cyber week deals: up to 50% off! shop now >

member exclusive: earn up to 2x the points! join now >

Barbie Baby Doctor Playset with Brunette Doll, 2 Infant Dolls, Exam Table and Accessories

21 Reviews

$22.99was $29.99 (23% off)
4.6

21 reviews ·21 ratings

95%

Would recommend

20 recommendations

5
17
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
1

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 21 reviews

Awesome buy

heavencent31 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter absolutely loves this set. Im a nurse and she loves to pretend to be a nurse and do mommy's job. The babies are super cute and comes with accessories. Keeps her busy and imaginative. Love it!

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

disappointing

lilly89 . 2 years ago

I got this for my daughter about a month ago and she was disappointed when it came, we saw that the doll didn't look like in the picture, she was white with blond hair, and some of the pieces were missing, but she made the most of it and played with it how it was.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

So cute!

KristinaM825 . 3 years ago

My 3 year old picked this toy out at the store. I love the career barbies, I love the idea of a girl wanting to dream big and be whatever she wants to be. The doll is in cute scrubs and the babies have little diapers and blankets. My daughter is obsessed with the babies. Some pieces are small and might get lost but my daughter doesn’t care as long as she has her Barbie and babies.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Love it

Nicki23 . 3 years ago

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Great play set

JennyAnne22 . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this toy for my 4yo because we are expecting a newborn in a few months. I had hoped that Dr. Barbie and her babies would help him figure out some things to expect once our new little one arrives. So far, it's been a great success! We've been changing diapers and giving bottles nonstop since we got this set. The set has smaller pieces than he's used to at four years old, so it may not be for everyone, but it's really helped him pay attention to some smaller details - which was another goal with the new baby coming. The diapers come off the babies, and Barbie is able to hold the bottles herself, which is nice. And Dr. Barbie's super stylish scrubs are not to be ignored! You can move the baby beds around any way you want, on or off the cart. The only thing my child decided was missing were teddy bears for the babies. Overall, we're very happy with this set!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Fun

LuckyMama13 . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We received this toy in exchange for an honest review. My daughter picked out this toy. She's kind of into Barbie's and dolls. What she liked most about it were the little details, like the clipboard and the little bottles for the babies, and she absolutely loved the babies, they even come with little diapers that fasten with Velcro. I feel like the novelty of the toy is short lived, for my child anyways. The doll is nice but limited in movement, the only articulation is in the neck, legs and shoulders. My daughter had fun playing with it, for about a few days but then I think she got bored of it. I'm sure she'll go back to it when she's thought up more storylines to incorporate in her playing. Overall, the toy is nice, made well and good quality. Could be alot of fun for someone who's very imaginative and really into Barbie's and storylines.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Adorable nurse/doctor set

momma_bear . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This set is so cute. She wants to be a "baby nurse" when she grows up so this was perfect. The set comes with a doctor/nurse barbie and 2 babies. Each baby comes with a diaper that has velcro and can easily be changed, a bassinet, and a bottle. The doctor/ nurse (whichever your little one prefers) comes with a stethoscope and scrubs. The only thing we dont like is that the arms aren't bendable/moveable. So the barbie cant hold and feed the baby at the same time. The bassinets can sit on top of the changing table or be moved. There is also storage under the table such as a basket and a couple of shelves. I do like the basket because for younger children, the shelves are harder for them to store the bottles and blankets on without them falling out.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Love This Toy!

missnisa89 . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We absolutely love this toy! We are also huge fans of the diversity Mattel has brought with their variety of toys with different skin colors, hair types, body types, etc.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Multiple Accessories Make for Varied, Engaged Play

