SURPRISE - it’s a sale! Get up to 75% off gotta-have baby stuff. shop all deals

save 20% off your next order! get offer

introducing ever & ever, only at buybuy BABY shop now

Get exclusive perks with Welcome Rewards! shop now

Baby Jogger® City Mini® GT2 All-Terrain Travel System in Opulent Black

74 Reviews

$699.99
4.0

74 reviews ·74 ratings

74%

Would recommend

53 recommendations

5
59%
4
14%
3
8%
2
9%
1
9%
4.3

Quality

4.3

Ease of Use

Most Helpful Positive Review

Love the system! Confused about other reviews.

Danee.4 years ago
Recommended

We LOVE the travel system! It has been so easy to use! My sister and SIL both agree it is lighter, more compact and easier to use than their Graco travel systems. I am confused about other reviews of the car seat though. My daughter is almost 23 pounds and 32 inches long and still fits in the car seat (her feet stick out but her head does not). I am wondering if other reviewers haven't removed the newborn pad or moved headrest up? We also love that the pad for head isn't removable. It keeps hers from moving from side to side. It also seems very comfortable for her...we make 4.5 hour drives frequently to visit my family and she always seems comfortable (usually sleeps a good portion of trip). Would highly recommend travel system to others!

Most Helpful Critical Review

DO NOT BUY! Car seat won’t last past 25 inches!

Jordan C.4 years ago
Not Recommended

This car seat worked until my baby was 5 months old. I was told that the headrest was removed as most normal car seats are. But it is not! The car seat states that it can hold up to 35lbs but no baby over 16lbs or 25inches long could ever sit in the car seat! The head rest will squish the babies head and will be so uncomfortable. My family and I bought three extra bases and now have wasted over $1000 on baby Jogger products due to this poor design of a car seat. The travel system seems like a great idea but there is no way possible baby could grow with this product and she will not fit in it after today. Also the car seat is so hot! Often I take my baby out of the car seat and she is sweating so bad. I have to drive with the AC on constantly to try and keep it comfortable for her but she still is so hot in the car seat. Other reviews say you can adjust the headrest which is true but you can only push it up so far until the next baby’s shoulders are so uncomfortably jammed under the headrest.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 74 reviews

Stroller is great - car seat is terrible!

Shea11122 . 8 months ago

We love the stroller itself but unfortunately the infant car seat is just terrible. Our big guy has hated it from day one since he felt so squished and hot in it. He is often sweating after just 20 min car rides with the AC on, hates being in it for long periods of time since it squishes his shoulders even on the right height settings… just overall a bad design. We swapped to a different brand car seat and he now has zero issues and would nap for hours!

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

it’s okay

lulu . 8 months ago

I’m FTM so I didn’t know what was going to work for us in the future. Personally this travel system is not working for us. I’d list Pros and Cons. Pros: stroller cruises smoothly on trails, dirt, pavements, sidewalks, etc. it’s so comfortable to maneuver and you can lock the stroller on a inclination and it won’t move at all. Car seat is super easy to put on and if you have the base it’s easy to click on and off as you go. Cons: stroller do not have a cup holder, basket is really small if you’re carrying a diaper bag and trying to shop at the same time. Car seat is heavy to carry around. If you have a c section you’ll need help the first few months as it’s hard to carry around after that you add your baby’s weight and your back will feel it. As my baby grew he started to be more uncomfortable in it and gets really hot in the summer even with the AC on. Overall, the cons outweigh the pros because it’s not easy to deal with crying baby when he’s hot and trying to carry him around without drop him. I give it a 3.5 stars if I could and that’s only because the stroller is really one of the best even with the flaws I mentioned

Great experience so far!

m and d . 1 year ago

Our travel system stroller arrived quickly and was so easy to put together. 1 box contained the stroller which only needed to have wheels and shade canopy attached, very easy to do, and 1 box contained the infant seat/base which I think was fully assembled in the box (can’t remember completely). We’re so excited to get to use this with our first baby!

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Love it!

