Earn 3x the points on every purchase! join now

LIMITED TIME ONLY! Earn up to $200 in rewards when you shop. learn more

Oh what fun! Get up to 30% off list-topping toys. Ends 12/13! shop now

Get $20 off when you spend $75 with Afterpay. view details

Graco® Modes™ Pramette Travel System in Ellington

143 Reviews

$329.99
$263.99 Get 20% off & earn 5% back in points with Rewards™+ Enroll Now
4.3

143 reviews ·185 ratings

89%

Would recommend

119 recommendations

5
57%
4
30%
3
6%
2
2%
1
5%
3.9

Ease of Use

Most Helpful Positive Review

Great features!

Marisa93.3 years ago
Recommended

I got this for my first baby and it is absolutely amazing!!! I am a tiny person and this is so light weight for me to be able to handle picking it up and moving it.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Not as good as the earlier click-connect versions

Sam53.3 years ago
Not Recommended

I had a click connect stroller for my elder son who is 7 now. I was not hesitant to buy the Pramette for my newborn because the one I had was an ease to use. Unfortunately, there are many things that drive me insane. The stroller doesn’t stay upright when folded and keeps falling down if I didn’t catch it with both arms. Also, no matter how I tried, I just couldn’t connect the car seat on top of the bassinet. The car seat doesn’t come with head cushions to protect my baby. And the cup holder keeps swinging so I’m not comfortable putting my drinks there. I feel my earlier one was more sturdy. I would’ve returned this but I bought it very early in my pregnancy that I can’t return it now.


Response

|8 months ago
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We are always looking for ways to improve, and appreciate all of your feedback and insight, thank you for your time!

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 143 reviews

BUY IT

Marahbf . 6 days ago

Simply 2 words,, LOVE IT. Omg amazing cant wait for my baby

photo
LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

The Bassinet keeps tilting

Mom3369 . 1 week ago

I bought this as my first stroller (first time mom) I love it except the bassinet. The bassinet keeps tilting to where my son's head is lower than his feet and it's not sturdy while we walk. Other than this I love the infant car seat and stroller.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Ok overall but some dealbreakers…

Oscar R. . 1 month ago

It’s an ok stroller overall but my biggest concerns are the following: 1. Stroller doesn’t stand in its own when folded. Many here have the same complaint. 2. Also not sure if mine has a defect but in pramette mode, there is some play where it locks onto the stroller’s frame. It tilts forward and back and when I lay my baby down, it tilts backwards enough that my baby is in a decline position with head downwards; he’s never laying flat. 3. It’s hard to get the car seat to lock onto the stroller frame on first try. I always wake my baby trying to pass him from the car to stroller because of this.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Great stroller

Mars97 . 1 month ago

My first stroller as I am a first time mom. The stroller and car seat are super light and I love the pram feature. My baby loves it and falls asleep in it all the time. I even recently took this to the airport on my baby’s first flight! Made going through the airport a breeze.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Great purchase simple, light , and practical.

Parents again . 3 months ago

With so many products out there. It took a bit to decide whether to spend money on some of the popular fancy products or this. Could not be happier with the purchase. The system is so practical and simple to use.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Wanted to love it

Sam33 . 4 months ago

The base is great, I use it often to click the car seat into. It’s not as compact as I thought it was, the bassinet/stroller seat is huge and does not fold for easy storage, it can’t stay attached to the base when folding either. The bassinet is not sturdy at all, it rocks back and forth so when I put my baby in it, it tilts down so her head is lower than her feet. I have to shove a bunch of stuff underneath one side of the bassinet to keep it level for her.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Does not fit straight in Honda-CRV 2016

silicontest . 4 months ago

I am planning to return this, plz help me with the process. Reason : - does not stand itself - when folded, it is too long in the length as it won't fit straight in Honda-CRV so I have to place it horizontally which is taking a lot of space.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Horrible purchase

Graciegoose14 . 5 months ago

At first I loved this stroller! But after using it for a few uses the bar that holds the infant seat to the stroller had broken and the bar kept sliding out. This caused the car seat to tumble right out of the stroller if we hit any sort of bump because the bar would slip out of its holder.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Can’t stand up on its own.

