SURPRISE - it’s a sale! Get up to 75% off gotta-have baby stuff. shop all deals

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Get exclusive perks with Welcome Rewards! shop now

Honest 5 oz. Soothing Bottom Wash

16 Reviews

$10.99
4.1

16 reviews ·17 ratings

73%

Would recommend

8 recommendations

5
71%
4
6%
3
6%
2
0%
1
18%
3.5

Quality

2.0

Value

5.0

Features

5.0

Ease of Use

5.0

Style

    Most Helpful Positive Review

    YES!

    meeklet.7 years ago
    Recommended

    yes, yes, yes!!! this spray turns a five wipe mess into a one wipe clean up. it's amazing. it smells great, too. it soothes their little baby butt cheeks and keeps you from having to scrub the yuck off their parts. i highly recommend this product.

    Most Helpful Critical Review

    OUCH!!

    DSSF2010.7 years ago
    Not Recommended

    Although this product helped to clean up dirty diapers... my son would SCREAM bloody murder after each diaper change! Finally realized it wasn't gas, it was this darn spray! It was burning his diaper area! I looked at Amazon reviews and several others had the same issue. Definitely not a SOOTHING bottom wash.

    customer reviews

    Showing 1 - 16 out of 16 reviews

    Perfect for reusable wipes!

    Katelyn . 2 years ago

    This spray is so gentle on baby bottoms. We used this with soft cotton cloths instead of wipes and it’s worked beautifully.

    LogoOriginally posted on The Honest Company

    you didn’t know you needed it

    AlliHeart . 2 years ago

    If you feel like your wiping your kids bottom/private area a million times after a poopy diaper... resort to this spray. If it’s the kind of poop that has dried slightly and little tiny pieces are clinging to the skin; Spray this and behold the power. It creates a slippery film that wipes clean in one swipe. Nothing is left behind. It’s magical. Just try it, you won’t regret it. It smells wonderful too! It has a very safe rating on the think dirty app so I feel even better now knowing that. Be forewarned it doesn’t have a super long shelf life. I’d say it’s good for about three months before it begins to discolor. However I notice no difference in the effectiveness once it discolors. I do wish it came in a smaller travel size bc it’s really big and heavy in the diaper bag. 1 oz could last you quite a while!

    Have continued ordering for over 3 years!

    Leanne . 2 years ago

    Love it! Helps make sure there isn’t anything “leftover” on his booty after diaper changes. Keeps him smelling fresh!

    LogoOriginally posted on The Honest Company

    very good

    ma . 2 years ago

    this is sooo good for the baby's bottom. cleans it and leaves it fresh

    Love this!

    MomKnowsBest . 2 years ago

    Perfect for my toddler and has light scent

    A must have

    Maura G . 2 years ago

    We seriously love this stuff. Not only does it make diaper changes easier/quicker you also use less wipes in the process.

    Love this!

    Cindy . 2 years ago

    I love this bottom wash. I used to be able to find it in stores but can't anymore. It definitely made me feel better about the cleanliness of my baby's bum.

    Ingredients changed

    Sesco89 . 3 years ago

    The original bottom had Witch Hazel was a like an dark orange/light brown color and it was more gentle and smelled great. I loved it!!! 5 starts to the old one. I stocked up on it. They changed it and it is now clear makes my son cry, whimper, and clench. I had to throw them away, very upsetting it harmed my son, plus they are not cheap.

    Scent could be better

    Ella . 3 years ago

    It’s okay but i don’t care about the smell. It has a weird smell

    cvele . 3 years ago

    This spray is great to pre break down waste for less friction while wiping. Don’t agree with sensitivity post, maybe their baby bottom was too irritated. Love this. Combo with the all purpose balm= smooth, soft, irritation- free baby bottom!

    cvele . 3 years ago

    This spray is great to pre break down waste for less friction while wiping. Don’t agree with sensitivity post, maybe their baby bottom was too irritated. Love this. Combo with the all purpose balm= smooth, soft, irritation- free baby bottom!

    Nope nope & nope

    2mommy . 5 years ago

    The product is a lie. Hypoallergenic? Soothes diaper area? More like one spray and all heck breaks lose. My 1 year old doesn't have sensitive skin nor is he allergic to any ingredients/chemicals so the fact that one tiny spray from 10 inches away can cause him to scream, clench his butt and roll around in pain is a no from me. I had to rinse his butt for 5 minutes before he stopped screaming. Don't do it. Don't buy it.

    YES!

    meeklet . 7 years ago

    yes, yes, yes!!! this spray turns a five wipe mess into a one wipe clean up. it's amazing. it smells great, too. it soothes their little baby butt cheeks and keeps you from having to scrub the yuck off their parts. i highly recommend this product.

    Must have!!!

    LeslieK21 . 7 years ago

    I absolutely love this and will recommend to any new mother to be. This is an added bonus to making sure your little one really is clean after making a stinky. I spray this on every time i finish "cleaning" my daughter with baby wipes and without fail notice there is stuff still left that the wipes left behind. One spray per stinky diaper does the trick. The smell is also so pleasant. Highly recommended and worth the money if hygiene is important to you.

    Great for large diaper changes

    OrangeandAquaMom . 8 years ago

    My son loves this! We cloth diaper, and after every large diaper, we use this spray. He always seems so happy!

    OUCH!!

    DSSF2010 . 8 years ago

    Although this product helped to clean up dirty diapers... my son would SCREAM bloody murder after each diaper change! Finally realized it wasn't gas, it was this darn spray! It was burning his diaper area! I looked at Amazon reviews and several others had the same issue. Definitely not a SOOTHING bottom wash.

    Showing 1 - 16 out of 16 reviews