SURPRISE - it’s a sale! Get up to 50% off gotta-have baby stuff. shop all deals

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Get exclusive perks with Welcome Rewards! shop now

Baby Jogger® City Sights® Travel System in Rich Black

51 Reviews

$799.99
4.6

51 reviews ·51 ratings

100%

Would recommend

1 recommendations

5
63%
4
37%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 51 reviews

well worth the money

Karla . 3 weeks ago

I was looking for a light weight stroller but had the features of a regular stroller. It took me a minute to get the hang of folding it and unfolding it but it’s an easy process once you get used to it. I love the terrain wheels, it makes it a smooth ride for my baby. It folds up nicely and fits in the back of my Nissan rogue with no issues. Putting the car seat on and off the stroller frame is an easy breeze. The base for the car seat is easy to install and as well taking on and off the car seat. I couldn’t ask for a better travel system.

It ticks all the boxes

Hadiyah . 5 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The city sights stroller looks very sleek and stylish. And feels great to handle. It glides effortlessly around the city and in shops. My husband and I really appreciate the adjustable handlebar as we’re both pretty tall and our backs tend to hurt when pushing standard sized strollers. I appreciate how the canopy has mesh air vents on both sides that you can zip open and closed depending on the weather. The uv protection is great too! This stroller folds quite compactly and is easy to fold one handed, which is a definite plus. The storage underneath holds up well with all of the things needed for an outing with a family of 6! The zipper compartment on the back of the stroller holds my phone, wallet, and keys great and is a nice added feature that I’ve not seen in a lot of strollers as standard. I appreciate this more than a standard cup holder tray that has a space for a phone yet seldom fits modern-day phones. The ride of the stroller seems very comfortable for my little one and he’s always eager to get back in it! Overall, I have no complaints about this stroller despite being very critical of baby gear. I highly recommend it! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller.

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Fantastic stroller

Mommyx4 . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stroller seems to be super comfy, has a good bit of padding, and looks very sleek! My child fell asleep almost instantly being placed in it! I think my favorite part of this stroller is almost everything is adjustable from the seat to the handle and has great storage! The compact fold with one hand was a bit hard for me to figure out but once I got the hang of it, it was so easy. The city sight stroller fits nicely in both my SUV and my mid-sized sedan. *I recieved this stroller to test through the Stellar Product Testing Panel

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Good stroller with awesome wheels

NYCMama . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great compact stroller with the best wheels I’ve seen on a stroller this size. I imagine that it will be really great in the winter. The lower basket is awesome, roomy can fit all your stuff. Folds up tight - but takes some getting used to to get it right. But the foot print of the stroller open is ideal, so I don’t think you would need to have it folded unless you need to transport it. It is also super light for a stroller this size. The stroller is very smooth and easy to handle with one hand which is key! Thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending me this stroller!

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Absolutely love

Barb . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stroller rides so smoothly, and just feels spectacular. My little one feels so comfortable riding in it (as far as I can tell!) and I love how easy it is to fold up. The storage space on the bottom is pretty spacious, which is super important. Every detail feels superior to other strollers out there. I especially liked that I can adjust the handlebar based on our height. With other strollers, we had a habit of kicking the wheels while walking, but we did not have that issue with the City Sights stroller at all. I absolutely love it and highly recommend it! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Smooth Ride and Comfy Toddler

Erindira . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Baby Jogger City Sights stroller is sleek and light, yet it is also spacious enough for my very active two-year-old toddler and our belongings when we go out for walks. My neighborhood has old sidewalks with plenty of cracks, dips and bumps, but this stroller handled them all with ease. I have used other strollers that tip forward when I try to go over a bump which causes a lot of danger to my child. This forces me to do more work to avoid the dangers. However, this stroller did not have any of these issues and it was a smooth ride. I have used many different strollers but hands down, this one has one of the best wheels. I LOVE that my toddler could either face me or face outward and it is easy to change. The compact fold is also a cool feature, but it wasn't as intuitive as I would have liked. I did have to reference the instructions in order to figure out how to fold the stroller. With that said, once I figured it out, it was very easy to do. It is also easy to do one-handed because the stroller is not too heavy. My two-year-old really enjoyed riding in the stroller in the summer heat. I noticed that he was comfortable and stayed cooler than with one of my other strollers where the material is less breathable. One thing that I wish was easier was adjusting the height of the shoulder straps. There are multiple heights, but it is not readily apparent how to adjust it. However, this seems to be a common issue with many different stroller brands, so this isn't unique to this one. Either way, I think this is a nice, high quality stroller and I enjoy using it. I highly recommend it to families who will go for stroller walks on bumpy roads. A big thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with the City Sights stroller!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Lightweight Stroll