Marmoo . 5 months ago

Cannot stand on its own. Other than that it’s fine and good quality. Thought I could live with out it but it’s kind of annoying now.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Love!

Stephanie N . 6 months ago

My husband and I purchased this stroller to go with our Gracie snug ride infant car seat. It’s the best and I love the car seat sits right in it. I also love that the stroller grows with your baby.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Best

Momof three . 6 months ago

Best stroller ever. My only complaint is that it lays back a little when it's in the bassinet option so the baby looks like it's laying back. My 3 month old smiles and giggles when he's in it.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Hate it

Mom of three boys Yea . 7 months ago

I bought this stroller bc I like the bassinet option. But now that I’m using it, I hate it. It is very inconvenient to open and close. It doesn’t stand up when closed. It’s bulky and heavy. Mine is all scratched up now from falling on red street when opening and closing. The clip that holds it closed is the worst design. My old Graco stroller was so much better. So disappointed

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

HANDS DOWN BEST STROLLER!!!!

A Johnson . 8 months ago

OMG!! The BEST stroller EVER!! Ok so we’ve always been a fan of Graco but it had been 8 years since our last baby. After much research I knew this was the one I had to have and let me tell you it’s all I thought it would be and more!! It’s so sleek and functional! It’s so light weight!!!

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Once I use it, the rating may go up…

Nichole22 . 8 months ago

I can only rate it four stars right now because I have not actually used the stroller or car seat yet. So far, I am happy with the price of the travel system, especially considering how much we paid for just the Elite version of the car seat. The assembly of the stroller was also pretty easy. I like the fact there there is the option to use the stroller with our without the toddler seat, and you are able to make it forward facing or rear facing. It seems like a stroller that we will be able to use for a while since it will grow with our baby boy. There seems to be a lot of space in the stroller for other items you may need to carry.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Not as good as the earlier click-connect versions

Sam53 . 9 months ago

I had a click connect stroller for my elder son who is 7 now. I was not hesitant to buy the Pramette for my newborn because the one I had was an ease to use. Unfortunately, there are many things that drive me insane. The stroller doesn’t stay upright when folded and keeps falling down if I didn’t catch it with both arms. Also, no matter how I tried, I just couldn’t connect the car seat on top of the bassinet. The car seat doesn’t come with head cushions to protect my baby. And the cup holder keeps swinging so I’m not comfortable putting my drinks there. I feel my earlier one was more sturdy. I would’ve returned this but I bought it very early in my pregnancy that I can’t return it now.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Pleasantly Surprised

Cyndi_M . 9 months ago

I like how assembly friends it is. I don’t usually care for assembly, but didn’t have any issues (surprisingly). I’m glad I chose this stroller

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Pramette Travel System

TomG . 9 months ago

I purchased this stroller for my daughter, Very nice Transformer like stroller, although the hand rail holder would have been better if it extended to my daughters husband's height, its workable, he is 6'2. please let me know if there is a replacement part available to extend the length. other than that it is a great product.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Good for on the go

Andy C . 9 months ago

I love this lightweight stroller. Only cons are the cup holder and phone holder easily move/flip over. I would rather have the top tray with cup and phone holder.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Nous sommes très insatisfaits de cette poussette

AnyGerm . 9 months ago

Nous avons acheté ce système de voyage avant la venue de notre premier enfant. Cela fait maintenant 6 mois que nous l’utilisons et la poussette est déjà défectueuse. Elle est rouillée au niveau des roues, elle grince et elle est extrêmement difficile à manoeuvrer. C’est impossible de contourner des objets ou presque, nous devons souvent replacer les roues d’en avant à la main pour aller dans la direction voulu. Cette usure est selon nous anormale après seulement 6 mois d’utilisation. Nous sommes très déçus de cette poussette et ne la recommandons pas.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Disappointed

Stephani . 9 months ago

It’s suppose to be compatible with graco infant car seats and it is extremely difficult to get our car seat in it. Took over an hour to get it to go in. Once we finally got it in it was just as difficult to get out. I could definitely not do it alone if I were out in public. Super disappointed considering how much we spent on this. I would not recommend this stroller to anyone. I guess we can only use it without the car seat which sucks.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 143 reviews