cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

Graco® Modes™ Pramette DLX Stroller in Hamilton

145 Reviews

$279.99
$195.99 Get 30% off & earn 10% back in points with Welcome Rewards™+ Enroll Now

Out of stock

4.3

145 reviews ·186 ratings

88%

Would recommend

119 recommendations

5
105
4
55
3
10
2
3
1
13
5.0

Quality

5.0

Value

3.9

Ease of Use

Most Helpful Positive Review

Great features!

Marisa93.3 years ago
Recommended

I got this for my first baby and it is absolutely amazing!!! I am a tiny person and this is so light weight for me to be able to handle picking it up and moving it.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Not as good as the earlier click-connect versions

Sam53.3 years ago
Not Recommended

I had a click connect stroller for my elder son who is 7 now. I was not hesitant to buy the Pramette for my newborn because the one I had was an ease to use. Unfortunately, there are many things that drive me insane. The stroller doesn’t stay upright when folded and keeps falling down if I didn’t catch it with both arms. Also, no matter how I tried, I just couldn’t connect the car seat on top of the bassinet. The car seat doesn’t come with head cushions to protect my baby. And the cup holder keeps swinging so I’m not comfortable putting my drinks there. I feel my earlier one was more sturdy. I would’ve returned this but I bought it very early in my pregnancy that I can’t return it now.


Response

|8 months ago
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We are always looking for ways to improve, and appreciate all of your feedback and insight, thank you for your time!

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 145 reviews

LMO . 6 days ago

Unfortunately when I bought this stroller 4 months ago, the reviews were favorable. Now after using the stroller intermittently over the past 4 months, and looking at the current reviews, I can see why it does not receive good reviews. I bought this initially as I was needing a bassinet option for a stroller and this bassinet option worked well. Now that I'm needing a regular stroller seat for a 6 month old, the seat position is useless. There is only a few slight changes you can make with the seat, and none of them hold an infant in a good upright position. I wish I would have known this before my 90 day return window was over, I would have immediately returned this. Buyer beware for sure!!

Great stroller

Mars97 . 4 weeks ago

My first stroller as I am a first time mom. The stroller and car seat are super light and I love the pram feature. My baby loves it and falls asleep in it all the time. I even recently took this to the airport on my baby’s first flight! Made going through the airport a breeze.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Waste

Kerrie . 1 month ago

Don't waste your money. My aunt bought me this for my baby shower. My baby is only 10 months old and 20 lbs and the stroller already won't move, the tires get stuck and it's hard to turn. Almost impossible. I reached out because it's obviously a damaged item and they won't return it past the 90 days even though it's the item that doesn't work I know it should hold a 20 lb baby easily. This is a piece of crap and I wouldn't purchase it. Get something that focuses on bigger wheels that are good swivels on it not plastic on that part because it's useless 10 months in and I'm out the money and now have to buy another stroller from a different place.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Great purchase simple, light , and practical.

Parents again . 2 months ago

With so many products out there. It took a bit to decide whether to spend money on some of the popular fancy products or this. Could not be happier with the purchase. The system is so practical and simple to use.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Wanted to love it

Sam33 . 4 months ago

The base is great, I use it often to click the car seat into. It’s not as compact as I thought it was, the bassinet/stroller seat is huge and does not fold for easy storage, it can’t stay attached to the base when folding either. The bassinet is not sturdy at all, it rocks back and forth so when I put my baby in it, it tilts down so her head is lower than her feet. I have to shove a bunch of stuff underneath one side of the bassinet to keep it level for her.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Great stroller

BB&B Customer . 4 months ago

I agonized over all of the stroller choices and then received this from a family friend. It’s super light weight and truly a one-hand operation. Is comfortable for both my husband (6’5”) and I (5’9”) to push. Super easy connection with our Graco car seat.

Does not fit straight in Honda-CRV 2016

silicontest . 4 months ago

I am planning to return this, plz help me with the process. Reason : - does not stand itself - when folded, it is too long in the length as it won't fit straight in Honda-CRV so I have to place it horizontally which is taking a lot of space.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

I returned:-(

jela . 4 months ago

I returned this item because for me the seat itself is awkward for my baby. The seat is shallow which makes my babe in an awkward sliding position and his weight is fully direct in his crotch area bec of the short , small seat .The bassinet is great however the toddler seat for me is a No.

