SURPRISE - it’s a sale! Get up to 50% off gotta-have baby stuff. shop all deals

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Get exclusive perks with Welcome Rewards! shop now

DaVinci Charlie Nursery Furniture Collection

276 Reviews

3.7

276 reviews ·327 ratings

71%

Would recommend

130 recommendations

5
50%
4
16%
3
9%
2
7%
1
18%
3.8

Quality

4.0

Value

4.1

Features

4.1

Ease of Use

4.4

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

Great Crib for the Price

April2020.3 years ago
Recommended

I’m having Twins and didn’t want to spend a fortune on cribs. Based off the reviews I went ahead and ordered this crib in white. I absolutely love them. I’m 21 weeks pregnant with twins and I was able to open the box and carry each piece upstairs 14 steps to the nursery and assemble both cribs all by myself. Cribs were package well, no damage, and all pieces and hardware were provided.

Most Helpful Critical Review

I wish I can give no star

Mike.3 years ago
Not Recommended

The bed came with a series defect. One piece of the wood is broken, which exposes the sharp internal part that can harm baby. This is not acceptable for buying product for a small baby. Be careful of the product.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 276 reviews

Dresser

Ashley . 5 days ago

Pretty but it was received it damaged, time got away from us and we never had a chance to exchange it. The wood was damaged and you can tell it was painted over. They should have caught it before it was painted or sent out. Then on top of it the paint comes off easily.

Great product

Jessy . 7 days ago

I bought this a week ago and came really fast, I'm so happy with the quality and also the design, can't wait to see my baby girl enjoying it for a long time

LogoOriginally posted on DaVinci Baby

I'd pass

Laura W . 1 week ago

I have had this dresser for a year and a half. The drawers are on the smaller side but it's fine for baby clothes. However this month the entire middle track has been misaligned and none on the drawers are working. Sucks that I have to get a new dresser already.

Came damaged

BB&B Customer . 3 weeks ago

This crib came damaged and chipped in multiple locations. Disappointing considering it was bought new. If I had wanted something with imperfections I would have bought used.

photo

Okayish

Natalie . 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were really excited about buying the Davinci Charlie Crib and we wanted to get a dresser that matched. The crib assembly was pretty easy and it looks great. The dresser, however, is a different story. It took both of us almost 2.5 hours to assemble. The manufacturers of this dresser did a poor job designing the assembly process of the dresser. Also, in the end, the dresser doesn't look great. Only half the drawers are flushed with the wood. I guess you get what you paid for, but still very disappointed in this dresser.

Slightly Difficult Install, Great Product Overall

Jon . 4 weeks ago

My wife and I saw this crib in-store and were convinced we wanted it. Then we got online and saw so many negative reviews about the build quality, damage, etc. We decided to take a chance anyway on January 2023 and were not disappointed. Upon delivery, we were careful to examine every piece for damage during unpacking, and it was all in great shape. Building it was slightly difficult at times because gravity works against you while trying to hold in certain screw anchors. However, it all fit together very snugly, and the product DOES NOT look or feel cheap. It's solid, pretty, and works as intended. We won't have a chance to experience their return/replacement process, but if you want a solid crib for a 3rd of the price as others, this one is worth a shot.

Purchase with caution

BB&B Customer . 4 weeks ago

To start, my husband and I were very excited about the pricing, the overall look, and sturdiness of this crib when we ordered it in store. The store didn't have it in stock so it had to be ordered and shipped to our house and thankfully we ordered well in advance of our little ones arrival. We had the most TERRIBLE experience with the shipping and trying to get replacement parts for items that arrived damaged. The company shipping packages this crib terribly and I'm surprised more parts were not damaged in transit. Each time, the packaging arrived with large holes in the boxes and the furniture parts exposed! On top of that, there were nicks and imperfections on other pieces - it just looks like sloppy workmanship in my opinion. It took OVER A MONTH to get the replacement part shipped (they kept telling me it was backordered for over 2 weeks then finally stopped all communication) and I had to personally follow up on the regular to ensure the replacement order was fulfilled. Once all the parts finally made it to my house in tact, assembly was fairly straightforward. I had a couple concerns with some sharp finishings on the metal mattress support but was able to file it down on my own to a baby and mattress safe finish. In the end, it's a very sturdy crib but I don't see this lasting very long with rough use. Long story short, if you're looking for an affordable and sturdy crib on short notice, DO NOT get this shipped to your house - you will more than likely have broken pieces. Even if you purchase in store, I would be sure to open and inspect all the parts carefully. You definitely get what you pay for with this crib.

Cracked piece

BB&B Customer . 1 month ago

It was a great product until it came cracked and my husband didn’t notice until putting the entire thing together. Very dissatisfied.

Piece of junk

Sara . 2 months ago

The screw anchor came out on installation. The crib is stuck at level 3. Very cheaply made.

beware that 4 in 1 pieces NOT included!!

madisonmama . 2 months ago

this is a very nice crib and I got it for a great price on black Fri. HOWEVER it is very misleading. photos show that it has 4 conversion options which is why I bought it. BUT NONE ARE INCLUDED! This company sells the toddler and full size bed pieces separately for $80-$100 each and if you look at the pieces, they are very simple pieces of wood essentially. these should have been included with how this bed is advertised. IKEA makes crib and toddler convertible beds and all pieces to the toddler bed are included. For the black Fri sale price we are keeping this but had we paid closer to $200+ I would never keep it for lacking the actual pieces needed to convert this bed.

Easy and looks good

Ashley . 2 months ago

The store near me had it available, and we were able to pick it up. It's easy to put together, and it had all the pieces. At first, I was afraid due to some of the bad reviews, although it's a good dresser for the price. Overall, I'm satisfied.

Great buy

KENYAW . 3 months ago

Zero dislikes. I highly recommend this crib.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on Ashley Furniture

don’t waste your money

nothanks . 3 months ago

Incredibly hard to put together, half the drawers were broken or the front panel sits insanely crooked. Screws were stripped out of the package and no extras. Called the company to replace parts, didn’t send replacement screws as asked and more broken panels and crooked fronts arrived.

damaged item

Natalia . 3 months ago

I had to return this crib because I received it broken.

it comes broken

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 months ago

As soon as I put it together we realized it was broken.

Genesis . 4 months ago

Beautiful and love how it fits in my room is kinda small

photo

Lovely crib!

Jeri . 4 months ago

Nice crib. One piece arrived damaged and we are waiting for replacement.

meet specification

Ormurrani . 4 months ago

This is a nice crib. Before it arrived I was concerned that it may not be sturdy but after I assembled everything it happened to very very sturdy. It is so easy to assemble by following just the sketches (no written instructions or YouTube necessary). I recommend this crib; it won't disappoint.

Great crib

Chewy01 . 4 months ago

We got this crib a few months ago when my daughter outgrew her bassinet and we love it! I did a lot of research before buying a crib and this crib checked off everything that I was looking for. Safe for babies, easy to set up, durable, and it grows with baby.

LogoOriginally posted on DaVinci Baby

Would not buy again

JFS92 . 4 months ago

The product is O.K. -there are wide gaps on each side of the drawers once assembled. Assembly itself was just a pain (that’s likely all baby furniture though). But the most frustrating thing is the handles! I don’t like the ones that come with it and the holes are NOT STANDARD!!!! they are just ever so slightly (maybe 1mm) larger than a standard 3 3/4”. Tried to switch them out and can’t use what I want. Also bought a crib from here and the box came in looking like it was in a fight. I could see the crib without opening the box myself. Would not buy DaVinci again.

LogoOriginally posted on DaVinci Baby

Showing 1 - 20 out of 276 reviews