SURPRISE - it’s a sale! Get up to 50% off gotta-have baby stuff. shop all deals

spend $39, get FREE same day delivery! shop now

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Barbie Supermarket Playset, Blonde Hair, with 25-Grocery Themed Pieces

34 Reviews

$34.99was $39.99 (13% off)
4.6

34 reviews ·34 ratings

97%

Would recommend

32 recommendations

5
68%
4
29%
3
3%
2
0%
1
0%

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 34 reviews

Love this play set!!

Lhuizar89 . 2 years ago

I bought this place it for my daughter and she absolutely loves it everything that comes with it is so cute and so realistic it’ll have your kids playing store over and over again. Definitely a great buy and would recommend this toy!

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

So realistic!

BrbiMomma . 2 years ago

My daughter got this set for Christmas and has played with it every day. She loves to have Barbie and Chelsea go to the store, fill up their shopping cart from the product that actually stays on the shelves due to the awesome design, and then check out to take back to their camper and put away in the refrigerator. The products are realistic as is the checkout belt and register, so she’s able to still go grocery shopping in the middle of a pandemic since Mommy is only getting groceries delivered right now. It’s a great creative outlet!!

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

not good at all.

Barbielove143 . 2 years ago

bought this toy for my daughter and was terrible. it was broken and it is not good quality at all. the flower bouquet was all a gross dark brown when we got it and it is only having 3 stars because I feel bad and the food though was in good condition along with the shopping cart and doll.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Great price

Katie1987 . 2 years ago

When I bought it I was thrilled so we could play all day and the quality of the product is great and we have fun tonight and save ed money for the children especially since they are not in school.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

excellent

Garfield371 . 2 years ago

Totally love this set. Every Barbie needs a local Supermarket. Would have loved it more if it had more items and be without a basic doll. All items have great detail to them.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Great quality. Well made!

Jen08 . 4 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter just loves this Barbie doll & supermarket. So many great features offering hours of fun. Very well made & durable.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Fun & Great Toy!! AMAZING!!

bellcm2002 . 4 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Great for pretend play!

MamaCJ . 4 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter loves playing with this Barbie set! She enjoys the shopping cart the most! The checkout counter is also great!

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Barbie with groccery store awesome features

Mpash . 4 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this product for my girls a month ago and they just love anything with Barbie. Especially the groccery store, it has a working conveying belt a cashier light and all the food products to display on the shelf. They actually loved the shopping cart & reuseable bag just like real life.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Fun shopping with this doll

Kat30 . 4 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My niece really enjoyed this doll!!! The shopping theme that comes with this doll really helped her imagination unravel. I really enjoyed playing grocery shopping day with her and her new doll. She started being very creative in building story telling through her games and could easily add other dolls to go along with her storyline. She likes taking this doll on playdates too and the doll size make it quite easy. she does leave the rest of the set at home since the pieces are small and her parents don't want them lost. The doll has been played with a lot and still looks brand new. The supermarket set is really nicely designed and had great bright colors that make it easy to find in the toy chest.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Awesome accessories! Tons of imaginative play!

Mommasadork25 . 4 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this doll for my niece and it’s pretty awesome barbie. It's cute all the detail that is on this set. All the little grocery items resemble real ones, the conveyor belt has a divider bar for when there is more than one customer, the shopping cart rolls, the little scale to weigh fruits and veggies, there is a "magazine" to buy off the rack, and all the grocery items have a notch so Barbie can hold them. And the shopping bag was a cute addition. My niece also uses the divider bar on the conveyor belt to slide the food down the belt. I wish some of the pieces were sturdier, especially the shopping cart. Feels a little chintzy. Also I wished there were multiple items of the same thing that way more then one child can play with it. Otherwise, this is a cute set for imaginative play with Barbie. I loved Barbie as a girl and now my niece is enjoying it too!

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Great combination of products in the set~!

SoKoMom . 4 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Barbie Shop for a Dinner Party set from Mattel's Play Rate Review program a few days ago. I received it for free in exchange for an honest review. My 4 years old daughter absolutely loves it. She likes how there are little grocery pieces that she can pretend Barbie is shopping for. I love that the grocery items are healthy food options instead of junk food. She can play with this set for extended periods of time, often bringing Skipper and Chelsea (Barbie's sisters) to shop with Barbie. I like how there are parts, such as the scale and conveyor belt, that she would actually see in a real grocery store. In order to go shopping again, she needs to put all the groceries back on the shelves. I like this because it teaches her to clean up after herself and to take responsibility for keeping the store clean. My 7 years old son often plays with her and I think the set is fun enough to hold the interest of an older child. The only negative about the set is that the basket falls off of the shelf every time my daughter tries to remove any item from the shopping rack. It would have been better if the basket also attached to the shelves like the other items. As a conservative Mom, I also wish Barbie was wearing something a woman would more realistically wear to the market, such as jeans and a t-shirt. Overall, it is a wonderful set that I would not hesitate to buy for my kids.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Supermarket fun!

MereL . 4 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a fun Barbie addition to our collection. The grocery cart and shopping bag are a good size. I love the scale! Cute idea. Some of the grocery items are still pretty small which means they won't last long in my house! However overall I love this and think it's a great learning too for a 4-6 year old. Older girls will like this as well

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Great toy!

josh310 . 4 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter really like shoppping with barbie, using the cart and pretending with the food

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Very detailed for Doll toys

bmerickson11 . 4 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very impressed with this Barbie super market toy set. It came with the shopping cart, shelves, cashier station, lots of products and everything. My daughter instantly was obsessed as soon as we opened it. The only thing she was disappointed with was that it didn’t come with money. Another thing the magazine it came with was made of paper so it ripped when we were trying to take it out the pack. Maybe should have been made with cardboard instead. But that was just a small thing no big deal. Love this product very cute and realistic!!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Awesome Doll

MilasMommy . 4 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Barbie doll is adorable. I love the detail and all the add ons. My daughter loves it too, it keeps her occupied for hours! Great buy!

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Great toy!

Jackie87 . 4 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We absolutely love this toy and all the great features. We love the fact that we can take groceries off the shelf and into the cart. This toy is very well built. The food is a bit hard to put on the shelf, But that is expected with it being so small. I would recommend this toy to all.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Fantastic Features

3Jsmom . 4 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this about 2 weeks ago and my 9 year old daughter absolutely loves playing with it. The shopping cart is one of her favorite pieces as well as the items she can help Barbie purchase. It seems to be well made and I can see her playing with it for a long time. Even my 3 year old has asked to play with it. I definitely would recommend this to others and am planning to buy my niece one for Christmas.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Lots of Fun!

SeptMom19 . 4 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Perfect for my daughter who loves grocery shopping. Lots of items to enjoy. Love that it came with a cute Barbie doll too!

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Girls love it!

BusyMomof6 . 4 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Both my daughters ages 10 and 5 really enjoy this Barbie set! They love the cart. The working conveyor belt is a nice touch as well. All the little food accessories are adorable. I will probably have to purchase another one, as both my little girls love it so much! This is a great addition to their Barbie collection.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 34 reviews