SURPRISE - it’s a sale! Get up to 75% off gotta-have baby stuff. shop all deals

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Get exclusive perks with Welcome Rewards! shop now

Baby Jogger® City Select 2 Eco Collection Single-to-Double Modular Travel System in Lunar Black

29 Reviews

$999.99
3.9

29 reviews ·30 ratings

91%

Would recommend

10 recommendations

5
50%
4
27%
3
0%
2
7%
1
17%
4.2

Quality

4.0

Value

Most Helpful Positive Review

Top of the line

SaraArte.2 years ago
Recommended

I love this stroller. It folds easily and is very compact which is what I was going for. The fabric is very nice, my only wish is that you can throw it in the washer but it says spot clean only with damp cloth. The top of the sun shade cover could be a bit higher up bc my toddler looks like a giant in it but overall once it’s over her head it doesn’t look so bad. Lots of storage underneath and it also has an expanding zipper to make it easier to get to your things or pack more inside. I also love that the system came with a bonus free car seat base now we don’t need to get an extra one. Overall I’m super happy and can’t wait til our little one is here in November so we can test out how it is with the two.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Nice Infant set but not complete

Stephanie.2 years ago
Not Recommended

I was very frustrated that despite what I read in the Q&A from the Baby Jogger team there were no attachments to put the carseat on the stroller. It claims to be an infant essentials bundle but yet has no way of attaching the carseat to the stroller?! It would have been nice to know that ahead of time but I relied on the responses from the Baby Jogger team since the reviews were inconsistent regarding the carseat adapters. This is a nice set and I do like it but know that you will be spending another $100 for adapters; the carseat to stroller adapters that aren’t included and for the 2nd seat adapters that are also not included.


Response

|1 year ago
Hi there, thanks for reaching out! We&#39;re sorry to hear you’re having that problem, please reach out to Baby Jogger Consumer Care at 1-800-241-1848 Monday-Friday, 8-5 EST. <img src="https://s3.amazonaws.com/stratos-logos/logos/babyjogger.jpg" alt="babyjogge...

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 29 reviews

If you buy this on sale, it's WORTH it.

Michelle . 4 months ago

Firstly, I would never pay full price for this item. It's VERY expensive, but it works well and includes everything you need, including carseat attachments for two vehicles. You can also buy an extra seat that can turn this stroller from a one child stroller to a two child stroller. We wanted a stroller that could do pretty much everything. In the early stages of parenting, we're using the infant carseat and the attachments that allow us to put the seat straight onto the stroller. When our baby gets a little bigger, we have a seat we can attach to our stroller when he gets big enough for other styles of carseats. And, we did buy that 2nd stroller seat for the future when we hope have a second child. (Since things sometimes go out of stock or stop being manufactured, we bought it immediately.) Overall, I like almost everything about the stroller. Though it's still not light weight, it's a lighter weight than many other strollers. It's also not particularly small (it has a very long basket on the bottom), but I am able to fit it into the trunk of my Honda Civic and fit groceries. Having the longer basket means that I can easily take this stroller out to do my shopping. I even picked up a large bag of dog food recently that I didn't think would fit (but it did!) It's plenty of room to do light grocery shopping. The stroller opens and closes fairly easily and the seat generally attaches to the stroller base fairly easily as well. The sunshield isn't intended to pull down far over the front, which can leave the sun in your babies eyes. However, when this happens I pull the back of the sun cover up, detaching the velcro, and then I can protect my baby's eyes from the sun. Or. I sometimes use a light muslin blanket to put over the front. We got this on a really good sale (almost half off) and had gift cards. If you get a good sale, it's a stroller set that is worth a splurging on.

I’m obsessed!

TiffanyB . 5 months ago

The basket is huge! It pushes so smooth! I will say it’s kinda heavy compared to an umbrella stroller but honestly I am so happy I got this!!!

HATE IT. TERRIBLE STROLLER.

Beth . 6 months ago

Do not buy this stroller. It is terrible. While there are many configurations for two seats, they only work if both seats are fully upright. If one of you kids is taking a nap in the stroller you can't recline the seat at all. The stroller is so clunky, heavy and hard to push. The top seat should be positioned higher, for more room between the seats. The handle bar shape is TERRIBLE. Instant numbeness in the hands, when pushing. It should be circular, not rectangular. No one's hand is shaped like that?! This stroller is just brutal. I bought it when pregnant with my second and by the time the baby arrived, I had exceeded my return period. I didn't know how awful this stroller was until I started using the second seat. Every single time I use it, I wish I could return it.

Love the stroller

Edwin0411 . 10 months ago

The stroller can hold my baby stable even when it is on grass area or some unsmooth sidewalk. We love the stroller. But the car seat can be improved. First, the color is too dark and I feel it might be too hot for summer. Also, the canopy will be stuck by the handle sometimes.

Great buy!

SLPmommy . 11 months ago

Bought this travel system for our soon-to-arrive baby girl. We compared this travel system with the UppaBaby and the Silver across. This one won because of the better price without sacrificing quality. It was easy to put together is a really versatile stroller. We loved that it came with two carrier bases and that it will be able to convert into a double stroller when we have another baby. We also received the compatible bassinet as a gift and it snaps right into the frame (it’s so cute). Only downsides were that it’s not a one-handed or one-click fold and you may have to spend a little time practicing switching between the different attachments and accessories. Overall, not disappointed by our purchase. Looking forward to the many adventures ahead.

I have no idea how to put it together.

Bella . 11 months ago

Buybuy baby won't help me put it together I spent all this money product is useless! I wished I still with Graco.

Love it

Aww2017 . 11 months ago

I love how this bundle came with everything we needed! We went to the store to test pushing strollers and this one was so easy to push and had such a nice flow to it. My only con is the cup holder sways back and forth and it’s a hard plastic one like I was wanting but it’s manageable

Love it!!

