Earn 3x the points on every purchase! join now

LIMITED TIME ONLY! Earn up to $200 in rewards when you shop. learn more

Oh what fun! Get up to 30% off list-topping toys. Ends 12/13! shop now

Get $20 off when you spend $75 with Afterpay. view details

Babyletto Gelato 4-in-1 Convertible Crib and Dresser in Washed Natural/White

28 Reviews

$229.99 - $499.99
4.1

28 reviews ·33 ratings

81%

Would recommend

17 recommendations

5
61%
4
15%
3
9%
2
3%
1
12%
4.3

Quality

4.4

Value

4.0

Features

3.9

Ease of Use

4.5

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

beautiful and perfect size

Jessics.1 year ago
Recommended

The crib is beautiful and honestly the perfect size. We live in a 1 bedroom apartment so wanted something more compact. It was simple to put together. Modern, simple and cute. One piece of advice though we bought the mattress that was recommended for this crib and it is very hard and uncomfortable I would look at other mattress options.

Most Helpful Critical Review

reeks of paint

jcagle182.1 year ago
Not Recommended

I have been trying so hard to get a green guard certified crib for my child’s safety and after returning one that wasn’t (that smelled like paint and chemicals) I got this one. It’s exactly the same as a 100.00 stinky crib. So disappointed - will be returning. They make it seem so fancy “new Zealand wood” the box says “MADE IN TAIWAN”. It’s just a joke. I’ll be going to ikea to buy a cheap all natural wood crib. I just don’t feel comfortable letting an infant sleep in something with that strong of an odor. No matter how it’s marketed it doesn’t seem safe to me.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 28 reviews

The crib is pink

Adri . 4 months ago

Listen to the reviews. The crib is pink. I would return it, but my husband had already completely assembled it before I had a chance to look.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Nice cradle, horrible pad.

Natty . 6 months ago

The actual cradle is sturdy and looks great, though it is a bit short. The pad that comes with the cradle is complete crap. I purchased multiple brands of fitted sheets specific for the 18x36 size, which are hard enough to find. When you put a fitted sheet on the flimsy pad, it immediately crumples into a ball due to the elastic on the fitted sheet (see photo). I emailed the company and they don’t make any sheets or covers for the bassinet pad, and suggested I use a pillow case, which is hardly a solution. I have purchased the Colgate 18x36 cradle mattress which is a bit thicker than the one the manufacturer provides with this product. It fits perfectly and is able to be covered with a fitted sheet without issue (see photo). If you get this cradle be sure to update the mattress.

photo

A beautiful crib

Celia . 1 year ago

It's a quality crib and easy to assemble. Minus one star because its actual color is lighter than the picture.

Perfect

J Cox . 1 year ago

I love this mini crib. I got this crib for my grandson. He won’t need a full crib/nursery as he will only be here when mom/dad needs a break so I thought this was the perfect solution.

photo

beautiful and perfect size

Jessics . 1 year ago

The crib is beautiful and honestly the perfect size. We live in a 1 bedroom apartment so wanted something more compact. It was simple to put together. Modern, simple and cute. One piece of advice though we bought the mattress that was recommended for this crib and it is very hard and uncomfortable I would look at other mattress options.

LOVE IT!!!!

Katia . 1 year ago

This crib is beautiful, has a clean modern look. After going through 5 cribs with allmy kids I have to say this one by far was the easiest to build. I love thay you can change the feet and make it look a little different. My little girls room is Ice cream themed and the White crib looks super cute with pink or Mint feet. My crib has some minor dent on one side but nothing crazy or noticeable. I 100% recommend this crib

Good design, good quality for the price

Marcelo . 2 years ago

For the price we paid, its a really good quality and design. No problems assembling it.

Perfect Size for Our ‘Closet Nursery’

Asherah . 2 years ago

This is baby #4 for us, so we know what works and what doesn’t. A bassinet, while cute, is absolutely pointless! You can only use it until your baby rolls over, so like 3 - 4 months. That’s silly and wasteful! Plus, it’s recommended that you keep your baby in your room for the first year... a mini crib is the perfect solution. Your baby can sleep in it the entirety of the first year and beyond, and it fits in a master bedroom much better than a full size crib. But let’s be honest, a baby in your room for a year is a lot! Having your baby in your room whenever they are sleeping really limits your ability to use your bedroom freely and limits your privacy. With babies 3 and 4, we converted our master closet into a mini nursery. This is perfect for us because the baby is technically in our room, but we can close the closet door when needed to give the baby more dark/quiet and/or to give us some privacy. The Gelato fits PERFECTLY in our closet space! I love the look. I wish they made a mini Lolly crib, but the Gelato actually looks really good with the Lolly dresser. It was a breeze to assemble, there is no toxic odor, and it fits a Naturepedic mini crib mattress perfectly!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Love this crib!

Melissa . 2 years ago

We’ve been using this crib for nearly 9 months and we absolutely love it! Easy to assemble (and disassemble if you need to move it from your bedroom to baby’s room), easy to adjust the mattress height, and such a beautifully designed crib.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Crib for smaller spaces

GiGi . 2 years ago

It’s a perfect size to fit into a small space. It’s is sturdy and well built.

photo

Bent drawer tracks

SJB . 2 years ago

I read the bad reviews and decided to still take a chance because I wanted our dresser to match the crib we bought. Since it seemed like most people had issues with the dresser being scratched, I decided if ours wasn’t scratched when we unpacked it that it’d be fine. It wasn’t a difficult build for my husband but it was time consuming, about 2 1/2-3 hours. The problem we did have is that the tracks seem pretty cheap and were bent so we couldn’t pull out the drawers without them falling off the tracks. I’m still giving it 3 stars because Babyletto’s customer service is great and they were able to mail us replacement side panels quickly and now it works great for us.

Love!!!

Karissa . 2 years ago

Love this crib!!! So sleek and pretty. And very sturdy feeling

LOVE

Christina . 2 years ago

I love this crib- modern, easy to assemble. It's a perfect fit to any nursery!

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Beautiful crib, easy to set up

Melissa . 3 years ago

I love this beautiful crib and highly recommend it! It was easy to set up and it looks just as pictured.

Assembly

Anonymous . 3 years ago

Very difficult to assemble

very nice crib! a bit challenging for short women

giaa . 3 years ago

So the gelato mini is a nice sleek natural mini crib. It’s very simple but changes the look of the room. It’s perfect for tiny nyc apartments as there’s no extra bulkiness to it. I didn’t notice a scent and I still don’t. The only issue I have with it is that the baby sits too low even on the highest setting. Being short, I feel like I’m half way in the crib to get the baby out (if that makes sense!). Also, instruction were tricky to understand!!! They made it more complicated than it needed to be!!!

Great option for all

DSal . 3 years ago

Perfect option over bassinet! Great price value. Fits well in our master bedroom and will transition well when put in same room with my older daughter. Clean and easy to assemble

You wont regret buying

Kimberly820 . 3 years ago

I received this as a babyshower gift and I love it! Its small yet spacious enough for baby. I love the fact its light weight and can easily be moved.

Looks great!

Sara . 3 years ago

Haven’t used it yet, but it looks exactly as pictured. The only reason for 4/5 is the instructions for putting it together weren’t very good

Easy to put together

TayTay32 . 3 years ago

This is a great crib! I’ve been looking for a long time and ended up buying this crib after seeing a cute Pinterest post that used it. Clean and simple - exactly what I was looking for in my little boys room. Pretty easy to put together. Seems very sturdy.

Showing 1 - 20 out of 28 reviews