Select a Store
Search Radius
Use Current Location
TOP
{ "prodId": "5174922", "siteId": "BuyBuyBaby", "initOrigin": "https://www.buybuybaby.com" }
Oxford Baby

Write Review
Free Shipping on Orders Over $39

The Conversion Kit from Oxford Baby helps you convert the Richmond Convertible crib into a full-size bed for your child. This kit comes with 2 bed rails and 5 support slats and can be easily assembled with the included hardware.

View Full Product Details
Oxford Baby Richmond Full Bed Conversion Kit in Brushed Grey. View a larger version of this product image.
Oxford Baby Richmond Full Bed Conversion Kit in Brushed Grey. View a larger version of this product image.
Oxford Baby Richmond Full Bed Conversion Kit in Brushed Grey. View a larger version of this product image.
Oxford Baby Richmond Full Bed Conversion Kit in Brushed Grey. View a larger version of this product image.
Oxford Baby Richmond Full Bed Conversion Kit in Brushed Grey. View a larger version of this product image.
Alternate image 0 for Oxford Baby Richmond Full Bed Conversion Kit in Brushed Grey
Alternate image 1 for Oxford Baby Richmond Full Bed Conversion Kit in Brushed Grey
Alternate image 2 for Oxford Baby Richmond Full Bed Conversion Kit in Brushed Grey
Alternate image 3 for Oxford Baby Richmond Full Bed Conversion Kit in Brushed Grey
Alternate image 4 for Oxford Baby Richmond Full Bed Conversion Kit in Brushed Grey
Oxford Baby
Write Review
Free Shipping on Orders Over $39

The Conversion Kit from Oxford Baby helps you convert the Richmond Convertible crib into a full-size bed for your child. This kit comes with 2 bed rails and 5 support slats and can be easily assembled with the included hardware.

View Full Product Details
Free Shipping on Orders Over $39

The Conversion Kit from Oxford Baby helps you convert the Richmond Convertible crib into a full-size bed for your child. This kit comes with 2 bed rails and 5 support slats and can be easily assembled with the included hardware.

View Full Product Details
You are viewing all the options Undo
Color
FREE Store Pickup at Dallas
Out of stock within 50 miles of 75240
Same Day Delivery to 75201 75201
Out of stock
Standard Shipping to 75201 75201
Estimated Delivery by
Free shipping on orders over $39
Qty
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10+

details

about the product

The Conversion Kit from Oxford Baby helps you convert the Richmond Convertible crib into a full-size bed for your child. This kit comes with 2 bed rails and 5 support slats and can be easily assembled with the included hardware.
  • Converts your Richmond Convertible Crib into a full-size bed (crib sold separately)
  • Includes:
    • 2 side rails
    • 5 slats
  • Made of Pine Wood
  • Assembly required
  • Hardware and assembly instructions included
  • Measures 76" L x 2" W x 5" H
  • Weighs 26.4 lb.
  • Green Guard Gold Certified
  • 1-year limited manufacturer's warranty
  • Imported
  • Model 17088530 Brushed Grey; 17088430 Oyster White
  • Coordinate items in the Oxford Baby Richmond Collection in Grey for a complete look (pieces sold separately)
  • skuId: 65047026

features

For use with Platform and or Mattress Type
Use with convertible cribs
Detailed Care Instructions
wipe clean
Furniture Certifications
Greenguard Gold
Construction
Pine construction
Assembly Required
Assembly required
Assembly Instructions
Assembly required
Warranty
1 year limited warranty
Made In
Imported

specifications

Color
OYSTER WHITE, BRUSHED GREY
Product Height in
5
Product Width in
2
Product Depth in
76
Product Weight lb kg
26.4
Box Unit Length in
82.75, 81.3
Box Unit Width in
6.75, 7
Box Unit Height in
5.75, 5.3
Box Unit Weight lb
30.8, 30.65
Weight Capacity
400 lbs weight capacity
Product Type
Full Size Bed Rails

shipping & returns

Please be aware we've temporarily extended our delivery time frames due to Covid 19 precautions at our facilities. The extended time frames will be reflected in the estimated delivery date shown at checkout.

Free Standard Shipping on Orders Over $39

Free Standard Shipping with any online purchase of $39 (merchandise subtotal excludes store pick up items; merchandise subtotal is calculated before sales tax, before gift wrap charges, and after any discounts or coupons). Truck delivery and shipping surcharges on over-sized or extremely heavy items will still apply (these charges are indicated on the appropriate product information pages and will be displayed in the shipping subtotal of your order). Orders typically arrive within 3-6 business days. Items shipped directly from the vendor or to Alaska and Hawaii have longer delivery lead times. This offer does not apply to Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico or Business Direct orders.