LSha . 1 year ago

I have been using the stroller and car seat for almost 7 months. The stroller is absolutely amazing. I love that I don't have to worry about puncturing a wheel, and can still take it on trails. It's also compact enough that I can take it into a store and not take up too much space. I would definitely recommend this stroller. I've read complaints about the basket size but that hasn't been an issue for me. I use a tote bag for a diaper bag, and can fit quite a lot of stuff in the basket (yesterday I had the tote bag, stroller rain cover, bag of groceries, my rain jacket, water bottle, and small purse!). The one thing I wish were different is that even when the seat is in the most-upright position, there is still a bit of recline to it. Sometimes my baby is leaning forward trying to sit up straighter to get a better view. This seems like an easy fix from the company for future models. I might just use a string and McGiver it to be tighter / more upright. I read a lot of bad reviews on the car seat. I don't have any complaints. I love that I don't have to rethread the straps when my baby grows, just slide the head rest up (I can't imagine having to retread everytime!). My baby is 17lbs and 27" long at almost 7 months old. His head is in the 91st percentile! So I'm surprised we haven't had any issues with the fit, given how many reviews state their babies don't fit at a smaller size. I don't think it will last until 12 months, but I think we can get another month or two out of at least. If I were looking to purchase again I would probably skip the travel system though and just start with a convertible car seat. It is nice to bring the seat to and from the car but it's for such a short period of time (I stopped doing that around 5 months when my baby was heavier) and I haven't connected the car seat to the stroller even one time. Everyone told me an infant car seat was essential but I don't think it really was considering we have to buy a second car seat soon anyways. Just something to consider while you are shopping! :)

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Great buy!

Nfranzen . 2 years ago

I don’t understand the negative reviews. My baby is 8 months and she still loves the car seat and stroller (she’s still under 30lbs). The convenience of having the car seat to the stroller is amazing, specially when they’re newborns. If the baby is asleep, she stays asleep!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Bad carseat. Ok stroller.

Ritaxyz . 2 years ago

I wish i had read these reviews before buying this system. As it has been mentioned, the car seat becomes too small for the infants very early in. The extra headrest cushion makes the seat too narrow for a baby over 2 months. Adjusting it up only helps for another month. The baby’s shoulder do not fit comfortably in it and get squished. It says the seat can fit babies up to 35lbs but that’s impossible especially in the winter months when the babies are wearing thicker clothes and even jackets. The stroller is light and easy to fold but the back wheels stick out a little too wide and make it hard to get through doorways and clicking the carseat into the stroller is always a struggle and never goes smoothly. I’m surprised that the same complains about the car seats have been made in reviews from 4 years ago and no design changes have been made to the new models

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Can't wait to use for Baby #2 too!

Jessica86 . 3 years ago

I purchased this for my first born in 2018 and loved how easy both the carseat and stroller were to use (and wash). With one hand I can do the following: maneuver the stroller, fold the stroller, unfold the stroller. The infant seat lasted us about 10-12 months, and by then I felt more comfortable upgrading my baby to a convertible, rear facing seat. Otherwise, she was getting too heavy for me to hoist up into the car already strapped into the infant carrier. I also purchased the deluxe pram to use with the stroller, which worked for us for about 3 months. We're expecting Baby #2 in a few months and happily, I plan to reuse the travel system. The only drawback I have with the stroller itself is that the seat doesn't let my 1-2 year old sit upright enough. Now that she's older, I pad her back with blankets so she can easily reach the snack tray accessory.

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Lightweight, good quality!

KayCie . 3 years ago

Love the ease of folding this stroller! We are pleased so far!

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

My review for city mini , this is my first review

saba . 3 years ago

My review for city mini , this is my first review......

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Moves like butter

Dawn82 . 3 years ago

I bought this stroller 2 years ago and love it! I actually was surprised at the poor reviews when recommending to a friend. It’s so easy to maneuver and the shade extends nicely for sunny days.

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

GT2 Travel System

Mike P . 3 years ago

Nice to have a complete system from one vendor. Some of my friends have different infant seats. I am very happy with my purchase.

