cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

Chicco KidFit® 2-in-1 Belt-Positioning Booster in Navy/Red

80 Reviews

$109.99
4.7

80 reviews ·102 ratings

96%

Would recommend

67 recommendations

5
84
4
13
3
0
2
0
1
5
4.7

Quality

4.8

Value

4.7

Features

4.9

Ease of Use

4.9

Style

    Most Helpful Positive Review

    Great Booster!

    RaeNewman.8 years ago

    I've seen what was out there, and this is by far my favorite! I tried other seats (more expensive seats) and this was the winner for my 4 and 5 year old girls. I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg for a booster like I did for their convertible car seats, but didn't want to sacrifice safety and these seats keep them secure. Not forgetting to mention the sleek look, they look fantastic in my car which is a bonus!

    Most Helpful Critical Review

    Falls Apart

    Grolpesh.8 years ago
    Not Recommended

    I normally love Chicco products. I have 3 other car seats from Chicco and have been very pleased. When they came out with this set I was super excited because my 3 year old was getting too big for his Nextfit seat. The cover for this seat soon came apart, and keeps falling off. I cannot reattach it. It is very disturbing that this seat was made so poorly. I now have to pay out more money to replace a car seat I should have been able to use for the next 6 years or so.

    customer reviews

    Showing 1 - 20 out of 80 reviews

    Booster

    Thomas A. . 4 months ago

    Excellent product. Easy to install. Easy to use.

    LogoOriginally posted on chiccoshop.com

    This car seat is amazing!!

    Tammy M. . 4 months ago

    This car seat is amazing!! It’s so easy to install and my daughter say it’s the most comfortable seat she’s ever had!

    LogoOriginally posted on chiccoshop.com

    Two improvements

    Jessica . 1 year ago

    This carseat is very comfortable and fits our Honda Odyssey well. Also, after using for two months, my child can buckle himself in which is a big help! Two improvements for this seat: There is a piece of fabric on the seat that goes up over the backrest. It just flops down and my child sits on it. There should be a velcro piece to hold this piece of fabric up. Secondly, I wish there was am elastic loop for the seat belt buckle to secure to the side of the carseat. Ours just flops to the side and makes it harder for my child to reach.

    Best booster ever!!!

    Hmmm . 1 year ago

    We have bought lots of boosters over the years and this one is by far the best. We take a lot of road trips and the multi position back allows our child to tilt back a bit to sleep. It also has great padding allowing for long lasting comfort and 2 cup holders is always a plus!

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

    Child car seat

    BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

    This is a well designed, and functional car seat. Although, after just a few weeks of use, the cover keeps detaching from the top of the head-rest. The cover has 3 plastic strips that are suppose to tuck in the top - somewhere! But none of them fit securely, and I can no longer get them to stay tucked in. Every time my child climbs in the car seat, we have to adjust the top of the cover, which is very annoying because it is loose around her head and face.

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

    Economical, safe, comfortable, easy to install!

    Robyn . 2 years ago

    We're so glad we found this booster. It installs SUPER quickly and easily. Our 5 year old finds it very comfortable (and even took a very rare nap in it) the first day we had it. Of course, plenty of carseats/boosters have more padding out there. But the reality is that the way these kiddos are growing, we don't know how long the top/back support part will even be used anyway. It's padded well and padded enough. We like it enough that we just bought two more as our 4 year old is growing out of her Britax carseats. It seems very secure and safe, which we also appreciate. The best part might be that it was reasonably priced and I could use my BB&B coupons on it. Economical, safe, comfortable, easy to install. We love it.

    Perfect!

    BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

    This is just what we were looking for! My 4 year old loves it. It gave us so much more space and room in the car, but I still feel it is safe. I like that it has the LATCH system, the seat isn't going anywhere. Easy to put together, simple, comfy. Just ordered another for my husbands car. Highly recommend !

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

    Feels secure and our son loves it!

    Greg from MA . 2 years ago

    This booster seat seems to be pretty well made, the plastic is strong and the parts don't seem flimsy. I like that the cup holders are flexible, so you can pop them inwards if not in use, and it's more comfortable for people sitting next to the seat. We are currently using it with the back. Our son is loving his new found freedom, as he can now buckle himself in, and get out. We always check his buckling in, as you are supposed to. Easy to use, has good lateral/side support. I like that the base clips in with the LATCH.

    Still waiting

    BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

    Ordered 2 weeks ago and still says “order being processed”. Next time I’ll be sure to order somewhere else! :D

    Great car seat

    Crystal . 2 years ago

    This car seat is very easy to move from different vehicles. Easy to buckle seat belt. I bought 4!

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

    Safety features are great!

    maary . 2 years ago

    This seat apparently is very comfortable. My granddaughter loves it and says it is more comfortable than her old one. I love the extra connection to car seat holders in back seat, instead of just seatbelt holding it in.

    Perfect Seat!

    Tyler M. . 2 years ago

    Absolutely love this seat! I was so tired of trading in and out of cars the huge bulky one we had! This us super lite and still extremely safe! My 4 year year old is 55lbs and extremely tall so we love the no more harnest! Safe!

    LogoOriginally posted on chiccoshop.com

    Easy to install, works great

    Douglas S. . 2 years ago

    Installation was simple, provides the booster and back stabilizer we wanted.

    LogoOriginally posted on chiccoshop.com

    Awesome

    Sean M. . 2 years ago

    So worth it!

    LogoOriginally posted on chiccoshop.com

    Excellent booster

    Amanda R. . 3 years ago

    My child loves this booster seat. Very comfortable and doesn't take up much space.

    LogoOriginally posted on chiccoshop.com

    Easy Install, comfortable seat, racing red

    Klaus . 3 years ago

    - great for a growing child & provides more ergonomic comfort (doesn’t look like sitting in a bucket) - latch system easy install - removable fabric for easy wash - dual cup holders. Kids love more places to put their small things - racing red

    Red and Blue

    Donna . 3 years ago

    My great-grandson just loved his new big boy Red and Blue car seat. Red is his favorite color. He doesn't feel so confined, but yet very secure.

    Great Booster

    HeatherM . 3 years ago

    I got this seat for each of my two older ones. I love that it's a high back booster for the one child that wiggles and needs a little more to keep them in place. I also like it for my other child that can sit still in the car and is big enough for the backless option. It's also very easy to install/tighten correctly with the latch system they have. Chicco gave me this seat for my honest feedback.

    LogoOriginally posted on chiccoshop.com

    Comfort galore

    Sanctuaries . 3 years ago

    Our four year old much prefers this seat to others with a five point harness. It is a very comfortable seat and what’s not to love about two cup holders!?!

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

    Peace of Mind

    Momma to Four . 3 years ago

    I purchased two of these for my two older daughters. They are very well built and easy to install. My daughters love sitting in them and never complain. There is a decent amount of cushioning and two cup holders which was awesome to my girls. I feel better knowing that they have more protection around the sides than most other high back seats.

    LogoOriginally posted on chiccoshop.com

    Showing 1 - 20 out of 80 reviews