ReneeC72 . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a complimentary Baby Jogger City Sights complimentary through Stellar Product Testing Panel. My daughter is 3 and around 35 pounds so she has room to grow with this till 50 pounds. I like that the seating can be reversed from forward facing to rear facing. It is very lightweight and is a smooth ride on any terrain. We have used on asphalt, pavement, grass, rocks, you name it. The directions to assemble are pictorial only and just a little confusing. I’m still not sure how to collapse this stroller based on the directions. A huge plus is the large under carriage storage. It is great for shopping trips. It has an adjustable handle that can easily be pulled up for taller adults. This is easy to spot clean and all black doesn’t show much dirt. I wish it came with cup holders but they do offer accessories like that for purchase separately. There is a zip pocket on the back that is perfect storage for phone and keys. There is also other items offered for purchase to customize like a child tray, glider board for kids to stand and ride, a pram and weather shield rain/snow. They also offer car seat adapters to place your infant seat on when they are really little. My daughter enjoys this stroller seat and riding in it. She finds is very comfortable as she can sit up or recline. She has ample leg support and a handle bar to hold on to for bumpy rides or when navigating steps. The canopy can unzip and extend even further to cover her face down to the knees as sometimes the sun shines directly at her depending on what time of day I take my daily walks. It is breathable with mesh on the sides for babe to look through. Overall, a great light weight stroller with a comfortable design. Still working on learning how to collapse though but appreciate that it is compact which will utilize less storage space.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Awesome stroller

Lexie . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this stroller! It folds up easily and is very compact. I am traveling with my son next month and this is the perfect stroller to bring along. The bottom storage area is large and the seat seems very comfortable. I also like that the sun shade can unzip to extend. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

City Sight Stroller

Spa90 . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given the stroller by Stellar Product Testing Panel for testing. My partner and I enjoyed the stroller while testing it. We found it to be lightweight, easy to move, and smooth. Our child had some initial adjustment for 2 days since she was not used to it. This was our second stroller. We have used the stroller in the city and in suburban areas. One thing I suggest making better is the materials on the stroller.

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

I love this stroller

JillianP . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this stroller! There are so many wonderful features, I love the suspension and huge wheels - they made using the stroller over brick paths and up over sidewalk curbs a breeze, I usually have to push harder to maneuver my current stroller with smaller wheels. I love the expandable canopy, when fully extended there are vented panels on the sides so baby can still see out while being protected! The adjustable calf support is a cool feature, my little one didn't have to have her feet dangling and she loved the belly bar. The smart one-hand fold is tricky at first, but once you get used to it - it's super easy. I'm not sure "one-hand fold" is accurate, you have to fold the seat first then the frame, but this is not a deal breaker since both actions are quick and easy. This stroller is compact and has wonderful unexpected features not typically found in a stroller. I highly recommend this stroller! I received this stroller from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Versatile Light Compact full feature stroller

SiliconValleyDad . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife and I have 3 strollers for our 11 month old boy: a full-size, a jogger, and a mini stroller. We were happy with the three that we have, as they are great for different situations, so we were a little skeptical about how we would fit this City Sights Stroller into our rotation. Wow! Independently and objectively, we really like how it is full-featured. The massive wheels make navigating suburban sidewalks a breeze. The handle telescopes so that it is comfortable for me and my wife! There is a really big basket at the bottom so you can do a lot of light grocery store trips without needing a cart! It looks modern and is sturdy, but very light for what it provides. The suspension makes a difference in letting our son fall asleep during walks, too!! It's really cool that you can easily switch the seat to face forward or backwards, AND recline in several positions. It reclines nearly flat to allow for an emergency diaper change surface! Relatively, we like that it is full featured, but at a substantial weight and size savings from our current full-featured stroller!!! We had originally figured that our full-featured stroller was great because of its size and features, but it is too bulky for my wife when she is alone. This stroller we got from the Stellar Product Testing Panel is now permanently in our rotation, as we are looking to get rid of one of our other ones.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Compact and Smooth

BusyMom . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stroller worked perfect for our 15 month old. I cannot wait to try it with our other child when they are 6 mths. Easy set up.One hand easy compact fold, which makes it great for travel. The stroller fits in the trunk leaving room for other items. It is easy to maneuver with the larger wheels making turns easy which is great when trying to shop at the department store. So far it rides smooth on all surfaces.My child fits comfortably and was also able to fall asleep while out and about. My husband is 6ft 2 and likes the ability to extend the handle which adds comfort when he is pushing the stroller. Extra bonus is the storage basket which fit all of our extras. The stroller has a sleek sharp look. I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Easy peezy stroller for the on the go parent