See Full Shipping & Returns Policy

price match promise

We will match prices from our local retail competitors (including their online prices) and from major online retailers (Prices are not matched for marketplace sellers). buybuy BABY will follow any limitations and exclusions set by the competitor. See Details

Ratings & Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

1.84
24 reviews ·

Would Recommend

5 recommendations

5
2
4
3
3
2
2
0
1
18

Quality

Value

Style

Write A Review

Customer Reviews

Showing 8 out of 24 reviews

Filter

Sort

Read the reviews!!!
J M ·
Recommended Not Recommended

We did a crib to fill bed conversion kit for my sons bed 2 years ago and did the same with my daughter just now. I spent hours fussing with the rails that would not hook, I asked the mattress delivery guys if they could do it (they tried and had the same issue I did). I finally read the reviews to see MANY people had the same issue. I called the customer service number and the girl was not knowledgeable and did not express any urgency to the fact that I have no bed and no crib for my daughter right now. Oxford should be ashamed that their MOST EXPENSIVE conversion kit works 10% of the time. What a joke. It should NEVER matter which factory it was made in - it should work regardless! Crossing my fingers the new rails work and we get them quickly. Not sure where my little one sleeps until then (we had the mattress company haul away the toddler mattress)


Did not fit
BB&B Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I called and placed my order for the full size rails conversion kit. They said it was on back order and that it would be sometime in May before it came in. That's fine. I read the reviews but I stayed optimistic and went through with it anyways. May comes and they arrive to store. I pick up the rails then go buy my daughter a mattress and box spring for it. Get it home and my husband puts it together (well tries) annnnddd what do you know they don't hook into the head nor the footboard. So I came back to these reviews called the number that had been listed and talked to a wonderful lady who was knowledgeable about the situation she told me exactly what was wrong. My head and foot boards were from factory 25 & the rails I received were from factory 10. No match. I needed rails from factory 25. The lady got me set up I took the other ones back placed an order through Oxford and they arrived in only 3 days. They actually got this time thank gosh! If you order these ensure that they are coming from the same factory as your head and foot board. It was a major disappointment at first but m design village customer service was amazing!


Doesn’t fit!
Lisa ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I’m so upset! I just went to transition my sons crib to his full bed and this rail system does not fit! It’s the same One that goes with my crib /bedroom Set yet the rail will not lock into place. I’ve spent so long taking down his crib and transitioning it and now he’s On a mAttress on the floor until I can get a new frame. Really disappointed.



Response
|

Hi we're sorry to hear that there was an issue on this. Please contact us at (877) 328-9222 so we can assist you. MDesignVillage

if you purchased your set at BABIES R US” READ……..
Annagg ·
Recommended Not Recommended

After reading many reviews I don’t understand why they just won’t put this information in the description WARNING .,,,,,if you purchased your original set a Babies “R” Us this conversion/ slates will Not fit. You must go directly through Oxford baby t0 purchase .It turns out A different manufacturer is now making it so again if you purchased a Babies “R” Us beware.



Does Not Fit
BB&B Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Bought both the crib and bed conversion from buybuybaby. The slats do not slot into the headboard or base. Didn't expect to have this issue with buying both items from Buybuybaby. I now do not have a bed set up for my son for tonight! Extremely disappointed.



It works
BB&B Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Bought it about a month ago and it works , I read all reviews and was skeptical but it does what i supposed to. The color is not a perfect match but it looks great and you wont be able to tell the difference.


3

Quality

3

Value

5

Style

DOES NOT FIT
Savannah ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Just hoping to help someone else avoid the hassle. If you have the crib with factory #25 It will say date of production and then a number on a white sticker on the back of the headboard this conversion kit DOES NOT FIT. you need to go directly through Oxford and unfortunately they do not have any grey left so brown is the next best. Such a huge issue!!



Response
|

Hi we're sorry to hear there was an issues with one of the parts. Please call us at (844) 247-5908 so we can get this taken care of for you. MDesignVillage

BRU era crib
BB&B Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

FYI! If you purchased your crib at Babies R Us and the white product sticker on the bottom right side of the crib has a product date that ends in -25, you need to reach out directly to the manufacturer to purchase the conversion set. The conversion set sold at BBB is NOT compatible unless your product date ends in -10 or -40. Hope this helps someone. The Manufacturer is M Design Village in NJ but if you Google Oxford Baby you can find easily.


