cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

Frida Mom Delivery and Nursing Gown

168 Reviews

$29.99
$23.99 Get 20% off & earn 5% back in points with Rewards™+ Enroll Now
4.8

168 reviews ·170 ratings

99%

Would recommend

149 recommendations

5
144
4
18
3
4
2
1
1
3
4.9

Quality

4.8

Value

4.9

Ease of Use

Most Helpful Positive Review

Soft

Kiko.3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am going to have a baby in November so I have only tried this on so far. The one size fits all, for me personally, doesn’t work well. It’s a great concept and the material is soft. I like the buttons down the back and in the front for easy nursing. I just wish for me it wasn’t so baggy on. I feel like I’d need to wear a tank top Under for how low it dips down due to sizing. Again, it’s a great concept-seems very soft and comfy- but it’s just too baggy on me. I would definitely recommend to anyone who finds the one size fit is good for them.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Very soft and very big!

Candicelynn72.3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’s like a giant, softest ever T-shirt with buttons in all the right places. It is really big though, I’m about 5’ 5’’ and this thing almost hit my ankles. The buttons down the back can cause a little discomfort, but minor when compared to being 9 months pregnant! The front buttons are perfect for skin to skin and nursing!


Response

|3 years ago
Hey Candice- as a brand that is deeply committed to providing the best experience for mamas postpartum, we truly value your feedback. We'll make sure to take this back to the team (: We'd love to learn more about your experience if you email us at hello@fridamom.co...

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 168 reviews

Awful smell

Tara I . 5 months ago

This labor gown smells so strongly of chemicals, even after washing. I don’t want it on my body or around my baby.

LogoOriginally posted on fridababy.com

Very soft

BB&B Customer . 7 months ago

This gown is perfect for the hospital post delivery. It’s much more comfortable than those awful hospital gowns and was a lot more comfortable than putting on “real” clothes right after delivery. The snaps make breastfeeding very easy and the pockets are a nice added touch.

So disappointed!

BB&B Customer . 9 months ago

I got the gown and washed it and put it in my hospital bag. When I put it on at the hospital I found a hole in the pocket. Then when I went to breast feed my newborn after a traumatic birth I was scratched by the prongs of one of the snap enclosures. On top of the anxieties of bringing a a new baby into the world, I had to worry about scratching her with the improperly attached snaps every time I fed her in the nicu. I was excited to have this gown for my second baby and was very let down especially considering the price.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Great gown

Paola . 11 months ago

This gown is awesome, super soft and comfortable it’s ideal for your staying in the hospital and for nursing at home. Petite size could find it too loose

Horrible smell

dec-momtobe . 12 months ago

I washed 3x with different detergents but no help... it smells horrible. Like rubber or plastic or something. There's no way you'd be comfortable wearing around a newborn.

Cute gown

Ymariela . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This going is very cute and comfortable for any post partum mom. It is very soft and I love the neutral color. It has snaps at the sides to have easy access if nursing.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on fridababy.com

So soft

Camie . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So at first glance it's not the cutest gown and the color is ehh...however, it is so much nicer than wearing a hospital gown. I love that the back buttons so it actually closes and is easy to move around in. The snaps in the front make it convenient to nurse which I love because with my last baby I wore a robe that opened in the front and it was just never closed. So I like that I was able to be covered when guests came. The material is super soft and has some stretch to it, making feel good against my skin as well as baby's. I never really thought about how functional you need something to be even when just lying in the hospital bed until my last baby who is one now was born. With my newborn this gown just really crossed all the t's and dotted all the i's.

LogoOriginally posted on fridababy.com

I love this

Aengle12 . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First off let me say I was not disappointed by this delivery and nursing gown. It was way better than the one I used at the hospital. The material is so soft and it is so easy to get on and off and access every area I need while bein in any position. This is a good quality gown and I highly recommend.

LogoOriginally posted on fridababy.com

This will be great for my delivery

Jenhamilton412 . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very excited to have this for my delivery, the hospital gowns are so uncomfortable and the opening in the back part is not for me. I love the fact that this gown can also be nursing accessible as well. I do wish they had different sizes, but that would be my only complaint. The material is a very soft cotton like material and it fits a little big, but that's ok because at least it fits! I am so happy I found a nicer gown I can wear in the hospital.

LogoOriginally posted on fridababy.com

So comfortable

Dottie R . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This delivery and nursing gown is very comfortable. It is easy to access. It is stretchy without bring extremely loose. I appreciate how stretchy the material is. It has a jersey feel to it. Makes a difficult time a little easier.

LogoOriginally posted on fridababy.com

More good frida mom wear

Yc516 . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So this was a easy win for the pregnant about to deliver our baby wife. She loved it. She said it was light weight didn’t make her sweat. Was made out of a great material which didn’t itch or irritate her skin. She loved it. Great for any maternity room

LogoOriginally posted on fridababy.com

Buy 2!

Jennifer . 1 year ago

Seriously loved having the comfy nightgown in the hospital and now almost 5 months later I wear these nightgowns every night they are light and comfy and make nursing at night easy. But 2... or maybe even 3...!

I love Fridababy

MrRog . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ok let’s start off by saying, yes this delivery and nursing gown is large and not figure flattering, but neither is a hospital gown. At least this is soft, cute in color, and overall looks better. You’re not buying it to wear to an event, it’s meant for function and comfort, not style. But it does have pockets! My wife is happy to have this in her hospital bag!

LogoOriginally posted on fridababy.com

Can't wait to wear this!

bemem . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Genuinely looking forward to wearing this after labor in the hospital! It is so soft and comfy!

LogoOriginally posted on fridababy.com

So Comfortable!!

hopeEternal . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The fabric is so soft and it's extremely comfortable. The fit is really good and better than anticipated.

LogoOriginally posted on fridababy.com

Extremely comfortable

Jnunn2973 . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] With my 1st delivery I made the mistake of not packing any gown and just wearing what the hospital provided. As we all know it's not the most comfortable thing and I kept feeling like it was falling off of me or I was exposing parts of my body, ie the nursing area. The Frida delivery and nursing gown changed all that for me. It's super soft and extremely comfortable. The top provides easy access for us nursing mothers or if you are just cuddling for skin to skin contact. Not gonna lie I have pretty much lived in this gown and highly recommend getting a few of them!

LogoOriginally posted on fridababy.com

Comfy!

Rosebeat2003 . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Gown was super comfy! And yes I am still using it to sleep. I don't breastfeed anymore but I still Love it!

LogoOriginally posted on fridababy.com

Good quality

ErickJr . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife loves this delivery and nursing gown . She said very good quality, very comfortable to use especially using for nursing our baby. The material is not causing itchy or alkergies to her skin.

LogoOriginally posted on fridababy.com

Super Comfortable

Msbueno01 . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is such an awesome gown. First of all I want to mention the packaging. It is super cute and appealing to the eye. Upon opening the gown I was very impressed with the quality of the material. A very soft material. Perfect for such a sensitive time. I love how cute it looks. Very unique for sure. I am a Large-Xl and this gown fits perfectly. There's enough room to allow me to move around freely. During nursing time I was able to remove the top part of the cover and I was very comfortable. It is very easy to wash as well. Overall I love and recommend this Delivery and Nursing gown to every expecting mommy. You will love it as much as I do.

LogoOriginally posted on fridababy.com

Very comfortable

Blackrose45 . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this gown very soft material I love that it does have buttons to remove to do feeding plus very great to sleep in I feel comfortable to wear it and makes me feel warm and easy to wear as well I love to sleep in it

photo
LogoOriginally posted on fridababy.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 168 reviews