MAC0330 . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this stroller to test in my home with my family in exchange for my honest review. I'll start by saying I love the black on black color of the stroller, super sleek and timeless. The stroller was very easy to assemble (< 10 minutes) from start to finish and I did not need a manual - phew. The undercarriage basket is large enough to hold a full size backpack in 1/2 of the space which is great for full day activities - so much room and I love how it expand with the elastic top and creates a nice bucket for all of our stuff - safe and secure. The material seemed a little less desirable - very stiff, not super breathable for my 3 year-old - I'd be concerned how uncomfortable he would be on super hot days, which would lead me to get some sort of added insert/pad. The wheels seem to move nicely, but I don't love the placement of the front wheel lock - very hard to adjust quickly if this is something you do frequently - would be better suited as a foot adjustment versus requiring your hand to move a tab up and down. The rumble seat is padded throughout, even behind the ankles which is great for catching all of the 'droppings' but it does seem like a shorter rumble seat. A longer child might not be able to use this past 3/4 years old. The stroller folds up and opens like a dream. Honestly, it takes up little to no space and the rumble seat folds almost flat which is so refreshing to see! If you're tight on space, looking for a complete folding stroller solution with a sleek and modern design, this is definitely the option for you!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Perfect for day to day use

MomOnTheGo . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending me the Baby Jogger City Sights stroller to try out! The box arrived with a few pieces but it was very easy to assemble. Our family takes walks every day and this stroller is perfect for that. It has all the features of a premium full size stroller with a more compact fold, making it easier to put in the car or a closet. It isn’t quite travel stroller size, but it’s as close as I think a full size stroller can get. The fold took a little getting used to, but once I got the hang of it, it was very simple. The City Sights stroller pushes like a dream and the adjustable handle height works perfectly for couples with height differences. The built in break mechanism is very easy to operate, even in flip flops! The stroller has some built in shock absorption but I wouldn’t recommend taking it off road. It’s better suited to pavement or other hard surfaces. The materials feel durable and the vegan leather accents on the handle and included belly bar add a touch of luxe. It did not come with a weather cover but I ordered the compatible one for rainy days.The stroller is solidly constructed and I am a HUGE fan of the size of the storage basket underneath. I can actually store our diaper bag or take a walk to the supermarket and put a couple bags underneath to push home. The best part of this stroller is undoubtably the seat. You can flip it to face in or out. It also has multiple reclines and an oversized canopy with vent panels for hot and sunny days. These things make for a very comfortable and customizable ride. My son is often able to fall asleep on longer strolls because he finds it so relaxing!! Overall I would highly recommend the City Sights stroller. I foresee ours getting many years of use!!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Baby Jogger City Sights

Rae386 . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this awesome stroller through the Stellar Product Testing panel. It’s become one of my favorite strollers for everyday use right off the bat. It’s sleek and stylish with some leather accents, and is pretty lightweight with an easy 1 hand fold up design. I really love the look of this stroller, and the seat material is so soft, and easy to remove and launder. I feel like so often companies claim that their item is “one-handed”, only to discover it’s incredibly difficult to do one handed. This stroller is not like that! I was so impressed with how easy it was. It’s not the most “compact” stroller I’ve seen on the market, but it’s really not bad compared to the vast majority of strollers on the market. The tires are my absolute favorite, and the ride is smooth. Both my 1 & 3 year old enjoy riding in it, and can easily sleep even if we’re on a walk on a fairly bumpy sidewalk. I’ve made this my everyday errand running stroller, and it will likely double as my travel stroller as well. It’s just so easy! The basket on the bottom is huge, especially for the compact stroller category. Also love that l can still put 2 kids on this stroller with the toddler riding board, and not have to pull out the “big stroller”. Thanks Stellar, l absolutely love this stroller!

