cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

Century® Snack On™ Folding High Chair in Metro

87 Reviews

$99.99

Out of stock

4.4

87 reviews ·87 ratings

100%

Would recommend

3 recommendations

5
48
4
31
3
7
2
0
1
1
4.0

Quality

5.0

Value

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 87 reviews

Folds and opens easy

KR . 4 weeks ago

Perfect high chair for small spaces. Easy to fold and open. Perfect!

Great Quality! Great Cushion! Wipes easily!

KA . 2 months ago

Love the quality of this. I was pleasantly surprised by the nice cushion and how easily it not only wipes down but folds and truly folds compact. It is also not bulky at all making it easy to keep out. We don’t have too much space and I though I would need to fold it every day, but it fits perfectly at our table. I will say I wish it had the one press tray slider as other models have it, but I can live without it. It is just a nice feature. So far the baby has gotten carrots on it and there were no stains. The 1 minute assembly is also so incredibly nice. It was up and ready to use after a good wipe down and spray within 5 minutes.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Would not recommend

Karla . 3 months ago

I returned it before even using it. When you pulled the lever to fold in half, the back of the high chair would fall really hard against the rest of the chair and make a super loud noise. If anyone in the house were asleep, it would definitely wake them. I have found another foldable high chair by a known baby brand that folds quietly and would recommend that one instead. May also be slightly cheaper

good value for price paid

ILUM . 7 months ago

We bought this for our grand baby to have at our house & it works fine except it would be nice if the back of the seat would be more of an upright position & baby wasn't so leaned back. I do like that it's easy to clean & store

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

I bought 2 of these high chairs

Tonya . 11 months ago

The baby loves it and so do I. We bought 2 - one for parents and grandparents house. It looks nice and works well.

Great high chair!

Lori . 11 months ago

I purchased this highchair to have over the holidays when our one year-old granddaughter came. It worked perfectly, it’s very comfortable and the pad is easily removed to wash. It’s nice that it’s foldable and can be stored away when it’s not in use! I would highly recommend it!

Great high chair!

Lori . 11 months ago

I bought this for when my granddaughter came for Christmas! She loved it, very comfortable, the tray is large and has a cup holder!

Excellent High Chair

BB&B Customer . 11 months ago

Easy to put together and sturdy. The tray comes on and off easily. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the back of the chair leans back just a little so the baby isn't sitting full upright. However, that is very minor. Love it.

It's so simple but perfect!

Kryssie . 1 year ago

I bought this almost 2 weeks ago and it finally arrived last weekend. Setup was arrived Eze for my husband. He barely even looked at the instruction manual. However it was nicely detailed with pictures and all. Everything is as pictured and after my search of a high chair for my baby girl, I am very satisfied with my purchase. It has a modern sleek look yet super comfortable for baby, easily accessible for me and great features to top it off. The tray and cover is so easy to clean and I am glad as I was skeptical of the color. But just get a wipes and clean the cover if you don't wish to wash it as yet and the tray I simply clear and wash in the kitchen sink and put to dry next to the dishes for a few minutes. I would definitely recommend this to another mom especially with this amazing price! As an mom of 3, I can say I look forward to having this for a good while! :)

photo
Originally posted on century

Great budget high chair and compact!

BB&B Customer . 1 year ago

Super easy to fold with one hand and compact. Very spacious and easy to wash and clean the padding. Could be a little more upright but still worth it. Wish it had wheels but still sturdy and relatively easy to move around

photo

Great high chair for newborn up to toddler

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This high chair is great with the one handed folding feature, recline options, and height options. If you don't want to use the tray the seat lowers and can go up to most tables otherwise the tray is easy to clean and very sturdy. It's very easy to lower the chair it's just a yellow button on each side of the chair and to raise it you just pull the seat up. The material in the chair is easy to wipe down or take off and wash. My son ate spaghetti one night and most of the sauce came out just a faded orange spot is left but in his previous chair it stained completely and I couldn't get it out easily at all and also couldn't remove the material to wash it. The chair is simple to recline back for a younger infant that can't fully sit up yet and to raise it back up. The one handed fold is my favorite feature because you just pull the strap and it completely folds up. Unfolding it takes more than one hand because you grab the seat and tray to fold it up again while getting the legs to fold out as well. Storage is easy since it folds compact compared to other seats I have used especially when you not have a lot of room to store things. It fits against my wall and out of the way until I need it for meals. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this high chair.

