SURPRISE - it’s a sale! Get up to 75% off gotta-have baby stuff. shop all deals

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Get exclusive perks with Welcome Rewards! shop now

HALO® SleepSack® Size Medium Easy Transition in Grey Heather

71 Reviews

$29.59was $36.99 (20% off)
4.6

71 reviews ·82 ratings

88%

Would recommend

21 recommendations

5
78%
4
12%
3
7%
2
0%
1
2%
4.8

Quality

4.5

Value

Most Helpful Positive Review

Good sleep sack

Akkpow.4 years ago

Disclosure: I received this sleep sack in exchange for a review. I was skeptical of how easy this sleep sack would be given the arms, but was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to put on. Overall I liked the sleep sack and would use it again on future babies (if I have more). It worked well in his transition (although I cannot say that it was the reason he transitioned well or if it was because he was a good nighttime sleeper in general) He was a good sleeper to begin and it continued. After 2-3 weeks we switched to a regular sleep sack due to temperature and saw no difference in his sleep. It didn’t help his napping get any better, but it also didn’t make it worse. I wish it was easier to find the TOG to it so I could feel more comfortable dressing my baby in the appropriate clothing (I did find it - TOG 1.5, but it took some work) and that came in different TOG weights babies born in warmer months could use it. My son seemed to like the sleep sack, so although I see some room for small improvements, I also found the sleep sack to work well.

Most Helpful Critical Review

only okay

kris.4 years ago
Not Recommended

Though this has been a good transition out of the merlins magic sleep suit for my 6mo, I’ve got some serious problems with quality. When washed and dried, this suit immediately shrunk- leaving the zipper very wavy. It also takes FOREVER to dry. I think I have restarted the dryer four times now, and every time I pull it out, the lining is still wet- meanwhile we are about 2 hours past nap time because my babe spit up on it during our first attempt. I suppose I should have a back up for times like this, but hindsight is 20/20 :(

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 71 reviews

Happy mama, Rested baby

Jen Z. . 2 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sleep sack has been great for my son since transitioning from a swaddle. It’s a good fabric and weight for a winter sleep sack. I would probably use something lighter in the summer. Highly recommend!

LogoOriginally posted on Halo Sleep

Great

Jalinda S. . 1 month ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Exactly what we needed. Keeps baby girl warm and secure throughout night!

LogoOriginally posted on Halo Sleep

We love this!

Elizabeth H. . 2 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We live in an old, drafty house and despite our best efforts the baby's room sometimes gets a little chilly at night. We loved this sleep sack for its extra thickness, its sleeves, and its softness. Our daughter seemed so warm and cozy in it and it gave us additional peace of mind that she was able to stay warmer in her crib during the winter. We'll be gifting these to fellow parents with old homes, and ordering a few more to get us through the winter soon!

LogoOriginally posted on Halo Sleep

Soft snuggly transition swaddle

Julie K. . 2 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this because we love Halo sleepsacks but my daughter started rolling early so we had to stop swaddling her. This does seem to dampen her startle reflex somewhat but still feels safe that she has access to her arms. The color is beautiful and the quality feels very luxurious, so happy with this purchase

LogoOriginally posted on Halo Sleep

Great for transition from swaddle

Brittany F. . 2 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our little loved her swaddle, so we gave this a try when she started rolling. I thinks it’s definitely helped her avoid startling and it’s so cozy looking.

LogoOriginally posted on Halo Sleep

Our baby girl loves Halo Products

Jen U. . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have tried a variety of sleep brands and Halo by far is our daughter’s favorite! It’s also hip healthy approved.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on Halo Sleep

Awesome

Samantha Z. . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our daughter went from the Ollie swaddle To this sleep sack seamlessly. Going to buy another

LogoOriginally posted on Halo Sleep

Great transition out of swaddle

Brittany C. . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was super nervous about transitioning my newborn out of a swaddle but I switched her cold turkey to this transition sleep sack and she loves it. Will be ordering a 2nd to have two to rotate between.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on Halo Sleep

Check fabric before you buy

Mom of twins . 4 months ago

I had twin boys a few months ago and bought two sleep sacks. My one twin wore the one once and I noticed the seem coming apart under the zipper and a hole forming along the one side of the sleeper. I went to return it to buy buy baby for an exchange a week later and they refused to exchange it for me because I didn’t return it the next day after buying it even though I had the receipt. Make sure you check the fabric before you purchase it from buy buy baby. I am really not happy with this and these things are not cheap.

Comfy, a little too large

Morgan A. . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good product to help transition out of the swaddle. It does run a little large

LogoOriginally posted on Halo Sleep

Perfect for my 4 mos old

Nicole F. . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are perfect for my baby girl (4 mos, 15lbs, 24”) (size 3-6 mos). She gets so excited when she is ready for a nap or bedtime and I’m putting these on! I love the dual zipper and the material — its soft, it’s breathes great for warmer temps, thick enough for cooler temps and is super easy to clean. I bought these same transition swaddles for my son (6 mos, 19 lbs, 27”) but in a 6-9mos and those were perfect for him as well.

LogoOriginally posted on Halo Sleep

Best sleep sack for cold rooms/winter

Jason . 5 months ago

My little guy sleeps wonderfully in this. It keeps him warm and cozy and he sleeps through the night. Could be a bit warm if your little ones room is warm.

Great transition out of swaddle

Michael A. . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our 4-month old sleeps great in this sleeper outfit. Easy to put on.

LogoOriginally posted on Halo Sleep

Easy transition

Kristine Z. . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is so helpful when swaddling is no longer an option!

LogoOriginally posted on Halo Sleep

My baby loves this

Katie W. . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My baby falls sleep so fast when he is zipped up in a Halo sleep sack. One night it was in the wash and I could tell a huge difference in his quality of sleep. I cannot recommend this product more!

LogoOriginally posted on Halo Sleep

Perfect

Megan H. . 7 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our girl loves these! She has used it since 10 weeks old and we are loving her to the next size. She sleeps hot and she has never woken up sweaty in this. She can move in her crib and has access to her hands for self soothing etc. she’s 3.5 months and sleeps 9-11 hours a night.

LogoOriginally posted on Halo Sleep

Cozy and helpful transition

BB&B Customer . 10 months ago

Love the quality of this quilted blanket! Helps with startle reflex - doesn’t work 100% of the time but WAY better than regular wearable blanket in this transition phase at 4-6 months. Long sleeves are on the short side but kept arms warm with long sleeve bodysuit underneath.

Super good for transition from Merlin suit/swaddl

BB&B Customer . 10 months ago

I recommend you buy this if you need a easy transition from swaddle after 3 months or if your baby is transitioning from merlin suit. This allows the baby move freely, she/he will be all over the place, but for us was safe.

Love the transition sleep sack!

Susan . 11 months ago

It’s been great for my son that still had a slight startle reflex. It’s warm but not too warm.

LogoOriginally posted on Halo Sleep

Good quality wearable blanket, just not for us

Michelle . 11 months ago

I thought this would have more of a compression effect, it doesn't. Good material and very warm. Ended up returning because I was looking for something more snug.

Showing 1 - 20 out of 71 reviews