save 20% off your next order! get offer

Get exclusive perks with Welcome Rewards! shop now

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Matchbox Matchbox Auto Shop Playset

25 Reviews

$38.38
4.5

25 reviews ·25 ratings

83%

Would recommend

5 recommendations

5
60%
4
32%
3
8%
2
0%
1
0%

    customer reviews

    Showing 1 - 20 out of 25 reviews

    Amazing product highly recommended

    NoeMoe . 8 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Amazon product I as an adult love it. It takes me back in my old days most of all my son loved it. I will buy it for personal as well it’s always a delight to review toys from mattel. Thank you mattel

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Absolutely cool for boys

    sflood540 . 8 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very simple instructions. My 4 year old put this together with me.(of couse) It is small but very detailed for being a child's toy an for being so small. All 3 of my boys love cars so this was perfect for them.

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Cute little auto shop that comes with a blue truck

    MamaJ4 . 8 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was the cutest little addition to my sons car collection. Universally used for all cars its size. This little set comes with a cute blue pick up truck. The auto shop has actual lifts to maneuver your cars like you would in an actual auto shop. Super cute for imaginative play!!

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Lots of fun and cute details

    AshleyEG . 8 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have 3 children (6, 4, and 3) all of them enjoyed playing with it. We received the auto shop for free in exchange for our honest opinions. We already have many cars and car related toys. The auto shop was compatible with most of the cars we already owned. We loved that it connected to the hot wheels sets we already owned, which made it easy to integrate it with the others. We have had it for about a month and it seems pretty durable (it has been dropped several times with no breakage.) The kids love to send the cars on their way by flipping the lever and point out the moving guy and engine every time they push a car in.

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    My child took off with this toy!

    boymamaof2 . 8 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 6 year old was so excited about playing with this, that I had to take it back from him later, just so I could figure out how it all works. He had taken it off to play in a different location! We love the fact that this gives our kids a great pretend play piece to use with all of their Matchbox and Hot Wheels cars. I was also happy to see that it can be attached with other play sets to expand their play. My kids especially liked that there are moving pieces involved as they “service” their vehicles, and the best part for them is that you can pull a lever and shoot the car out of the service station. We felt like the one thing that would have made this better was a variety of vehicles (2-3), rather than just one. Otherwise, it is fun, interactive, doesn’t take up too much space, and available at a fair price point.

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Awesome toy

    Mommy16 . 8 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Super cool for my 6 year old. He love that it comes with a lot of mini these that he can play with. The fact that is comes with a car is great because he gets to enjoy the entire toy. Definitely recommend!

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Great addition!

    JReynoso . 8 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great addition to other Matchbox car sets. My boys are 7 and 8 and they still enjoy playing with these sets. I love that they can build their own city (and even include some hot wheels sets). The bigger their city the more entertained they are. You can never go wrong with these sets.

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Great product

    Ang72811 . 8 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product. My son loved that it was an auto shop. Easy to put together my son did it all by himself. Kept jim occupied for hours. He even took it outside to play with it in his sand box, easy to take with you.

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Lots of imaginative play

    NixReviews . 8 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kids love this set. It was easy to assemble. They like the lift up feature just like at the auto body shop. They take turns being the repair person and the customer. It has allowed a lot of imaginative play situations and they’re already asking to get more sets to add onto their city. Another great feature is that the truck is “just like dad’s”

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Super cool garage for my boys cars!

    SunnyD . 8 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My boys have tons of toy cars and this was a great addition to their automotive arsenal. The top part/roof does pop out somewhat easy, but that doesn't detract much from a great toy! They love to park their cars in and around it!

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Fun and Realistic Auto Shop

    apopp . 8 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has been a fun addition to our Action Drivers sets. My son loves playing with cars and this has been a nice addition. I like how this gives a realistic setting for an actual auto shop and allows him to use his imagination for what actually occurs. It was extremely easy to put together and he was able to do most of it himself. I will say the only drawback is it didn't keep his attention for very long but when added to the set, it was a great addition.