Originally posted on century

Compact high chair

Nizzy . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am extremely happy with this Century highchair. There are many things I like about this high chair but one of them is how quickly I can fold and unfold it. This has to be my favorite feature. Having an infant and toddler at home can be challenging so this is very convenient for me. I do not have to struggle opening it and sitting my baby when she’s hungry. It is so compact when it’s folded, it fits in between my high bar stool and the bar. The color of this high chair is a light gray and it is definitely a gender neutral highchair. There was no issue adjusting the height. My baby is going to be 9 months and she absolutely loves it. Even my 3 year old fell in love with it and uses it to sit at the kitchen table. The fabric on this highchair is amazing and it is so easy to clean. All I have to do is wipe it down when my baby is done. I am definitely enjoying it very much. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this highchair to test and review!

photo
Originally posted on century

Comfy, Clean, Easy!

EMomOf3 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Snack On Folding High Chair is perfect for my baby and our family setup. It’s very sturdy, but doesn’t have an overly large footprint. The tray is SO easy to put on securely, and cleans up quickly. I love that the fabric is easy to clean and is made of recycled plastics. (The eco-warrior in me is especially thrilled by this measure of increased sustainability.) A note on its foldability: it’s fantastic. Not only can it fold quickly (not quite one-handed for me, but with practice that could happen), but it can recline as well! When my baby fell asleep at the table, I gently laid him back for the duration of his nap. He was comfy and safely secured, so it was a great place to nap while supervised. I honestly have only praise for this high chair. I received it as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel; a huge thanks to them!

photo
Originally posted on century

Great, compact high chair

MalloryRae7 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We really are enjoying this folding high chair! I received the chair as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and I am so glad that we did! They chair is lightweight and very compact. Makes it very easy to move around if cleaning. We received it right before we took a trip out to my parents and it fit easily in our Subaru and was easy and quick to use! It’s very easy to fold and adjust. Our little one seemed to like it great!

Originally posted on century

Space saver, but my baby was not a lover

First Time Momma . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hi, I was given this high chair to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. It was very easy to set up. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. The cover was also easy to remove and replace. It also has 3 adjustable height features and a great recline feature if that is something you are looking for. The tray is one solid piece with a drink holder inset. I think the best feature was the easy fold and compact storage, even with the tray attached. So I did not get to use this much because my baby (who is 8 months) did not like it. When I put her in and put on the safety straps, she was slightly reclined back. She spent her entire time in the chair fighting the straps to sit in a more upright position. I attempted a lot of readjusting to see if I could get her sitting upright more and could not. I did not feel safe feeding her in the chair because of the position she was in (slightly reclined back) and the risk for choking. Therefore, my experience with my baby eating in this chair is non-existent. There were several features I really did not care for. One was the tray was difficult to put on/take off. It requires 2 hands and was still difficult to put on . Another was how the folding feature works. It is a strap with a bungie. Upon inspecting how the folding feature works (the nerd in me is fascinated by figuring out how things work) I noticed that if the bungie breaks, there will be no way to fold the chair, as the mechanisms that release the hinges to fold it are hidden. A third is we have laminate floors and although there are anti-skid rubber on the bottom, this high chair slid on the floor super easily. In addition, the seat back had a lot of give when it was locked into the upright position. I could see this being an issue for when the baby gets bigger and closer to the maximum weight of the product (which is 40 lbs). Forth, the tray has built in leg/groin part. It is small, so if you have a chunky thigh baby, it may rub or be uncomfortable as the baby gets close to the maximum weight on the chair. Lastly, when you go to set the high chair back up after it has been folded, the cover has a tendency to get caught in the folding mechanisms, making set-up difficult. You have to have 2 hands free, one to hold the cover out of the way and one to finish setting up the chair. I hope this helps to make the right decision for you and your little one!

photo
Originally posted on century

PERFECTLY PACKABLE

Jacqueline . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this as a gift! Love the way this pops right up when you need it and pops back down just easily to store away when you're finished with it. I only wish it had wheels so I could move it room to room a bit easier, but otherwise it's flawless!