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Easy to use

witchykitty39 . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The City Mini GT2 travel system has a lightweigh, streamlined design that I love. Both the car seat and the stroller are excellent quality and appear to be both comfortable and safe. The car seat was very easy to install in my suv, both with and without the base. I was happily surprised that it installed nicely without the base, as it will be used in more than one vehicle. Once installed, it felt secure and safe. Likewise, it easily attached to the stroller. The car seat appears to be comfortable, my baby falls asleep in it every car ride. My 3 year old decided she wanted a turn testing out the stroller, she loved it! She said the seat was comfortable. The straps were easy to adjust to accommodate her, and seemed comfortable as well. I love how easy it is to fold the stroller. Just pull the tab on the seat to collapse it down. It goes down small enough to fit easily in the trunk of our car or the back of our suv. Overall, I'd have to say that my favorite part of this travel system is the ease of use. Out of the box, it's easy to put together. It's lightweight, so I don't feel like I'm lugging around a heavy piece of baby gear. Plus, the stroller is incredibly easy to maneuver over various terrains. So far, we've used it in a store, on the sidewalk and on a dirt walking trail, all with no issues. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system.

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

The MVP of travel systems!

Angepange . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very impressed with this travel system! Couldn’t wait to put my little one in the infant car seat first. It is perfectly padded, not too much where it’s unsafe and not too little where he’s uncomfortable, it is just the right amount. He looked so darn comfortable, cute and cozy in it. The adjustments of the harness are easy to use and the base of the car seat was a breeze to install. A quick click in and click out. I do love that you don’t need the base so if you’re in the city and using a ride share, the car seat will still buckle in safely. The stroller is very nice. It might be a bit heavier than I expected. Folding the stroller was easy peasy. 1 hand needed giving you an extra arm to hold baby with. It folds up to a decently compact size. The wheels are very well made, giving you ease on any type of terrain. Be it rocks, dirt or pavement. It maneuvers beautifully around turns and the break system is very easy to use. The pouch on the bottom of the stroller could have been a tiny bit bigger but really nothing to complain about. If I did have any complaints, it would be there is no cup holder for Mom. I almost always have a coffee or a water bottle and not having the cup holder is really inconvenient. There is also no tray for baby/toddler, but we can work with that. My little one is still too small to put directly inside the stroller but the padding looks like he will be very comfy and snug once big enough for it. For now, we attached the car seat to the stroller. Honestly, I wouldn’t even call it “attach” it just clicks right in! There’s an awesome canopy with a window so you can peak in and see your sweet baby. I received this travel system through the Stellar Product Testing Panel and am in LOVE with it. The quality is incredible, the look of it is so chic, and most of all, my little one is comfortable and safe in it.

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Absolutely in love!

VanesaP . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am absolutely in LOVE with this travel system! My husband and I do quite a bit of walking, jogging and traveling with our two sons. I received this travel system as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and cannot be more thankful. The timing was truly perfect as we had been looking for a new travel system, had been very interested in the Baby Jogger City Mini GT2 Stroller and City Go 2 Infant Car Seat and were very excited to get to try them out. The carseat arrived preassembled (such a blessing) and was very easy to install. It can be used safely with or without the base which is great for every day use in my car and periodic use in both my husband's and nanny's cars or in a taxi or Uber as needed. One of my favorite features is the ability to easily click the carseat into the stroller without waking up my son! The stroller was very easy to set up, is lightweight, can be folded/unfolded with one hand (definitely my favorite feature) and is extremely easy to maneuver. It stands on its own when folded, provides a super smooth ride for my baby boy and is perfect for taking along with us on all of our adventures. The updated tires and all-wheel suspension are great on all types of terrain. We take it with us walking and jogging on the pavement throughout our neighborhood and have also taken it on grass at several parks in our community. The stroller is very compact which is great because it can fit it in any trunk with lots of room to spare. The basket has plenty of room for my diaper bag and other belongings, and the large sun shade provides excellent coverage from the sun! An added bonus, and one of my many favorite features, is the stylish, clean and fancy look of the entire travel system. Both of my sons have ridden in the stroller, and my youngest son is currently using the car seat as well. Both seem to enjoy this new travel system as much as I do which makes for an extra happy mommy! I'll definitely be recommending the Baby Jogger City Mini GT2 Stroller and City Go 2 Infant Car Seat to all of my mommy friends!

