cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

Bright Starts™ Prop & Play Tummy Time Bear Mat

37 Reviews

$29.99
$23.99 Get 20% off & earn 5% back in points with Rewards™+ Enroll Now

Out of stock

4.3

37 reviews ·39 ratings

83%

Would recommend

29 recommendations

5
23
4
8
3
5
2
1
1
2
4.3

Quality

4.4

Value

5.0

Features

5.0

Ease of Use

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 37 reviews

Really works!

Liz . 2 years ago

Ok so i was desperate because my son HATED tummy time, like despised it! I googled a bunch of solutions and someone suggested this mat with its pillow that goes under the arms, and you know what? It really works! My son doesnt love tummy time by any means but def tolerates it and can spend up to ten min on his tummy and raises his head higher than ever before! I also find that it helps to put a super engaging toy in front of him - all those mirrors and animal toys werent helpful, but i used a panda toy that sings and lights up in different colors and he seems to be into it and stares at it and lifts his neck. So the combo of the pillow that comes with this matt and the panda toy and we got tummy time!

Worst delivery time

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

This is not about the product but the time it took to receive it. Ordered 11/27/20, received 12/21/20. We thought we would not get it for Christmas and ordered another gift from Amazon which arrived 2 days later.

Gift

Grandparent . 2 years ago

It is for a new grandchild. The mom is excited to start using it in the next month.

Great concept, poor design

KainsMommy12 . 3 years ago

We love our tummy time mat but because of the design it doesn’t stay up like pictured. I constantly have to readjust it to keep it upright for my son to use. We love the idea of it just needs to be more sturdy.

Cute!

Proud Granna . 4 years ago

I bought this for my grandson who has yet to arrive but we are pleased with the use and it seems like it would be comfortable for him to do tummy time on.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

bright starts prop & play

Minkey . 4 years ago

Hi I got a few days ago for my 4 month son to try doing tummy time since he will be getting older and bigger and it best for him to try out but he still not use to doing tummy time cause he will be fussy and cry when he doing it for about 5 mins or so but he love sleeping on it instead and it help him get a good night sleep while as for me the mom I can do other things while he relax and already sleeping on it but anyways it a good prop and play mat to use for tummy time so glad my hubby pick it out I love the color and everything on it so glad he love sleeping on vs playing on it with tummy time :)

Brobinson . 5 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son never liked tummy time and this toy didn’t do much to help that. He enjoyed the mirror sometimes but for the most part was just so miserable on his tummy that he didn’t notice the mat. I had trouble at times keeping the head and arms propped up. This did fold up small and store nicely under the crib. A an older baby or one who is better at tummy time may enjoy this toy but we didn’t get much benefit from it.

LogoOriginally posted on kidsii.com

My son never liked tummy

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 5 years ago

My son never liked tummy time and this toy didn't do much to help that. He enjoyed the mirror sometimes but for the most part was just so miserable on his tummy that he didn't notice the mat. I had trouble at times keeping the head and arms propped up. This did fold up small and store nicely under the crib. A an older baby or one who is better at tummy time may enjoy this toy but we didn't get much benefit from it.

LogoOriginally posted on kidsii.com

Very fun

Jackie22 . 5 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoyed this product. It was a fun way to prop my baby up and she LOVES mirrors. She calls the little bear a potato, that could look more like a bear. It was short lives just because babies don't stay in one stage for long.

LogoOriginally posted on kidsii.com

This product was horrible

Disappointed . 5 years ago

Someone got this for me cause I picked it cause obviously it was cute, once I received it it was flimsy & the top part could barely stand on its own. How was it supposed to hold up a baby if they were leaning on it, it's not as shown & not properly padded. Do not put on registry now I have to return

So so

Sarter . 5 years ago

This tummy time mat is cute however is not as engaging as I thought it would be. My son does not prefer this to his activity mat.

The tummy Time Saver

Yvette . 5 years ago

This has been my LO favorite tummy time mat. It has enough gadgets to entertain him especially that mirror. Plus as he gets fussy we move him around to the other arm or the head. Great product!

Ok for smaller babies, not big ones

Grandmaof3 . 6 years ago

The item needs to be returned, Baby had no interest he preferred his rug....maybe good for 3-months but not for 8-months.

Perfect for Tummy Time

Mellie2015 . 6 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a mother's dream. It has multiple features which is a plus.

LogoOriginally posted on kidsii.com

Adorable design. Love th

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 6 years ago

Adorable design. Love the mirror for baby to look at himself.

LogoOriginally posted on kidsii.com

Very cool design that all

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 6 years ago

Very cool design that allows my nephew to enjoy tummy time much more than he did without it!

LogoOriginally posted on kidsii.com

Great Features!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 6 years ago

This tummy time mat has great features. It is sturdy, a good size, and perfectly adorable for any new baby. The hanging toys and mirror were loved by the baby. It is Gender Neutral and not an eye sore if left out. Its all you need in a tummy time mat!

LogoOriginally posted on kidsii.com

Good, but a little more flimsy than expected.

ChristianaMamarazzi . 6 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like that this May can be Folded and Stowed away for easy storage, but I feel like it's a little more flimsy than I expected. The bear head and sides stay up fairly well, and I do like the tummy time pillow that comes with it. I like the added toys, too for entertainment as my son grows and becomes interested.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on kidsii.com

Great Product!

Bfletch16 . 6 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My baby has gotten great use out of this gem! It's very well constructed and he loves the rattles and play toy attachments. It's very soft and tummy time has turned into nap time often. I highly recommend!

LogoOriginally posted on kidsii.com

Wonderful features!!

mfraz . 6 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This precious mat keeps my child occupied and stimulated. Love the features and how soft it is, too! My child can kick around on this mat and be perfectly content and comfortable.

LogoOriginally posted on kidsii.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 37 reviews