SURPRISE - it’s a sale! Get up to 50% off gotta-have baby stuff. shop all deals

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Get exclusive perks with Welcome Rewards! shop now

Lansinoh® 100-Count Breastmilk Storage Bags

8179 Reviews

$19.99
$15.99 Get 20% off your entire purchase with coupon! Enroll Now
4.6

8,179 reviews ·8,190 ratings

76%

Would recommend

491 recommendations

5
76%
4
17%
3
4%
2
1%
1
2%
3.2

Quality

3.2

Value

5.0

Features

5.0

Ease of Use

5.0

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

My favorite for storing milk

ScubaTurtle310.9 years ago
Recommended

I've used a variety of products: medela bottles, hospital bottles, medela bags, and these. Of the four items listed above, these are my favorite and here's why: they hold more milk (6 oz), they are longer which allows them to freeze flat, they do not have a hole at the top for milk to spill through, they have a double ziplock to prevent leaking, I don't have to wash them, and they don't take up a bunch of room in the cabinets and freezer (like the bottles do). These are my new go to items for storing milk.

Most Helpful Critical Review

*Warning:Do Not Buy*

KathyB.9 years ago
Not Recommended

I purchased a few boxes of 50 count and filled them all. Now a few months later I go to start defrosting some of the bags only to discover they have burst. I had done everything correctly as far as proper storage procedure. They were only filled up to 5oz, not the max of 6oz, and they were stored flat. I even used the boxes that said "New and Improved". I called the company to complain and the woman said there were several "Bad Batches" that were sent out. I asked of the company was going to recall the product and she said, "no". It is so heartbreaking to pour all of that milk down the drain. As an exclusive pumper I would wake in the middle of the night to pump and store while my little girl slept. What a waste of time and energy. Every other bag seems to have been punctured and the milk compromised. Do yourself a favor and pay more for better bags. It will cost more but save you the heartache.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 8179 reviews

A1 Since Day 1!

patriciam294 . 3 weeks ago

I’ve tried a number of diff brands breastmilk storage bags and these have been my best choice everytime. They’re easy to freeze flat and package several in bricks. They also have the easiest way to defrost bags. They quickly defrost without issues of bags popping or having holes in the process of its transition. The material of the bag itself makes it easier to frost quicker. I’ve also had these replaced with my health insurance. Majority of health insurance will cover the cost of replacement bags during your breastfeeding journey

photo
LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Milk bags

sarahf435 . 4 weeks ago

I use multiple kinds of bags to store my milk however I have found that these bags defrost really well and don’t tend to leak as often as the others

photo
LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Dependable

tylermalynne . 1 month ago

These never let me down! I stored all pumped breastmilk in these, & rarely experienced a leak. Leaks were due to poor storing, not poor quality of the bags! These are my go-to for our next baby!

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Pumping must have

mamamur . 2 months ago

I didn’t have Lansinoh pump with either child but this storage bag is the one I preferred above any other I tried. The design makes for mess free pouring into a bottle. I lay flat to freeze for more compact storage.

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Best breast milk bags!

leighb34 . 2 months ago

I have been using these bags since my first child was born in 2006. I breastfed exclusively and pumped as I was donating to a milk bank. These bags hold up well in the fridge and freezer. I love how they stand up well also when you’re pouring your pumped milk in them. Writing on them with a permanent marker works perfectly and doesn’t smudged. These are always a gift I give to new nursing mothers I know, and I’ve happily used them now while nursing six children. They are the best!

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Nice

laurenj125 . 3 months ago

These are by far one of the best milk storage brand bags I’ve used, and I’ve used many different ones. They are thin, but I’ve personally not experienced any leaks or issues. The number measurements seems to be pretty accurate also.

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Sturdy!

liandrabun . 3 months ago

These are great! I don't produce a ton of milk yet since my baby is only 3 weeks and I couldn't nurse in the hospital so I try to pump when he won't latch and I just use them right now to pump into, I get around 3oz a day and use these with their pump.

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Awful Leak Issues

disappointedmomma . 3 months ago

Don't waste your money on these bags. My son was hospitalized after birth and couldn't eat for a couple weeks. I used all 100 bags while in the hospital to freeze my milk. Now we are thawing them to use and almost every single bag has leaked from the bottom corner. I have lost close to 100oz of milk and have only thawed out a portion of the bags used. I cry every time I thaw them and see the puddle of milk. When I can catch it in time I put the bags in a glass cup to try to salvage some of the milk, but some is still lost and I can't always catch it in time. This was a HUGE waste of not only precious milk but also money. I do not recommend this product at all.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on lansinoh.com

suggestion on the easy write label

VIOL . 4 months ago

I am a mother of a new lactating mother. I found your product the storage bag easy to use but can I just suggest that the easy write label be written the way the other information in the bag are written like that you are reading on a straight vertical way. in the label you get to put upside down to read the information since they are written on the opposite way.