MrsKDB . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Barbies have come such a long way! We received the Barbie Baby Doctor Doll from Mattel in order to review the product, and both mom and daughters were delighted. My six and four year olds have recently gone Barbie crazy, so they were excited to add to their growing collection. I was never as into Barbies as a kid. All of the popular Barbies from my youth were like, Crazy Hair Barbie and lots of Pink Barbie. I was more into adventure long form play, and these blonde, pink dolls didn't really fit into my narratives. But recently Barbie has become much more inclusive, both in their physical depictions and their jobs/hobbies. Doctor Barbie came to our house but we've seen such options as Soccer Barbie, Beekeeping Barbie, and equestrian Barbie. These are the kind of dolls I'm much more inclined to purchase for my daughter. Doctor Barbie was a big hit at our house. My girls were over the moon for all the accessories. In addition to the Barbie doctor, you get two babies, their sleep area, and multiple care accessories for the babies. I feel like one baby would would be standard, but adding the second really expanded the play options. The dolls are clearly very good quality, I think they will stand up to a lot of playtime.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

My daughter was thrilled!

Mother21B1G . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter's current favorite thing is imaginative play and she loves to play with dolls in realistic ways. She was so excited for this Barbie when she saw the nurse and two babies. Immediately upon openings I was happy with the overall quality of the product. My daughter jumped right in playing with the nurse to take care of the babies. There were adequate items (bottle, clipboard, stethoscope, etc.) for her to pretend to care for the babies. I was a bit disappointed in that the babies only had a diaper and a very small blanket (barely covered the babies). My daughter did ask where the babies' clothes were, but once I stated they only had a diaper, she didn't really seem to care and actually spent a good deal of time playing with the babies without even diapers on! Overall it was a big hit and my daughter loved imagining with it over and over again. She was also excited about the other occupation dolls she saw on the back of the box and added the dentist Barbie to her Christmas list! I would recommend this product for its great quality and endless play options.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Another fun Barbie set!

njmom15 . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter recently received the Barbie Baby Doctor Doll and loves it! I was pleased with the quality of the doll, as well as the little baby dolls that are included. Since this Barbie is a doctor, I thought it was nice how the two babies were not identical and even looked like they were different nationalities. This set provided a lot of room for imaginative play. The only negative of this set in my opinion is the small accessories such as the bottles that come with it. I would really like to see a small container included to keep these type things in because they always seem to get lost and separated from the set. Otherwise, both my daughter and I highly recommend this toy!

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Love!

CarosMommy . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We loved this doll. She comes with cute babies and all the accessories you need. This is great for any kid. Love the barbies that have cool jobs!

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Hours of imaginative fun!!

Rach713 . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is such a great toy with hours of play possibilities. My daughter loves the babies so much!! She has a great time checking their heart beats and tucking them in under their soft blankets. The mobile is fun to spin as the babies watch it and fall asleep. She tells me as soon as they have gone night-night!! Feeding them their bottles is also a huge hit. Barbie can keep track of their care with her clip board. Overall it is perfect! Wouldn’t change a thing!

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Awesome!

Lucymaxon3 . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great inspiration for my little one! She loves having Barbie give the babies check-ups. No assembly— great fun! Pieces aren’t small enough to get lost.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Great Barbie Set

gfkrauser . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really loved this set. My child is obsessed with babies and playing doctor, so this was a perfect fit. She loved the accessories, especially the stethoscope. High quality doll also. Very happy with this toy.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Lots of fun!

Kmdalton . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter loves playing with this. She can play pretend and Dr for hours!

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Love it!

KiaraEJ . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this Barbie for my 5 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it! I liked that the babies looked different, making it that much more special. It’s comes with different accessories adding to the fun. Imagination is endless with Barbie.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Love the features!

lindengeorgson . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Barbie was a huge hit with my girls! It was basic enough that my 3 year old didn't immediately lose a million pieces, but had enough accessories that my 6 year old was entertained! It came with 2 babies which is great for a mom of 2 girls. They each got their "own" baby! There was very little assembly which is always wonderful! A nice Barbie for any collection!

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Great for girls of all ages

Ihavehope . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter recieved this and loves it. Hours ofFun features the doctor and babies. She loved that it came with all the accessories to play she added it to her barbie dream house.

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Great Toy

Samfo . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so glad I got this toy for my daughter. It represents a positive female roll for my daughter. My daughter said '"shes a nurse like you mommy".

LogoOriginally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 21 reviews