Select a Store
Search Radius
Use Current Location
TOP
{ "prodId": "1045826290", "siteId": "BuyBuyBaby", "initOrigin": "https://www.buybuybaby.com" }
Joovy

Joovy® New Room2™ Playard in Black

Write Review
Free Shipping on Orders Over $39

The Joovy New Room2 Playard gives you all the great features of the Room2, but with new, larger mesh windows. Its durable and spacious design comes with a soft and cozy cotton fitted sheet, making it a perfect play and sleep spot for your little one.

View Full Product Details Buying Guide
Joovy® New Room2™ Playard in Black. View a larger version of this product image.
Joovy® New Room2™ Playard in Black. View a larger version of this product image.
Joovy® New Room2™ Playard in Black. View a larger version of this product image.
Alternate image 0 for Joovy® New Room2™ Playard in Black
Alternate image 1 for Joovy® New Room2™ Playard in Black
Alternate image 2 for Joovy® New Room2™ Playard in Black
Alternate image 3 for Video
Joovy

Joovy® New Room2™ Playard in Black

Write Review
Free Shipping on Orders Over $39

The Joovy New Room2 Playard gives you all the great features of the Room2, but with new, larger mesh windows. Its durable and spacious design comes with a soft and cozy cotton fitted sheet, making it a perfect play and sleep spot for your little one.

View Full Product Details Buying Guide
Free Shipping on Orders Over $39

The Joovy New Room2 Playard gives you all the great features of the Room2, but with new, larger mesh windows. Its durable and spacious design comes with a soft and cozy cotton fitted sheet, making it a perfect play and sleep spot for your little one.

View Full Product Details Buying Guide
Online only
This item is not sold in stores and is not available for same day delivery.
Standard Shipping to 60601 60601
Estimated Delivery -
Free shipping on orders over $39
Qty
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10+

details

about the product

The Joovy New Room2 Playard gives you all the great features of the Room2, but with new, larger mesh windows. Its durable and spacious design comes with a soft and cozy cotton fitted sheet, making it a perfect play and sleep spot for your little one.
  • With its roomy design and larger mesh sides, the New Room2 Playard by Joovy makes a perfect sleep and play space for your little one
  • Suitable for a child up to 35" tall, unable to climb out
  • Large heavy-duty mesh sides provide excellent visibility
  • Over 10 sq. feet of floor space is an ideal play area
  • Includes one 100% cotton fitted sheet (additional sheets sold separately)
  • Off the floor to stay clean
  • Low center of gravity ensures stability
  • Heavy-duty padded floor boards
  • Comes with its own carry bag
  • Durable steel frame with aluminum tubing and highest quality 600D nylon
  • Measures folded: 9.5" L x 10" W x 37" H
  • Measures set-up: 39.75" L x 39.75" W x 31" H
  • Weighs 29.6 lb.
  • 1-year manufacturer's warranty
  • Imported
  • Model 7017
  • skuId: 45826290

features

Care Instructions
Spot clean only
Warranty
1 year warranty
Made In
Imported

specifications

Color
BLACK
Product Weight lb kg
32
Product Width in
39.75
Product Height in
31
Product Type
Baby Playard
Part or Model Number
7017

shipping & returns

Please be aware we've temporarily extended our delivery time frames due to Covid 19 precautions at our facilities. The extended time frames will be reflected in the estimated delivery date shown at checkout.

Free Standard Shipping on Orders Over $39

Free Standard Shipping with any online purchase of $39 (merchandise subtotal excludes store pick up items; merchandise subtotal is calculated before sales tax, before gift wrap charges, and after any discounts or coupons). Truck delivery and shipping surcharges on over-sized or extremely heavy items will still apply (these charges are indicated on the appropriate product information pages and will be displayed in the shipping subtotal of your order). Orders typically arrive within 3-6 business days. Items shipped directly from the vendor or to Alaska and Hawaii have longer delivery lead times. This offer does not apply to Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico or Business Direct orders.

See Full Shipping & Returns Policy

price match promise

We will match prices from our local retail competitors (including their online prices) and from major online retailers (Prices are not matched for marketplace sellers). buybuy BABY will follow any limitations and exclusions set by the competitor. See Details

Ratings & Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

4.371428571428571
68 reviews ·

Would Recommend

53 recommendations

5
51
4
8
3
3
2
2
1
6

Quality

Value

Features

Ease of Use

Write A Review
Most Helpful Positive Review
Full Size Playard with Modern Desgin
RambleSAHM ·
Recommended Not Recommended

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Originally I wanted this playard to keep my baby away from our Christmas tree. He loved playing in it and not just standing there crying till I got him out. I think this was because he didn't fee trapped in and that alone has made us completely satisfied with the Room2 but then it solved another problem! We were having trouble getting him to sleep in his crib and he loved sleeping in the Room2 so we threw out the crib and now we use this everyday. The Room2 is made to last and can be used everyday and holds up well to normal kid wear and tear. I love that it has a clean and modern look. Most of all I love that my baby, now toddler will actually SLEEP in it. I also like that this product will last until we are done having kids and then most likely passed on to another family.