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Great System for Parents on the Go

dearsweetbriar9936 . 3 years ago

We live in a semi-rural area. I need to drive everywhere we go, so obviously a car seat is a must, but we also like taking the baby around our neighborhood on stroller walks. This is a great tandem system we received through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. It allows us to both ride safely in the car and in the stroller with minimal back and forth. The car seat was easy enough to install and the stroller folds up compactly so it fits in the back of my hatchback when we’re running errands but I actually found I just left it in there all the time so I had it whenever I wanted it. I was able to install the car seat by myself with and without the base, although I preferred the base so that I could easily use the stroller and just click and go. The option to use the seat without the base seems like a good urban option if you don’t have your own car, but we don’t travel enough for that to be a major consideration. The pros: this system came out of the box easy to assemble and use right away. The stroller handles beautifully and as we are already familiar with the baby jogger city mini GT, there was minimal learning curve (small things like the brakes being in a different spot, but nothing major). The car seat adapter is simple to install and uninstall and then the car seat just plonks right in. The cons: the car seat sun shade and the handle keep getting caught up in each other, which makes it frustrating to adjust the handle up and down. If the car seat base works with my latch system I couldn’t figure out how, so it was not as simple to install as a car seat that works with the latch system, but I got it to work and I felt it was safe, just not foolproof. I would recommend this system to any friend, but especially any ones who live in the city, or who like to go on walks with their infant but also need to be on the go in a car.

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Okay atroller

Molly V . 3 years ago

This stroller is a great travel system. After using it for a little over a year the break mechanism broke. For a stroller that is this expensive that should not happen. I can no longer use this stroller safely.

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Smooth, light, compact, and luxurious!

MDSS . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The design of the City Mini GT2 is modern and visually appealing. This travel system looks very durable and of great quality like anything Baby Jogger makes. The Jet Fashion fabric is beautiful and easy to clean. I loved the color and texture. It compliments the modern design. The car seat Go2 is so easy to install with and without a base. I personally usually use it mostly with a base and this one is easy and fast to install. I like that the car seat feels secured and doesn’t move once it clicks onto the base. I truly appreciate that it comes with the anti-rebound bar included. My son is two months (12.5 lbs) and was so comfortable in the car seat. His head was secured my the padding the car seat already has. I love the large canopy! Having the travel system include the car seat adapters is practical. I use the stroller to shop around the city and is great to go from the car to stroller with the baby in the car seat. I also got to use the stroller with my two year old daughter. She enjoyed how far it reclines and the large canopy. This stroller rides so smoothly! We took it to a wedding in the country and it did not disappoint. It rides smoothly and light through dirt, gravel, and grass. With a new baby and a toddler I appreciate the easy fold feature. It takes one hand to just pull the handle and it folds! I already had the city select and love having a smaller stroller with different features. I already ordered the gliding board. Can’t wait for my daughter to try it with both strollers! Overall, my favorite features are the included anti-rebound bar, smooth ride, large canopies, and the easy fold. The only thing is I wish the basket had easier access. I struggled putting the diaper bag and taking it out. The size of the basket is good it’s just the access to it. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel! The smoothest jogging stroller... and it looks gorgeous!

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Great system from birth through preschool!

lmullen286 . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My experience with both the stroller and the infant car seat so far has been excellent! The stroller has a such a smooth ride and is very easy to maneuver, but my favorite feature is definitely the one-hand fold which takes no time at all and isn't super complicated like so many other strollers out there. The seat is very spacious and comfortable, and, with the two canopy height options, both my two-year-old and four-year-old fit well, so we expect to get use out of the stroller for years to come. We can also use the system with our newborn using the infant seat and stroller adapters, and really like having a system that is versatile enough to be used with all three kids. Both the stroller and the car seat have very large canopies which I especially appreciate on days with a lot of sun, rain, or wind, and the double ‘windows’ and magnetic closures on the stroller canopy are nice touches. At first glance, the stroller basket looked small to me, but it can hold a surprising amount; the stretchy mesh panel at the opening of the basket really lets you squeeze a lot in, so I found myself using the stroller as my cart for quick trips to the store with my infant. For the car seat, I love how easily and reliably I could get a tight install with the car seat base, something that will put especially first-time parents at ease. If you’re in the market for a single stroller that will get you from birth through preschool, this travel system will get the job done nicely. There are only a few minor areas where I ran into issues or could see improvements being made. I found that the buttons used to move the handle back and forth were a little difficult to push at times and also a little loud (which was only an issue when baby was sleeping). I also have trouble getting the stroller to stand on its own and often put it on its side for storage. The stroller itself is also pretty heavy so that should be taken into consideration when selecting this over a traditional click-in type stroller meant only for use with an infant car seat that you might leave in the trunk of a car (though those get used for a much shorter period). Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending this travel system for me to try out!