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Good car play set

    Disneyboo2000 . 8 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our kid loves cars and this was a perfect toy for her. She was so excited to open it. This set came with 1 car toy and she combines it with other toy cars she has to play with. Would be better if it added some sounds to make it more attracted. A good play set to keep her busy for a few hours. So far she been playing it everyday.

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Fun toy for any kid who loves cars

    Jewelz423 . 9 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Both my boys were very excited about this toy. They love hot wheels and have a huge collection, so this was a fun addition to their collection. This toy was easy to put together and seems pretty sturdy once it's together. The toy has a lot of fun details, like a working car lift. When you raise the lift there is a little guy that moves around the side of the car (see pic). Overall a really cute little toy that is fun to play with!

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Fun but didn’t hold my sons interest.

    Chippwomo10 . 9 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 5 year old son was able to put this set together including the stickers with a little help from me. My 5 year old enjoyed playing with this set while my 4 year old had no interest. The set itself doesn’t do a whole lot but it’s fun for imaginative play. The set is an auto mechanic set. It includes an air pump to fill tires and a place to raise cars to fix them at the mechanic shop. There are two miniature mechanics attached to the set. The set came with one car. My 5 year old played with it for awhile but quickly wanted to add other things to the set to make it a little more interesting. He added more cars and added additional tracks to the set to expand it. Overall, it was a fun toy but my son didn’t play with it as long as he usually does.

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Fun Auto Shop for kids

    kmars22 . 9 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Matchbox Action Drivers Auto Shop has been a fun addition to my boys car toys. My boys love that you can move the people to act like they are changing tires and fixing the cars. They like using the air pump to pretend to put air in the tires. They would have liked to be able to change the tires on the truck.

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Great new addition to our Matchbox collection

    kmcgowan . 9 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son has been collecting Matchbox cars for years, he's obsessed. He just started building his track and city set collections. The Action Drivers Auto Shop was easy for him to put together in just a few mins. It comes with a truck (his favorite part) as well as contains little auto shop people and moving parts. Another great addition to his collection.

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Looks really cool!

    Maddy16 . 9 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kids love this little autoshop and played with it for hours. They love playing with cars and they have alot of small cars and trucks. They loved playing with this autoshop. It came with a blue pick-up truck and it was perfect for their collection. The autoshop was really easy to assemble and it is extremely durable. I love the small details that is given importance to, like a small pump is included to check/fill air for the tire. I would definitely recommend this, specially if your kids love playing with cars and have a lot of small cars.

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Fun addition to an Action Drivers town

    Sarah N . 9 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is our second set in the Matchbox Action Drivers. If your kids love toy cars, they will enjoy this set. Alone it might not keep their attention span, but when combined with other sets it provides hours of entertainment. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was not only to open the box but to put it together. From opening the box to fully assembled it took 6 minutes! It’s easy for small hands to work the levers that make parts move. Connecting multiple sets is also easy. I love that you can move the sets around to build a custom town. For the easy assembly, entertainment and cost I highly recommend this set for your car enthusiast.

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Nice Playset, more detail would be nice

    bellemorte72 . 9 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this just before my grands came for the weekend which was perfect. We had a lot of planned activities so we waited to play with it until my son and his wife came back. My son put it together fairly easily. His only complaint was that he would have preferred the decals come already attached. The grandkids loved it, even my granddaughter who is more of a Barbie girl. The only thing I wished was that there was a bit more of an interactive play element, more buttons to push. My son had the whole Hot Wheels city as a kid and I think we were hoping this would be similar. But the important parts are that it was well made, easy to assemble, and the kids loved it!!!

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Cute But Not Exciting

    John . 9 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] At first the kids were super excited to open this toy and play with it. However, after the first five minutes of excitement the kids quickly pushed it to the side to focus on other toys. On its own there’s not much this toy does aside from a few moving parts. Think it’s better meant to be an addition to an entire set. The kids included this in their “city” and drove through every once in a while.

    LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

    Showing 1 - 20 out of 25 reviews