black friday deals: earn up to $200 in rewards! learn how >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

spend $39, get FREE same day delivery! shop now >

Maxi-Cosi® Iora Bedside Bassinet in Graphite

64 Reviews

$215.99was $269.99 (20% off)
4.8

64 reviews ·66 ratings

94%

Would recommend

50 recommendations

5
56
4
5
3
4
2
1
1
0
5.0

Quality

5.0

Value

4.0

Features

5.0

Ease of Use

5.0

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

Perfect Fit

undefined.1 year ago
Recommended

We received this basinet as a baby shower gift and absolutely love it! This basinet is a bit bigger than most, but we have the room in our master to accommodate, so it works well for us. We also like the fact that it's not cheap looking, but very stylish and fits with our home flow. The only thing I wish they would provide is the cleaning instructions for the mattress and an option to purchase an additional cover. I can't seem to find it anywhere online..

Most Helpful Critical Review

No extra mattress sheet or wheels

undefined.1 year ago
Not Recommended

Babies will have accidents - for this bassinet not to have an option to buy extra bassinet covers is really unthinkable. Anytime the baby has a mistake through her clothes and gets on the bassinet mattress we have to wash it immediately because there is no back up - I wouldn't recommend this for any parents living in cities. It would have been nice for some wheels on this (Maybe no wheels for safety) - as a new parent you do want your eye on the baby and it would have been nice to wheel her out to the. family room at times. Safety wise it's good.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 64 reviews

baby bassinet

Kasey . 1 month ago

Baby bassinet is perfect in size and easy to assemble . Highly quality , stable , and very safe for baby to sleep .

OUR BABY SLEEPS FABULOUS!!!!!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 month ago

This bassinet is large enough for your growing baby but folds down very conveniently into a bag for traveling! We have done 10 trips with our 5 month old and this bassinet has been tried and tested over and over again without fail!

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Simple, safe, and compact bassinet

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 3 months ago

I love this bassinet for how lightweight, convenient, and safe it is. The mesh is great for breathability and I love that it folds flat to store or transport. The storage basket underneath is great for diapers, breastfeeding pillows, and extra blankets.

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Love it

Shinelle . 3 months ago

Very sturdy and sleekly designed. I love it but baby doesn’t sleep in it for long unfortunately.

Okay

Kyrsten . 3 months ago

I had a c-section delivery and the high bar all the way around the bassinet, that is unmovable, made it difficult for me to bend and pick up my baby during the first month. Even on the highest setting it was painful, and I'm not a tall person. Once I've healed it has gotten much easier but I still need the bassinet on the lowest setting to put my baby down comfortably. Besides this, it is pretty easy assembly and easy to travel with. The sheets we bought off Amazon.

Absoutely love the bedside bassinet - it's everything!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 months ago

I provide child care for my grandchildren this is my go to!

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Overpriced for Quality

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 months ago

I've used this for a full 5 months now and am getting ready to retire this bassinet and switch to a full size crib, so I've gotten my full bassinet experience. I wanted to like this-- I love the style and color which is what lead me to purchase, but there are a lot of cons and not many pros. - Once assembled, there's a fair amount of shake to the bassinet, it's not as sturdy as I expected. My baby could make it jiggle at only a month or two old. - It's only a few pieces but was a little hard to assemble, and the pieces are SO snug that it's quite an effort to get them together. Maybe this would be better if it was disassembled/assembled a few times, but after having such a beast of a time initially I was hesitant to take it down. - The top "wood" rail is painted metal- after rubbing against the bassinet to get my baby in/out the wood grain finish has totally worn off where it's touched frequently, so the illusion of wood is sorely missing at this point. - I had a horrible spill incident where a full cup of milk dumped all over this thing and I discovered that not much of this can be disassembled to wash, which is awful for a mostly fabric bassinet. There are (I'm assuming) MDF (fiber board) pieces that make up the base that the mattress lays on, as well as the bottom basket area. The fabric that covers these areas is sewn in place and not removable that I can tell, and spot cleaning can only go so far if something is totally soaked. The fabric is also attached to the metal ring around the top and I don't believe can be removed. - I feel this is a little overpriced for the quality, if I had to do it over I'd spend a similar amount (or less even!) and get a full fledged mini crib that could be used longer. I really think you're paying for looks here. - I do have a few pros= it's a stylish bassinet (while the finish lasts), I like the breathable mesh, and I appreciate the height adjustment, especially after a c-section and not being able to bend very far.