Originally posted on century

Space Saver

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Snack On Folding High Chair through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This product was easy to assemble, had an instruction booklet but no need really for it. There is a strap under the cover in the middle of the seat that you pull to collapse the chair, which folds down pretty flat and easily. This chair stores against a wall or in a corner without taking up a lot of space. The cover, which is made of recycled plastic comes off and can easily be machine washed. There is a 5-point safety harness for safety. The tray slides on and off easily, is durable and cleans up well. The tray can also be removed to use the chair more easily pushed up against a table. A con to the tray would be you need two hands, each side has its own release. I prefer a system that can be done with one hand. I also wish this had wheels to easily push across our hardwood floors. Overall this is a nice sturdy and well built product and is a great size for our small and tight living space.

Originally posted on century

For the Environmental Caregiver

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this high chair. This chair is for the environmentally conscious, not only is it made from recycled materials but you can also recycle it when you know longer need it. Setting up the chair did require us to read the manual, simply because of the hidden handle under the seat cushion to close the seat when not in use. Once we got that down, it was easy peasy. To open, you hold down the handle on the back to bring the back up and lock the seat back into the track along the sides. There is a bit of room for error during this part as the track could be missed and it does require two hands so kiddo would have to be elsewhere. The seatback can also recline which I haven't quite found a reason you would have to recline the high chair but if you need it, you have it. To close the chair and have it fold back in half, there is a pull strap under the seat cushion that requires little force. Even when folded down, it still is pretty big and takes up some space, especially the tray, which seems really big to me. However, my daughter is only 9 months old so this chair will definitely grow with her as she looks tiny in it right now. There is a cup holder on the tray and a foot rest but once again, it is too far away for my daughter to reach at this point. The straps are safe and wrap over the shoulder, around the waist and lock between the legs. The material is super easy to clean and easily wipes off most food. I like this high chair because it is easy to clean, has comfortable cushions, is durable and safe and is eco-friendly which is a nice bonus.

Originally posted on century

SO MUCH TO LOVE!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best highchair I have ever used! So many great things about this highchair. The material is so comfy. It is so easy to clean! Easy to wipe off most importantly. I love that it's eco friendly and the seat material is recycled. The tray is large and has a large circle indent for any cups you want to use. I can put lots of toys on this tray or lots of food. This tray is easy to remove and put on, however you do want to watch babies legs when putting the tray on the highchair because there are two leg indentations on the bottom of the tray. The buckles are easy and the straps are long which I so appreciate for my large for age baby. Straps are easy to wipe clean as well. With two easy press buttons on the sides you can adjust the height. The folding is great! It really is a one second fold. There's a strap under the seat cushion you pull and then done! The tray can still be attached when folding! I took it to a park because I was going to be there a long long for an event, and it was so nice and handy to transport. I have a kitchen counter with 3 tall chairs and I like to fold this high chair and store it between the last tall chair and the wall. I am so grateful for Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me this product with my review and I am so excited to tell my family and friends about this chair chair.

Originally posted on century

comfy while snacking

Emill96 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. And let me tell you this Century Dine On 4 in 1 is amazing... its so easy to unfold and to fold. This high chair is so comfortable looking. Not like those other plastic hard high chairs. When my son is eatting some times he gets tired so I just lean it back and let him catch some zz's while I clean off the easy removing tray with a cup holder. I store this high chair right in my kitchen. My favorite feature is how comfortable it looks... I definitely would recommend this high chair..

photo
Originally posted on century

Showing 1 - 20 out of 87 reviews