LogoOriginally posted on lansinoh.com

Recommended Breastmilk storage bags

diniv . 4 months ago

Lansinoh breastmilk storage bags are the best. I always use them to keep my milk frozen. They can be flat and save space in my freezer. That's the good thing. Another good thing is that I can write the date and time for the milk so that I know how long my milk stay in the freezer and whether it's expired or not.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

By far the best

haleym183 . 4 months ago

These are the best storage bags I’ve tried. I see everyone always saying they leak but I’ve been exclusively pumping for 4months, I have a oversupply so I’m constantly bagging milk. I always use my frozen milk for when I’m out and I’ve never once had a bag leak on me. It’s all about proper storing mamas! If you hit them against something or rip apart the bags when they are frozen together they are bound to rip and that’s probably what’s causing the leaking. Never had a issue.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Several leaking upon thawing

LNI22 . 4 months ago

I have exclusively bought and used Lansinoh breastmilk storage bags, all of which were stored using the storage guidelines and with no more than 5 to 6 ounces. I have two deep freezers full of stored milk. Now that I am starting to thaw them for use, a conservative 25% of the storage bags end up leaking from one of the bottom corners. After the hours and resources spent storing the breastmilk, this is incredibly disheartening, not to mention wasteful. It is not only a waste for the bag that is leaking, but also because I now don’t know whether I can thaw 2 bags for the 2 bottles I need for the day, or if I’m going to need to thaw 3-4, just in case some end up leaking and are not usable. If they don’t end up leaking, they’re wasted because they’re not needed with the 24 hours of thawing. If they do end up leaking, they’re a waste to begin with, which puts me in a lose lose situation. Very dissatisfied.

LogoOriginally posted on lansinoh.com

Perfect for milk storage

sarahs1111 . 6 months ago

These were perfect for milk storage. I always lay them flat to freeze so they take up less room. I never had to worry about leaks with these and never worried about laying them down in the freezer. I love that they have spots to clearly label the time/oz/date of the milk as well.

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Best storage bags out there

NMFC . 6 months ago

I love these storage bags! I have no worries about milk leaking out or the bags breaking. They have some flexibility to them compared to other brands, which I think makes them easier to fill. Also if you run them under warm water to thaw, it heats the milk to the perfect temperature so it’s all ready for the bottle and baby. Definitely my go-to brand.

leaky bags

Amanda . 6 months ago

Really disappointed because I used these bags for my first child & now with my second & the bags leak 50% of the time. I won’t be buying this brand anymore.

Love

madalinav . 6 months ago

I loved this bags, it can hold good anount of milk and they seal quite well. I still haven't defeost them but so far so good.

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Leaky

Penny . 7 months ago

I used almost a full 100 of these bags to freeze my milk when baby was born. Now that I'm using the frozen milk for bottles/cereal etc I've lost close to 50 oz TOTAL to leaky bags. I'm incredibly disappointed and upset that so much of my hard earned milk has quite literally gone down the drain.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on lansinoh.com

Easy to use

chipotliz . 7 months ago

I don’t have Much to compare the bags to as these are the first brand of milk storage bags I have tried. They are easy to use no spills. Easy to pour out. Have worked well for me.

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Thin bags, puncture and leak easily with ice

BB&B Customer . 7 months ago

Warning: These bags leak very easily due to the thin material, which can be punctured by ice. We’ve been using these for a week, and already 3 bags have leaked (about half). We use an ice chest in the nursery to temporarily store bags that I plan to use for a bottle that night. We learned the bags are so thin that the ice was poking holes and causing leaks. So we tried putting the ice in Ziplock bags next to the Lansinoh milk bags to prevent direct contact. Still leaked. FYI, we use the soft Sonic-like ice from an ice maker. What is nice about these bags is you can pump directly into them from the Spectra. However, due to the leaking, we won’t be using anymore. If you don’t plan to ever let your bags near ice, and you can prevent contact with other items, you might be okay.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

easy!

vshcudi . 7 months ago

simple and easy to use! lay them down to freeze to make more space when storing you can never go wrong with these bcus they are cheaper than most and you will throw them away after

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 8179 reviews