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

the bed is not even, slightly tilt to one side,

Sarah . 6 months ago

the bed is slightly tilt to one side, we have to put a towel in one side so the baby won't always slide to one side.

I love this bassinet!!!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 7 months ago

This bassinet is so nice. My daughter sleeps so good in it. She just reached 5 months old and she still fits in it really well. It's very comfortable and sturdy. I also love the way it looks. The only con is not having extra bed pad, but it cleans up really easily.

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Love it!!

Maadai . 7 months ago

It’s great and easy to travel with! My daughter sleeps comfortably in it. I should have bought it with my first baby!

Found Sheets

Devi . 7 months ago

Passed this pretty bed down in the family and had to share the name of these sheets which fit just fine...Brolex stretch fitted bassinet sheets.. Found from the major online buying site, just in time before I made some. Seem to be fine and got good reviews for fitting this and bedside sleepers. Don't give up looking for options, or try those for bedside sleeping cribs too.

Baby and Mom are happy

Gurley . 8 months ago

Baby has been sleeping in the bassinet for 3 months now and we like it. We have taken on trips and is easy to take apart and put back together again. Design is clean and minimal and color scheme is pretty with the wood look finish.

Took long to receiver Worth the wait

MR . 8 months ago

My daughter loves this bassinet its the perfect height if you have a tall bed like me .

Great product

Josh . 9 months ago

Good quality and very sturdy bassinet.

No extra mattress sheet or wheels

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 9 months ago

Babies will have accidents - for this bassinet not to have an option to buy extra bassinet covers is really unthinkable. Anytime the baby has a mistake through her clothes and gets on the bassinet mattress we have to wash it immediately because there is no back up - I wouldn't recommend this for any parents living in cities. It would have been nice for some wheels on this (Maybe no wheels for safety) - as a new parent you do want your eye on the baby and it would have been nice to wheel her out to the. family room at times. Safety wise it's good.

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

So Nice!

Elena . 9 months ago

This was so easy to put together and very spacious. Love how you can adjust the height settings and it even came with a bag to put it away in. Can’t wait to use it!

photo

Love this bassinet!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 9 months ago

This bassinet has been great for our newborn. Not only is it a more attractive design than the others, but its functionality is great. It provides storage underneath, and the ability to adjust the position and it's height is perfect for our space.

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Good but not comfortable-no mattress pad/sheets available

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 10 months ago

I though this looked nice aesthetically, unfortunately there are no sheets that fit that I can find nor a thicker padding for the mattress. Also it is kind of deep to reach over at night, maybe because I am short. My baby does not sleep well in it at all.

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Large and Trendy

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 11 months ago

I like this and plan on keeping it for baby #2. It seems safe, sturdy, good size and the mesh siding can be washed. The description of the slide function made me think there could be some movement to soothe the baby but it's just adjustable and then locks, there is no rocking. I want to point out it comes with a mattress and sheet but Maxi Cosi does not sell spare sheets. My first was a spitter and we often had to change sheets during the night. Maxi Cosi support says they might be able to provide another mattress/sheet combo but they can't offer just the standard sheet as a spare for "safety reasons". I don't know what reasons a duplicate sheet would be a safety hazard, but it's good to know when purchasing.

LogoOriginally posted on maxi-cosi.com

Great crib, Shipping Damage

BB&B Customer . 12 months ago

The crib arrived and was very easy to assemble. We like that its wider than the traditional bassinet as we plan to use it as long as safe. The top wood part is just plastic veneer and was dented in transit, which is disappointing as we waited 4 months between ordering, backorder and then delays with shipping.

Showing 1 - 20 out of 64 reviews