SURPRISE - it’s a sale! Get up to 75% off gotta-have baby stuff. shop all deals

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Get exclusive perks with Welcome Rewards! shop now

Child Craft™ Rustic 6-Drawer Dresser in Coach Cherry

17 Reviews

$329.99

Out of stock

2.9

17 reviews ·17 ratings

55%

Would recommend

6 recommendations

5
24%
4
24%
3
12%
2
6%
1
35%
1.0

Quality

1.0

Value

4.0

Features

4.3

Ease of Use

3.5

Style

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 17 out of 17 reviews

Perfect dresser

Paula K . 3 months ago

Study, looks nice. Wide enough to put a changing pad on top with room to spare . Drawers slide easily and deep enough to hold more than I expected. A year later and it looks and works as well as the day we put it together. No issues. Recommend if you are looking for a nice looking dresser that doesn't break the bank.

!!! DO NOT BUY THIS!!!

Kcor1217 . 11 months ago

This dresser is not Child Craft dresser like it says online! It’s very low quality and not real wood. We bought the Child Craft crib in cherry thinking this would match great, it doesn’t match at all. Once it was put together the drawers don’t match up or slide in easy. Don’t waste your time or money on this dresser!

photo

not child craft brand as advertised

Sarah . 11 months ago

I was excited about this dresser as it matched the Redmond crib I purchased as well. This dresser IS NOT CHILD CRAFT brand as BBB is advertising it. It is not solid wood as child craft things are and is made from particle board. However, it matches the crib nicely. It’s just not the quality or the brand I expected.

Horrible customer service

BB&B Customer . 12 months ago

I ordered this product for my daughter. When it arrived they sent two of A box instead of an A and B box. We had to return the entire order and they were going to ship a new one out in 5-7 days. Currently I’m 12 days I. They have my money and the two boxes and I have no replacement. When you call you get put on hold for upwards to an hour. When I finally get a dresser or my money back I will NEVER shop here again

Doesn’t match set

BB&B Customer . 1 year ago

The dresser wood unfortunately doesn’t match the crib or changing table. It’s like the pattern and color make it look like it is from a completely different set. It’s not solid wood, it is compressed. As with what everyone else is saying the edges are sharp compared to the nice sanded soft edges of the crib and changing table. Yes there are a lot of pieces but it’s a dresser with drawers, that is expected. If you follow the instructions assembly is easy. By itself and for the cost on sale with the 20% discount it’s not all that bad. Just not what was expected out of the lovely Redmond set.

Looks are deceiving

Mamaoftwo . 3 years ago

I was hoping to love this set! I purchased the dresser, the crib and the changing table......And I unfortunately don’t love it! I actually don’t know how this furniture is made to be in a child’s room! The corners are so sharp that I now have to watch out for my toddler when he walks by or plays, and even the drawers when pulled open the edges are sharp as well!!! Not what I expected at all. So dangerous. This also came in a million pieces each piece ordered from this set. Once my husband put these together, we ended up keeping it, mostly bc we weren’t going to take it apart and have the hassle of returning it. Oh also, the crib does not fit through a standard size door !!! So beware if you move Or move furniture like this piece ..... like we did- it had to be taken apart just to get it back out of the doorway and into another room! Absolutely horrible! Like I said, we so wanted to love it- but it just isn’t suited to be safe for a child’s room without constant supervision!!!! It scares me all the time! So we ended up getting the little rubber stoppers to put at the end of the corners- which helps. But it doesn’t help when the drawers are opened because you cannot stop the sharp edges or you would not be able to shut the drawers!!! Beware when buying and please take this review into consideration!!! sincerely - from a mother of two!

Great match, moderate quality

BB&B Customer . 3 years ago

This dresser isn’t as high quality as it’s matching crib, but it looks great. We did have a drawer break about a year in and the customer support was fantastic! The maker of the product sent us all new parts, no questions asked. I was impressed. We’ve had it now for three years, and it’s still in good shape. The drawer handles get loose a lot and they aren’t smooth to pull out. Good match for the crib though.

Cheap

DeAnna . 3 years ago

Difficult to assemble. Drawers are uneven and do not slide in with ease. Edges are too sharp, you’ll need to child proof them once baby becomes mobile.

Beautiful dresser, matches crib perfectly.

MA . 3 years ago

I was hesitant about the dresser after reading people get upset that it was not made as sturdy as the solid wood crib. And while yes, that is definitely the case, this dresser is heavy and made well. It took a while to put together but is worth it.

Perfection!

BrynleysMomma . 3 years ago

Easy to put together if you read instructions! Beautiful in baby girls room. Just the look I was going for!

Perfection!

BrynleysMomma . 3 years ago

Easy to put together if you read instructions! Beautiful in baby girls room. Just the look I was going for!

Perfection!

BrynleysMomma . 3 years ago

Easy to put together if you read instructions! Beautiful in baby girls room. Just the look I was going for!

Horrible doesn’t match set

Heather . 4 years ago

Piece doesn’t match set and came in damaged 2 times

Mostly happy

Klj9 . 4 years ago

Pretty happy with the dresser. The top did arrive with a small defect in the veneer, but I felt it was too much trouble to return it for the relatively small defect. The only other downside is we did buy this for a child’s room and the edges on the top are quite sharp!

Garbage Quality

Bob1234 . 5 years ago

Wrong manufacturer: Made by Sauder, not Child Craft. Wrong Material: cheap particle board, not solid pine. Wrong color/grain: doesn’t match the set it claims to be part of.

Beautiful

Babyfuzzy . 5 years ago

Beautiful once put together. Material is solid and looks really nice. Dresser length is really long and nice. Instructions were very clear and easy to understand. There are a lot of pieces so allow enough time.

Looks and Feels cheap

Jamie . 5 years ago

Unlike the matching crib, which is solid wood, this is cheap particle board and laminate. The BuyBuyBaby description doesn't include those details but after looking it up from other sellers (Target, Wayfair), their descriptions are clear that this is a "engineered wood finished in a decorative laminate." The drawers don't slide out smoothly and feel light and flimsy. I am very disappointed.

Showing 1 - 17 out of 17 reviews