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Good quality stroller

Allyson . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've only had a chance to use the stroller once so far, but my almost-2-year old loved it!! She immediately jumped in after it was assembled, and wouldn't stop giggling :) PROS The stroller was very easy to assemble, and was fully functional in less than 10 minutes. It seems to be made with good quality materials -- the fabric seems comfy for my kiddo. The canopy is huge, and seems really durable compared to others I've tried. I LOVE that the crossbar opens with just one hand and has a pivot point to let her access the seat more easily. I like that you can adjust from a 5-pt harness to a 3-pt -- my kiddo has grown out of the shoulder straps, so it is helpful to have both options. In the short walk we took, it was easy to steer, and the adjustable height handle was helpful when switching between my husband and myself. We did let the kiddo sit both directions, and she enjoyed the different views. It was easy to turn the seat around too! The basket underneath seems fairly large and can likely hold a diaper bag, my purse, and extra stuff, which is definitely important for our family! It folds up to a fairly small size, which is great to toss in the trunk of the car without sacrificing as much space as our other stroller. It's even lightweight enough that I can haul it around easily at 5 months pregnant! CONS It advertises that it's a 1-hand fold, which I'd only say is partially true. It CAN be done, but it's not super easy. I found it challenging to grab with one hand and make sure I wasn't scratching the handle of the stroller on the ground at the same time. I am 5'5" and wondering if someone taller would have less of an issue. I didn't try folding it while also holding a squirmy toddler, but I think that would have made it impossible. I missed having a cupholder or storage pocket for myself -- I know they are sold separately, but for the price of the stroller, I would have imagined it would come with it. Overall, it seems like a good quality stroller! And definitely bonus points that my kiddo loved it!!! I received this product at no cost as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Beautiful and functional stroller

wlklein . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stroller was super easy to put together! Not only is it aesthetically pleasing, it is the smoothest stroller I’ve ever pushed! My 16 month old and my almost 5 year old niece both fit comfortably in the seat. I love the versatility of the seat and all of the different positions. The basket underneath also has lots of storage room. My biggest issue is that there is minimal parent storage, mainly no cup holder. I also wish there was a way to lock the seat in place when it’s folded up. Huge thanks to Stellar for sending me this to test a review!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

City Sights Stroller is Legit

BFarrar . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The City Sights Stroller we received from the Stellar Product Testing Panel is GREAT! Compared to our other stroller, the City Sights Stroller is durable, compact and meets all our needs. My wife, who isn't a body builder and doesn't have the greatest upper body strength, finds this stroller easy to carry and breakdown. Our daughter loves the easy access to the straps and baby bar which she chews on religiously! If you're looking for a great stroller, we highly recommend the City Sights stroller as it's been great for our family!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

I have space now

MisPhoenix . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So happy to have this compact and lightweight stroller that doesn’t take up all the space in my SUV!!! I can finally put groceries in my trunk again! The look of this stroller is sleek and minimalistic with clean lines. I also like that the fabric is easy to wipe clean of any toddler food debris while staying stylish. Plus the fabric looks and feels cooling in this hot and humid Cleveland summer weather. The material of the handlebar is soft and buttery smooth and feels like a dream in my hands. The compact fold is simple to use with one hand since the closing mechanisms are positioned in the right place allowing my husband and I to seamlessly collapse the stroller. My son loved riding in the stroller and found it to be very relaxing as we strolled around our neighborhood. He laid back with his feet crossed and yogurt in hand as if he was strolling along the beach watching the sunset. The ride of this stroller is extremely smooth and not bumpy at all which I was surprised but very happy about. I love the UV canopy on this stroller as it extends out super far, keeps my son protected from the sun while keeping him cool with the air vents on each side. Kudos for the air vents as my son loves looking out of them while we take our walks. My two cons of this stroller is when adjusting the straps on the stroller seat, my husband had trouble getting his hand through the small zipper opening to access the back. Another con would be that accessories are not included such as a cup holder and must be purchased separately. If the access point to the straps were a little bigger and if the stroller came with a cup holder it would be the perfect stroller. Thank you to Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing this stroller!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

One handed wonder

SSMama . 6 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stroller arrives ready to rock and roll! I was able to set it up in probably under 15 minutes. Very simple setup! The instructions are only pictures, no description but it’s pretty self-explanatory even without instructions. The seat has very comfy padding for the little ones; definitely a plus! The straps are very simple to adjust and the buckle is able to be undone with one hand, I love that! Makes it easy-peasy! There is a “hidden” zipper on the back that is perfect to store your phone or keys while out and about. The push on this stroller is outstanding, it glides around like butter and again, very easy to maneuver with one hand! Both my kiddos age 2 & 5 (on the petite side) tested out the new ride and enjoyed it! Again, one-handed fold which is awesome! The brake is easy to spot because it’s gray and very easy to click in and out of place. If I had to give any cons to all these pros so far, it’s that it is pretty heavy but it isn’t unbearably heavy at the same time. Also, while baby is facing forward, you can’t really see them through the sun shade unless you look through the side while it is unzipped to expose the mesh part, but that’s when the reversible seat becomes beneficial! These two cons don’t take away from a 5 star review. This stroller is great!! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller to test and review!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 51 reviews