SURPRISE - it’s a sale! Get up to 75% off gotta-have baby stuff. shop all deals

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Get exclusive perks with Welcome Rewards! shop now

KidCo® Bi-Fold Door Lock

11 Reviews

$8.99
$7.19 Get 20% off your entire purchase with coupon! Enroll Now
4.5

11 reviews ·15 ratings

100%

Would recommend

14 recommendations

5
53%
4
40%
3
7%
2
0%
1
0%
4.0

Quality

4.4

Value

3.8

Features

4.7

Ease of Use

    customer reviews

    Showing 1 - 11 out of 11 reviews

    Exactly what I needed for... kittens!

    SueC . 2 years ago

    I don't have children, but I do have young cats. They opened these doors by sliding their paws under the door and pulling. Inside was either danger or a party. I worried about the closet holding cleaning products and potential danger (they love the swifter dusting pads!) so I had that blocked by a large heavy, always in the way, irritating jug. The closet holding the paper goods was a party! Shredded paper everywhere, back on the shopping list, and another large jug. These locks put an end to that, and an easy slide opens them for me.

    Perfect for keeping pets out

    BB&B Customer . 3 years ago

    This is the best invention for kids and pets instead of locks

    Didn’t fit on our door

    LoLoRo . 3 years ago

    Overall this is a great product and I can see that it’s super easy to install and use in most cases. Unfortunately we have mirrored bifold closet doors with abnormally deep hinges, and this didn’t fit. I’d highly recommend it in general, though!

    Didn’t fit on our door

    LoLoRo . 3 years ago

    Overall this is a great product and I can see that it’s super easy to install and use in most cases. Unfortunately we have mirrored bifold closet doors with abnormally deep hinges, and this didn’t fit. I’d highly recommend it in general, though!

    So far, so good

    girlonfoot . 5 years ago

    Beyond easy to install and use, and keeps the busy kiddo out of closets - so glad i found it! Just received it a few days ago, so we'll see how it holds up to continuous use, but it seems to be good quality.

    Super easy to install

    eemm . 5 years ago

    It works, and it's easy to install - which is all I could ask for!

    Only One

    Jessie1 . 5 years ago

    This is a great product and was exactly what I was looking for. However, please pay attention there is only one in this pack!! Most others come two to a pack so I didn't even look.

    Scooter53 . 6 years ago

    Excellent product, easy to install and works great.

    Bi-fold door lock

    Blue . 7 years ago

    I purchased this item for my door in the kitchen. It works great. I think the little stick that came with it was not needed. It is easy to use and slides back and forth without any problems.

    Incredibly Effective and Simple

    Twinmomma . 8 years ago

    I love these door locks! Before we got these it was such a struggle to keep our twins out of their closet especially during nap time. We had resorted to a bungee cord wrapped around the handles which really only slowed them down and didn't keep them out. In fact it became a fun toy for them! These door locks are so simple and hardly noticeable. They work incredibly well and are easy for every adult to work. I love these and have recommended them to everyone I know!

    What a relief

    neko . 9 years ago

    Finally the solution I've been looking for. These are really easy to use, so easy that even my husband slides the bar over and slides it back. That's huge!! My cat can no longer force the closet doors open.

    Showing 1 - 11 out of 11 reviews