cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

KidCo® Retractable Safeway® Gate in White

10 Reviews

$124.99
4.5

10 reviews ·11 ratings

86%

Would recommend

6 recommendations

5
8
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
1
3.3

Quality

3.3

Value

5.0

Features

4.3

Ease of Use

5.0

Style

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 10 out of 10 reviews

Love it

Bdhor . 4 months ago

I've had this for about 2 years now and now that we're moving to another state, I'm relieved to see it's still available. I've seen another review that the locking mechanism doesn't work, but I'm not sure how that happened to their gate. Maybe the exception. Absolutely love everything about this gate.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Great baby gate!

BB&B Customer . 1 year ago

I was trying to find a baby gate that would fit our 46 inch opening, and had already failed with 2 other metal gates. But this gate is perfect! They give you lots of extra hardware (but you definitely need a drill, hammer, and a long level). I used the level to make sure my templates were straight up and down. The spacers to compensate for the depth of the base boards are great! I love that I can take the gate off completely. I'm not exactly sure how to effectively close it one-handed, but I'll sure I'll improve. The gate can also be set for your specific opening size so that when it's closed, it can't be pushed on or stretched, like a seatbelt when you hit the brakes, it locks in. Install wasn't bad at all, but I triple checked to make sure things were level.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

It’s ok

Hillary . 1 year ago

We’ve had about a month I would say. It is to keep our littles out of the kitchen while cooking. The retractable part has never been great and I’ve been turn the gate in myself completely for the last two weeks. The locking aspect didn’t last long either. It did come with spacers. Also the seam is giving on ours from normal use. For the price I’d say look at other options to be honest.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Stair Gate

Carmen . 2 years ago

This gate is great because not only is it sturdy it can be concealed so no one can tell you have a gate to protect the little one from falling down the stairs.

KidCo® Retractable Safeway® Gate in White

JJD0523 . 2 years ago

Using it on a stairway to keep the dogs (small ones) downstairs. A little tricky to navigate putting it up because of handrails and baseboards on the stairs. With a little ingenuity and some additional wood pieces I created I was able to do it and it accomplishes the task.

Great baby gate

ErinE . 2 years ago

So easy to install, sleek and works! 5 stars

Would recommend

Jordan F . 2 years ago

Overall, great product and would buy again. A little bit of a challenge to install due to navigating around studs in the walls. 18 month old did get her foot caught in between the wall and the gate while trying to escape, so I don’t love that little gap between the wall and the gate itself, but I could see that happening with a traditional gate too. Overall though, I love that it’s retractable and therefore not a trip hazard. After some practice I’m finally able to open and close with one hand. Would recommend.

Great gate

Rochelle . 2 years ago

Great baby gate at the top of our stairs. Like that it’s retractable so no swinging gate or parts to trip over. Only thing is that it’s a little loud

Great for hallways or doorways

Jac . 3 years ago

Works as expected. Some reviews talked about the gate having slack in it. Had that issue at first and then added more of the risers for the area that is drilled into the wall and works great. Definitely difficult to do with one hand but didn’t expect it not to be. Using in a hallway. Would not trust on stairwell.

very easy to use

Sarah . 3 years ago

We are really satisfied with this Kidco retractable Safeway gate , the black colour matches with our home interior as well, easy to use , one click to open it and easy fast to close it with both hand. Good! No complaints

Showing 1 - 10 out of 10 reviews