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

The Highest Quality

LWILL16 . 3 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given the Baby Jogger City Mini GT2 Travel System in Jet Fashion to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and let me tell you - it’s AMAZING!! My 16 month old son loves to go running with his daddy around the neighborhood. We have another stroller that we used prior to receiving the City Mini GT2, and our son was not ever really excited to go on walks/runs. Safely securing him in our previous stroller became a chore because he would prefer to not be confined. This is an incredible jogging stroller that has completely changed our outdoor activity time for the better! It is durable, rugged, and provides an extremely comfortable and safe ride for our son. One thing that I really love about this stroller is the ability to easily navigate it on any terrain - we have no problem at all pushing the stroller on grass, over gravel, or up and down hills. The one-handed brake system is also an amazing feature. I also love that the handle to push the stroller is adjustable to accommodate the different heights of the individual walking/jogging with baby! The one-handed “pull to fold” feature is a game changer! I love that I can hold my son, fold up the stroller and easily put it in the trunk of my car all in one go - no more leaving the stroller out in the parking lot while I put my son into his car seat! The car seat was easy to install with and without the base. It is so convenient to be able to easily switch the car seat to a different vehicle without having to remove and reinstall the base each time - perfect for trips with grandparents and switching between our three vehicles! It did take me a couple of tries to get the car seat properly attached to the stroller, but once I figured it out, I didn’t have anymore issues. The adjustable headrest and no-rethread harness design is not only convenient, but reassuring - baby will always have the head support in the safest position! I do wish that there was more space in the basket below to store his diaper bag and other items, but in reality, this is a jogger and not intended for storing tons of bags when you go shopping at the mall. Overall, the City Mini GT2 Travel System is AMAZING and I would recommend it to any parent looking for a new stroller, car seat, and base! It is high quality, safe, and provides a smooth, comfortable ride for baby! Our son has almost outgrown the car seat, but with baby number 2 on the way, I can’t WAIT to be able to use it again soon (and purchase all of the accessories that I have discovered are available for the stroller)! Thanks again to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this Baby Jogger City Mini GT2 Travel System in Jet Fashion to try - my husband, myself, and my son absolutely LOVE it!!

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Smooth as Butta

AJarzombek . 3 years ago

The City Mini GT2 Travel System is an elite product. The upgraded fabrics and materials make this travel system worth its’s price. The easy RAPID LOCK install is something of a dream and will make life easier for Mom’s and Dad’s of all kinds. My two little ones enjoyed riding in the stroller. My oldest didn’t want to get out and kept requesting to ride in it instead of walking. My favorite part of this travel system is the forever air rubber tires and all-wheel suspension of the The Baby Jogger city mini GT2 Stroller. We live on acreage and need a stroller that can be used around the property on all kinds of terrain. This stroller definitely handles it all! We have another jogging stroller from another brand, but the Baby Jogger Citi Mini surpasses the agility of the other name brand stroller with ease. You can easily push the City Mini stroller with one hand through any terrain including rock, grass, and mulched areas with little to no effort. I also absolutely LOVE the big canopy on the stroller that covers A LOT of my little one. I was highly impressed with the how extremely soft and padded the car seat was. What Mom or Dad wouldn’t want to put their sleeping baby in this car seat. The only things I would like to see worked on for the next model, but wouldn’t deter me from purchasing or recommending this travel system, would be the mechanism to lay the back of the stroller down, the access to the storage basket under the stroller, and the easy of adjusting the head rest on the car seat. But let me tell you, to list all the awesome things about this Travel System would make a novel and you busy parents don’t have time for that with all the books you are already reading your little ones. Thanks to Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving me the opportunity to show off the City Mini GT2 Travel System and recommend it to other Moms and Dads. My last wish is for Baby Jogger to make a double stroller with the same all terrain abilities as this stroller and my baby product needs would be complete!

LogoOriginally posted on babyjogger.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 74 reviews