad making my child sit in it, it is comfy. It is easy to adjust to make sure my baby is secure in the seat. I love that we don't have to worry about buying another seat as they get older because this one can be used until they're old enough to be without the seat! I am impressed!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 172 reviews