cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

Contempo Full Platform Bed with Trundle in Dark Grey

12 Reviews

$408.59was $453.99 (10% off)
$326.87 Get 20% off & earn 5% back in points with Rewards™+ Enroll Now
2.1

12 reviews ·14 ratings

33%

Would recommend

1 recommendations

5
4
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
10
1.0

Quality

1.0

Value

5.0

Features

5.0

Ease of Use

5.0

Style

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 12 out of 12 reviews

This bed was a nightmare

Richard . 8 months ago

No instructions No hardware When sent replacement hardware missing pieces and had wrong pieces Paint flakes off super easy Pieces don't match up to holes Its is terrible

photo
LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Poor quality

Amanda . 8 months ago

Poor weak wood...wood holes wasn't big enough and we had it up one week and my 12 year old daughter sat on it and it's split in half

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Horrible!!!!

BB&B Customer . 9 months ago

First bed they sent out came with many broke wood pieces, second bed was the wrong size and missing pieces. I was able to get the bed together using the pieces from the second shipment with the first shipment but how did slats and support beam break the first night? Full size bed for a think 7 year old broke the first night. It’s been about a 3 month process, I requested a refund but nope they sent out more pieces to another bed(literally just the side rails and trundle). I will never order from them again and I will be sure my friends and family do no either

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Disappointed

NA . 10 months ago

Extremely disappointed with this bed. Perhaps some better-quality control would work to ensure that the pieces are made straight. side boards were bent to cause the bed to be difficult to put together. Some of the holes on the side boards were not drilled straight and made in difficult to get together. I will not recommend this product to anyone!

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Finish was flaking off

BB&B Customer . 11 months ago

Horrible product finish, flaking off in a couple of places, and the wood quality and finish of the trundle was better than that of the bed.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Size?????

BB&B Customer . 1 year ago

this bed it’s supposed to be a full but the full mattress is too small for it and the queen it’s too big!!!! What am I supposed to do!!!!

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Size?????

BB&B Customer . 1 year ago

this bed it’s supposed to be a full but the full mattress is too small for it and the queen it’s too big!!!! What am I supposed to do!!!!

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Really great quality

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

The quality and craftsmanship exceeded my expectations. The bed is real wood and definitely sturdy. I would recommend this purchase.! We ordered the full bed and I like how low the bed is since it is for my 7 y/o daughter. She has so much room and the perfect solution for sleep overs. Easy ordering process, reliable shipping, price match guarantee, and an option to return if you’re not pleased. I am so happy with this purchase and relieved since choosing a bed frame online was a novel experience for me.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

No good

Jill . 2 years ago

Two different colors and not even same as picture I would return but gave it as a gift. Embarrassing

Nice bed

Lena . 2 years ago

Great price and was cheapest I can find on the net! Easy setup, and great for kids and teenagers! Love it!

photo

Very disappointed

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

I finally found the bed I wanted for my sons. I order it. It gets delayed 2 weeks due to “Covid” then I finally get it. The instructions are so hard to understand. Zero words. Only pictures. There was NO..ZERO instructions on how to put together the trundle bed. I had a bunch of things missing. There was ZERO hardware for the trundle bed and all of the slats were missing!! It seemed like I was missing a box. I call Buy Buy Baby. I was on the phone on hold waiting for a customer service agent for a little over 3 hours. Finally I get someone. He was very nice. He had me email him pictures And filed a claim. Two weeks went by and I never heard anything so I called buybuy baby again. Again I was on hold for almost 2 1/2 hours and finally I get a customer service agent. He finds the claim and files and additional queen and says I need to wait for a week. It’s been over a week and still nothing. Very disappointed.

Sadly disappointing

Lauren . 2 years ago

After a long assembly my child gently climbed onto the bed and it immediately snapped and one wooden slat broke. Bed is attractive but the clearly brittle wood and the slats are poor constructed. So sad & disappointed by this purchase.

Showing 1 - 12 out of 12 reviews