Horrible purchase

Graciegoose14 . 4 months ago

At first I loved this stroller! But after using it for a few uses the bar that holds the infant seat to the stroller had broken and the bar kept sliding out. This caused the car seat to tumble right out of the stroller if we hit any sort of bump because the bar would slip out of its holder.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Can’t stand up on its own.

Marmoo . 4 months ago

Cannot stand on its own. Other than that it’s fine and good quality. Thought I could live with out it but it’s kind of annoying now.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Will not buy another

Cshryock . 4 months ago

This stroller did not meet expectations. The cup holder doesn’t stay up right so my drink is always spilling. Same with the holder in the side. Useless, the tires are junk and always stuck so The maneuverability is awful. The car seat always gets stuck. I’m trying to get a hold of graco to find out how to return as we have only used for 2 months and it’s not been a good experience.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Love!

Stephanie N . 6 months ago

My husband and I purchased this stroller to go with our Gracie snug ride infant car seat. It’s the best and I love the car seat sits right in it. I also love that the stroller grows with your baby.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Best

Momof three . 6 months ago

Best stroller ever. My only complaint is that it lays back a little when it's in the bassinet option so the baby looks like it's laying back. My 3 month old smiles and giggles when he's in it.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Hate it

Mom of three boys Yea . 7 months ago

I bought this stroller bc I like the bassinet option. But now that I’m using it, I hate it. It is very inconvenient to open and close. It doesn’t stand up when closed. It’s bulky and heavy. Mine is all scratched up now from falling on red street when opening and closing. The clip that holds it closed is the worst design. My old Graco stroller was so much better. So disappointed

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

HANDS DOWN BEST STROLLER!!!!

A Johnson . 7 months ago

OMG!! The BEST stroller EVER!! Ok so we’ve always been a fan of Graco but it had been 8 years since our last baby. After much research I knew this was the one I had to have and let me tell you it’s all I thought it would be and more!! It’s so sleek and functional! It’s so light weight!!!

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Once I use it, the rating may go up…

Nichole22 . 8 months ago

I can only rate it four stars right now because I have not actually used the stroller or car seat yet. So far, I am happy with the price of the travel system, especially considering how much we paid for just the Elite version of the car seat. The assembly of the stroller was also pretty easy. I like the fact there there is the option to use the stroller with our without the toddler seat, and you are able to make it forward facing or rear facing. It seems like a stroller that we will be able to use for a while since it will grow with our baby boy. There seems to be a lot of space in the stroller for other items you may need to carry.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Not as good as the earlier click-connect versions

Sam53 . 8 months ago

I had a click connect stroller for my elder son who is 7 now. I was not hesitant to buy the Pramette for my newborn because the one I had was an ease to use. Unfortunately, there are many things that drive me insane. The stroller doesn’t stay upright when folded and keeps falling down if I didn’t catch it with both arms. Also, no matter how I tried, I just couldn’t connect the car seat on top of the bassinet. The car seat doesn’t come with head cushions to protect my baby. And the cup holder keeps swinging so I’m not comfortable putting my drinks there. I feel my earlier one was more sturdy. I would’ve returned this but I bought it very early in my pregnancy that I can’t return it now.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Pleasantly Surprised

Cyndi_M . 9 months ago

I like how assembly friends it is. I don’t usually care for assembly, but didn’t have any issues (surprisingly). I’m glad I chose this stroller

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Pramette Travel System

TomG . 9 months ago

I purchased this stroller for my daughter, Very nice Transformer like stroller, although the hand rail holder would have been better if it extended to my daughters husband's height, its workable, he is 6'2. please let me know if there is a replacement part available to extend the length. other than that it is a great product.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Good for on the go

Andy C . 9 months ago

I love this lightweight stroller. Only cons are the cup holder and phone holder easily move/flip over. I would rather have the top tray with cup and phone holder.

LogoOriginally posted on gracobaby.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 145 reviews