Response
|

Hi thanks for your review. Yes what you have said is accurate. For any Richmond cribs purchased from Babies R Us it will require a special conversion kit. We recommend calling us at (844) 247-5908 to confirm conversion kit compatibility with you crib model. MDesignVillage

Customer Reviews

24 reviews · ratings

Filter

Sort

Read the reviews!!!
J M ·
Recommended Not Recommended

We did a crib to fill bed conversion kit for my sons bed 2 years ago and did the same with my daughter just now. I spent hours fussing with the rails that would not hook, I asked the mattress delivery guys if they could do it (they tried and had the same issue I did). I finally read the reviews to see MANY people had the same issue. I called the customer service number and the girl was not knowledgeable and did not express any urgency to the fact that I have no bed and no crib for my daughter right now. Oxford should be ashamed that their MOST EXPENSIVE conversion kit works 10% of the time. What a joke. It should NEVER matter which factory it was made in - it should work regardless! Crossing my fingers the new rails work and we get them quickly. Not sure where my little one sleeps until then (we had the mattress company haul away the toddler mattress)


Did not fit
BB&B Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I called and placed my order for the full size rails conversion kit. They said it was on back order and that it would be sometime in May before it came in. That's fine. I read the reviews but I stayed optimistic and went through with it anyways. May comes and they arrive to store. I pick up the rails then go buy my daughter a mattress and box spring for it. Get it home and my husband puts it together (well tries) annnnddd what do you know they don't hook into the head nor the footboard. So I came back to these reviews called the number that had been listed and talked to a wonderful lady who was knowledgeable about the situation she told me exactly what was wrong. My head and foot boards were from factory 25 & the rails I received were from factory 10. No match. I needed rails from factory 25. The lady got me set up I took the other ones back placed an order through Oxford and they arrived in only 3 days. They actually got this time thank gosh! If you order these ensure that they are coming from the same factory as your head and foot board. It was a major disappointment at first but m design village customer service was amazing!


Doesn’t fit!
Lisa ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I’m so upset! I just went to transition my sons crib to his full bed and this rail system does not fit! It’s the same One that goes with my crib /bedroom Set yet the rail will not lock into place. I’ve spent so long taking down his crib and transitioning it and now he’s On a mAttress on the floor until I can get a new frame. Really disappointed.



Response
|

Hi we're sorry to hear that there was an issue on this. Please contact us at (877) 328-9222 so we can assist you. MDesignVillage

if you purchased your set at BABIES R US” READ……..
Annagg ·
Recommended Not Recommended

After reading many reviews I don’t understand why they just won’t put this information in the description WARNING .,,,,,if you purchased your original set a Babies “R” Us this conversion/ slates will Not fit. You must go directly through Oxford baby t0 purchase .It turns out A different manufacturer is now making it so again if you purchased a Babies “R” Us beware.



Does Not Fit
BB&B Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Bought both the crib and bed conversion from buybuybaby. The slats do not slot into the headboard or base. Didn't expect to have this issue with buying both items from Buybuybaby. I now do not have a bed set up for my son for tonight! Extremely disappointed.



It works
BB&B Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Bought it about a month ago and it works , I read all reviews and was skeptical but it does what i supposed to. The color is not a perfect match but it looks great and you wont be able to tell the difference.


3

Quality

3

Value

5

Style

DOES NOT FIT
Savannah ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Just hoping to help someone else avoid the hassle. If you have the crib with factory #25 It will say date of production and then a number on a white sticker on the back of the headboard this conversion kit DOES NOT FIT. you need to go directly through Oxford and unfortunately they do not have any grey left so brown is the next best. Such a huge issue!!



Response
|

Hi we're sorry to hear there was an issues with one of the parts. Please call us at (844) 247-5908 so we can get this taken care of for you. MDesignVillage

BRU era crib
BB&B Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

FYI! If you purchased your crib at Babies R Us and the white product sticker on the bottom right side of the crib has a product date that ends in -25, you need to reach out directly to the manufacturer to purchase the conversion set. The conversion set sold at BBB is NOT compatible unless your product date ends in -10 or -40. Hope this helps someone. The Manufacturer is M Design Village in NJ but if you Google Oxford Baby you can find easily.


Response
|

Hi thanks for your review. Yes what you have said is accurate. For any Richmond cribs purchased from Babies R Us it will require a special conversion kit. We recommend calling us at (844) 247-5908 to confirm conversion kit compatibility with you crib model. MDesignVillage

related categories

related searches

oxford crib conversion kit

We write really great emails.

We'll let you know about the latest deals & newest products. New subscribers get 20% off any single item.

Please enter email.
Star Menu Close Down Chevron Search Gift