Most Helpful Critical Review
Bad quality cover sheet with holes after one wash
Javier ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I like this playard and my baby boy seems to like it too. It is spacious and you can see your baby from anywhere and vice-versa. The frame is strong and has a nice line. The base of the playard, seems bigger than the frame, which causes the base not to look flat, but that is not it. Unfortunately, my poor rating is because yesterday we washed the white sheet cover for the first time and it came out with two holes. We are really disappointed because you need to wash that cover regularly and if that happens after one wash, I can't imagine how it will be shortly. Sorry guys, your playard is too expensive for such a poor quality. I was expecting a more from it.

Response
|

Please give our Customer Support a call and they will be happy to send you a replacement sheet! 877-456-5049

Customer Reviews

Showing 8 out of 68 reviews

Filter

Sort

love it
DianaC ·
Recommended Not Recommended

purchased this for my 2nd baby and it has been a great purchase for us! It’s the perfect size for our small home, it does not take much space. It has two wheels which helps to move it from location. The padding is soft yet sturdy (it is a little heavy too). My son (8 months) uses this daily, and big sister (3 yrs) joins in on the fun as well. He’s not a crawler yet but sits up great and moves around a lot so it’s great to keep him safe for a bit when not on the walker. If packages great and take it to grandmas when he’s over there!



Response
|

We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the Room2 playard! Thank you for your review!

This product is a game changer.
KirbiDawn ·
Recommended Not Recommended

This is way better compared to your traditional pack and play. It’s bigger, for room to grow and still lightweight for travel.



Response
|

Yes! Thank you for your wonderful review! The Room2 Playard is awesome and we are so happy that you love it too!

Bump in mattress
DABF ·
Recommended Not Recommended

There is a bump in the mattress which has made it very uncomfortable for my son and also is a hazard as he is more likely to roll over. No matter what I do, I am unable to flatten this bump. I also tried to find a mattress to put on top to get rid of the bump and make it more comfortable for my son, but I’m having difficult finding one with the same measurements as the joovy.



Response
|

We're sorry you're having this issue. Give us a call and we will be happy to help you with a replacement mattress. 877-456-5049

Excellent Customer Service
EmAck26 ·
Recommended Not Recommended

The Joovy Room2 is the best playard on the market. However, one of the rails stopped locking properly on our Room2, so I contacted customer service and within minutes they resolved the issue! Thank you for your help Michelle- we love Joovy!



Response
|

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Great play yard
Nannie ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I bought this play yard after a lot of reviewing other play yards. I bought to use everyday as I watch my granddaughter and needed a place for naps. I love the big size . I have washed the sheet many times without any problems . I do not dry in dryer but hang to dry . I have read the reviews and I have had no problems with closing and set up. I’m not sure on the negative reviews but I love the play yard . I remember having a problem the first time I used the play yard but watched a video on setup and take down and no problems after that. The extra room is great and the play yard is very stable . Getting ready to order the twin divider to use with the play yard for my new grandchildren. Very pleased and would purchase again.


Response
|

YAY! Thank you for the awesome review. We are thrilled it's working so well for your grandchildren.

frustrating
Kris K ·
Recommended Not Recommended

You will swear, you will curse, you will smash things trying to fold this playpen up. Ballpark 20-30 minutes to get it to collapse. It was engineered by someone who hates parents. The buttons are behind thick cloth with no give. you have to force it to collapse a certain way or you need to un-collapse it to reposition everything, and while you do that half the hinges randomly lock together again and you gotta start all over again. But oh, it's equally impossible to setup, as you can't get everything to actually lock without infinite frustration. What is laughable is we have a 2nd playpen that sets up and collapses within 30 seconds that cost less.



Poor quality- had to return
Sarah ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Was excited about my purchase because this is one of the few larger play pens available. Once I received item, I could not get the frame to stay locked in place. Could not visualize the problem as the upper rods are hidden in the bumper. Seemed to be very poor quality. Sent back for refund and purchased Graco TotBlock.



Response
|

We're so sorry the Joovy Room2 didn't work out for you. Joovy has amazing customer service. Feel free to call us with any future purchase.