Kay111 . 11 months ago

Bought this before the arrival of our 3rd baby since we got rid of our other ones a while ago. The whole system is very nice and I love it included two car seat bases. We haven’t really used the stroller outside but we put it together and put the infant Carseat in it to test it out. It it very smooth and so far we couldn’t be happier with our purchase.

Great and able to carry 2

Mags . 11 months ago

I bought this in anticipation of our first baby and hopefully another down the road. Product was easy to assemble. I like that this set comes with 2 bases!

Baby jogger

Gw2021 . 11 months ago

First time mom here! The baby jogger is great! Love that wen we go to have a second child that we will be able to add to this stroller.

Great set

PAMom . 11 months ago

Great set, features, extras and flexibility for a growing family

Amazing stroller so smooth!

Kaitlyn*d . 11 months ago

I love this stroller easy to move on any surface and simple to open and shut.

Wanted to love

Baby 1 . 12 months ago

I was convinced by an employee that this stroller is the best there is and easy to use. I returned my uppa baby because I was told that this was easier to use. I am not a fan of the stroller itself. It is every difficult to open. My husband and I both struggler with opening and closing it. The clasp on the side is flimsy and I have pinched my hand multiple times on it. The car seat is heavy and difficult to maneuver. I do enjoy there are no attachments or additional pieces but if I had to do it all over again I would not purchase this stroller or car seat.

Difficult to use

Leah . 12 months ago

Difficult to use I bought this car seat for my 4th baby and it’s by far the worst car seat I’ve ever owned. It doesn’t latch properly when placed into the base, I have to play around with it several times to get it to latch. Then it’s SO difficult to take the seat out! I have to press down hard on one side while pressing the release button, it takes several tries for me to get it out EVERY TIME. This was much more expensive than any other car seat I’ve purchased and the most difficult to use. It’s also hard to line up the car seat when attaching it to the stroller. I’m so frustrated with this set!

Difficult to use

BB&B Customer . 12 months ago

I bought this car seat for my 4th baby and it’s by far the worst car seat I’ve ever owned. It doesn’t latch properly when placed into the base, I have to play around with it several times to get it to latch. Then it’s SO difficult to take the seat out! I have to press down hard on one side while pressing the release button, it takes several tries for me to get it out EVERY TIME. This was much more expensive than any other car seat I’ve purchased and the most difficult to use. It’s also hard to line up the car seat when attaching it to the stroller. I’m so frustrated with this set!

must have for family with 2+ kids

mama23 . 1 year ago

Great quality baby jogger product! The stroller is amazing sturdy and definitely lives up to baby jogger standards. Everything is perfect :) my only complaint is the car seat. It’s not as soft as other baby jogger city go 2 seats. It’s also a little on the heavy side. I love that the car seat AND stroller are all black. I was worried about them being different colors. The infant bundle came with the stroller, car seat, parent organizer, 2 bases and car seat adapters. (I added the leather parent organizer and glider board separately.) Amazing stroller that has many options to grow with your family! 10/10 recommended. This stroller will last you forever.

photo

40% off, Worth It!!!

BB&B Customer . 1 year ago

Couldn’t say no to this bundle! Great quality from baby jogger! Ready for double stroller when the time comes. Came with 2 car bases which is so convenient for mom and dad vehicles! Truly satisfied with this overall purchase.

Nice Infant set but not complete

Stephanie . 1 year ago

I was very frustrated that despite what I read in the Q&A from the Baby Jogger team there were no attachments to put the carseat on the stroller. It claims to be an infant essentials bundle but yet has no way of attaching the carseat to the stroller?! It would have been nice to know that ahead of time but I relied on the responses from the Baby Jogger team since the reviews were inconsistent regarding the carseat adapters. This is a nice set and I do like it but know that you will be spending another $100 for adapters; the carseat to stroller adapters that aren’t included and for the 2nd seat adapters that are also not included.

Buy It!!!

Jackie . 1 year ago

I was looking for a stroller I can use many ways I’m having my first baby but I definitely want a second and I wanted a stroller I can use for both at some point and this is amazing It comes with stroller,toddler seat,infant car seat, 2 infant car base for the car, attachments so you can have both toddler seat and infant seat at the same time and a stroller caddy. I absolutely love that it comes with everything in one box I chose the black and it looks Beautiful it has so much bottom space for whatever you need to store or shopping very sturdy and lightweight to move around as well. I would definitely recommend this stroller it’s all in one and I love that.

photo

Stroller

Jhawk . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The city select 2 eco collection infant essentials bundle is a really great Bundle to have. I would highly recommend it to anyone who has an infant or is pregnant. I really want to thank the stellar panel for giving me this bundle to test and review. There are a lot of things I like about this bundle but I love the car seat. The car seat looks so comfortable there is so much cushion when my son is in the car seat he doesn't fuss like he'd did when he was in our other one we had before this one. Having two bases for the car seat is a life saver and a time saver cause I can have one in each vehicle and not have to worry about changing the base from one car to the next. The stroller folds up more compact than our other one did. The only thing I was not able to test was the duel stroller feature but the bundle did not come with the attachment to test that feature but it did come with the attachment to use the infant car seat with the stroller. I like the fact that the stroller will grow with my son. I like that the stroller handle extends out with the push of a button. Attaching the car seat to the stroller at first was difficult but once I got used to it it was a lot easier to attach. I like the parent console because there's more room with a closable compartment and the cup holder actually holds a cup, drink or whatever I put in it. The extra compartment under the stroller is great as well especially when going to the store I don't have to worry about having a shopping cart as much. It's hard to point out all the features that this bundle offers but it's definitely something I can use while my son grows up and in the future if i decide to have any more children.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 29 reviews