Impossible to collapse
dad92694 ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Great portable crib for your baby no real complaints about the product other than trying to collapse it. This is an almost impossible task.. as soon as you have one side collapsed the other side straightens out.. you need 6 hands to accomplish this task. The button on the sides are difficult to press correctly and as soon as you have one unlocked the other one locks on you. If you do manage to get all the top sides unlocked the bottom will lock again because now you have let go off the floor pull up strap. Honestly a nightmare.



Response
|

We're sorry to hear about your experience with the Room2. Please give us a call, we'd love to help you out!

Customer Reviews

68 reviews · ratings

Filter

Sort

love it
DianaC ·
Recommended Not Recommended

purchased this for my 2nd baby and it has been a great purchase for us! It’s the perfect size for our small home, it does not take much space. It has two wheels which helps to move it from location. The padding is soft yet sturdy (it is a little heavy too). My son (8 months) uses this daily, and big sister (3 yrs) joins in on the fun as well. He’s not a crawler yet but sits up great and moves around a lot so it’s great to keep him safe for a bit when not on the walker. If packages great and take it to grandmas when he’s over there!



Response
|

We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the Room2 playard! Thank you for your review!

This product is a game changer.
KirbiDawn ·
Recommended Not Recommended

This is way better compared to your traditional pack and play. It’s bigger, for room to grow and still lightweight for travel.



Response
|

Yes! Thank you for your wonderful review! The Room2 Playard is awesome and we are so happy that you love it too!

Bump in mattress
DABF ·
Recommended Not Recommended

There is a bump in the mattress which has made it very uncomfortable for my son and also is a hazard as he is more likely to roll over. No matter what I do, I am unable to flatten this bump. I also tried to find a mattress to put on top to get rid of the bump and make it more comfortable for my son, but I’m having difficult finding one with the same measurements as the joovy.



Response
|

We're sorry you're having this issue. Give us a call and we will be happy to help you with a replacement mattress. 877-456-5049

Excellent Customer Service
EmAck26 ·
Recommended Not Recommended

The Joovy Room2 is the best playard on the market. However, one of the rails stopped locking properly on our Room2, so I contacted customer service and within minutes they resolved the issue! Thank you for your help Michelle- we love Joovy!



Response
|

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Great play yard
Nannie ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I bought this play yard after a lot of reviewing other play yards. I bought to use everyday as I watch my granddaughter and needed a place for naps. I love the big size . I have washed the sheet many times without any problems . I do not dry in dryer but hang to dry . I have read the reviews and I have had no problems with closing and set up. I’m not sure on the negative reviews but I love the play yard . I remember having a problem the first time I used the play yard but watched a video on setup and take down and no problems after that. The extra room is great and the play yard is very stable . Getting ready to order the twin divider to use with the play yard for my new grandchildren. Very pleased and would purchase again.


Response
|

YAY! Thank you for the awesome review. We are thrilled it's working so well for your grandchildren.

frustrating
Kris K ·
Recommended Not Recommended

You will swear, you will curse, you will smash things trying to fold this playpen up. Ballpark 20-30 minutes to get it to collapse. It was engineered by someone who hates parents. The buttons are behind thick cloth with no give. you have to force it to collapse a certain way or you need to un-collapse it to reposition everything, and while you do that half the hinges randomly lock together again and you gotta start all over again. But oh, it's equally impossible to setup, as you can't get everything to actually lock without infinite frustration. What is laughable is we have a 2nd playpen that sets up and collapses within 30 seconds that cost less.



Poor quality- had to return
Sarah ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Was excited about my purchase because this is one of the few larger play pens available. Once I received item, I could not get the frame to stay locked in place. Could not visualize the problem as the upper rods are hidden in the bumper. Seemed to be very poor quality. Sent back for refund and purchased Graco TotBlock.



Response
|

We're so sorry the Joovy Room2 didn't work out for you. Joovy has amazing customer service. Feel free to call us with any future purchase.

Impossible to collapse
dad92694 ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Great portable crib for your baby no real complaints about the product other than trying to collapse it. This is an almost impossible task.. as soon as you have one side collapsed the other side straightens out.. you need 6 hands to accomplish this task. The button on the sides are difficult to press correctly and as soon as you have one unlocked the other one locks on you. If you do manage to get all the top sides unlocked the bottom will lock again because now you have let go off the floor pull up strap. Honestly a nightmare.



Response
|

We're sorry to hear about your experience with the Room2. Please give us a call, we'd love to help you out!

related categories

related searches

foldable steel bed joovy bassinet playpen with bassinet

We write really great emails.

We'll let you know about the latest deals & newest products. New subscribers get 20% off any single item.

Please enter email.
Star Menu Close Down Chevron Search Gift